Little_prince Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Both neighbors by my left n right drive Latio. One black, one red. They are younger than me. Not yet touch 30's leh. probably father buy lor. lol ah pek's fav car. my old man also wanted to get it for me when i started driving. lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 There's many Latios on the road, but maybe not many of the owners join the forum. What we need are regulars who contribute to the forum to make it alive! Then there be some who join just to ask questions, then later disappear once their problems solved. Actually easy lah. Just create a Latio thread here in MCF can liao. Easy peasy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 to make latio forum successful. you first need to go educate the elderly on how to use computer. although sg a lot of latio but most latio drivers are ah peks. dunno how to surf forum. so train them how to use computer surf forum. then your membership will improve! Knn, call me ah pek huh?... I like to rev till redline you know.... Hehehe... There's many Latios on the road, but maybe not many of the owners join the forum. What we need are regulars who contribute to the forum to make it alive! Then there be some who join just to ask questions, then later disappear once their problems solved. The problem is my latio has been problem free for past 7yrs, nothing to ask leh.. Hehehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Actually easy lah. Just create a Latio thread here in MCF can liao. Easy peasy. That's exactly a good idea. Cos in MCF, not only you can get response from Latio owners, but also Nissan owners, and all car owners, and non-car owners, too! The problem is my latio has been problem free for past 7yrs, nothing to ask leh.. Hehehe Although no problem but still can join and chit chat with Charmaine lah....support support lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Hi I am the adminstrater for nissan latio forum. http://forum.thelatioclub.org/index.php Due to the fact that our forum will end at this april. I am considering to extend it but due to the low numbers of active members. I seriously need some ideas on how to further enhance the forum. Any ideas? Well, I was the admin of VOGS... many of my members had resorted to SNS alternatives as well as mobiles apps like whatsapp for tcss and meetups since everyone gotten to know one another. The high COE price didnt help either. The forum would still come in handy when members come in to search/ask for assistance on car issues or workshops. It sort of becomes a Knowledge Management Sys :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charmaine12 3rd Gear February 8, 2014 Author Share February 8, 2014 Thanks but how can I start a new sub forum here. Admin here probably won't allow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Knn, call me ah pek huh?... I like to rev till redline you know.... Hehehe... The problem is my latio has been problem free for past 7yrs, nothing to ask leh.. Hehehe Actually very true.... I let Kelvin service and the car is on the sixth year liao, performance still perky.... 140kmh at 3000rpm in nshw no problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Thanks but how can I start a new sub forum here. Admin here probably won't allow Not start a new sub forum. It is to start a new topic with title about "Nissan Latio" in MCF. But I think in MCF should already have such a topic, cos its a very popular car in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 (edited) This thread really brought back the memories of the early years of the Latio forum - all the infightings that resulted in its independence. Interesting time really. Those who involved early will know. A bit curious who were from there... Edited February 9, 2014 by Heartlander Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Totallypatrick Neutral Newbie February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 My first car was latio 7 yrs ago. Still have fond memories of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achee 4th Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Hi I am the adminstrater for nissan latio forum. http://forum.thelatioclub.org/index.php Due to the fact that our forum will end at this april. I am considering to extend it but due to the low numbers of active members. I seriously need some ideas on how to further enhance the forum. Any ideas? The latio forum lacks discussion topics. You can try to increase the content such as setting up classifieds section (a platform for latio owners to sell/ exchange their parts/ accessories), repairs section (for owners to discuss common mechanical problems/ solutions), modifications section (for owners to exchange ideas how to improve the performance of their rides) and organize regular events and meet up sessions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 Actually the name Latio is still alive and kicking in Japan. Just that TC rename the new Latio to Almera. I drove the new Latio last month in Japan. Don't really like the interior. Too rounded for all the dashboard and steering wheel le. Make me feel like it is a toy car. :/ Nissan really have to put some effort to this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legan 1st Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 yup the activity is very limited in the forum. until now, no one can help advise what to do with the pinging problem that plagues many latios yup the activity is very limited in the forum. until now, no one can help advise what to do with the pinging problem that plagues many latios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 starting a forum and narrow down to a specific model is like expecting it to be dead. and seriously, most singapore car forum are relatively not active. if you want to make one and to make it active, one direct solution is to start with a sponsorship; a substantial fund is somehow required. another easy way is just to open a topic here in mcf, for free. topic: "Latio owners, come in!" end of the day, most cars end their lives by 10th year and usually car owners will want to change brand/model. that's when you will see an impact of putting a specific model forum. good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarenn 2nd Gear February 10, 2014 Share February 10, 2014 There's many Latios on the road, but maybe not many of the owners join the forum. What we need are regulars who contribute to the forum to make it alive! Then there be some who join just to ask questions, then later disappear once their problems solved. Fits my profile of Latio drivers quite a lot on the road but not many are into car stuffs. they just treat a car as a tool... to slow down traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtitan 1st Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 My Latio boot switch is not working And now use key to open. Was working fine yesterday...hiaz Any one encounter similar problem? Suspect fuse, switch problem Mine is 06 model n left 10 mth driving So not sure if want to repair this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged November 30, 2015 Share November 30, 2015 My Latio boot switch is not working And now use key to open. Was working fine yesterday...hiaz Any one encounter similar problem? Suspect fuse, switch problem Mine is 06 model n left 10 mth driving So not sure if want to repair this. My suggestion, make an appointment with Kelvin. PM me for his contact. I let him diagnosed my latio (left 4 months) and he found the problem straight. He may offer you used parts but pays for his labour fee only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear November 30, 2015 Share November 30, 2015 My suggestion, make an appointment with Kelvin. PM me for his contact. I let him diagnosed my latio (left 4 months) and he found the problem straight. He may offer you used parts but pays for his labour fee only. Hi Bro Carnoob, Can share this Kelvin contact I would like to get him to check my car for some problem. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...