Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

Wah, QQ price dropped by 3K =(

Should have waited for a week

Bro get your ride first then don't think liao man. No price is the best price one or at least gone were the days of best prices for cars so just chill and push SE for new car to come! [drivingcar]

Just curious, when pump air need to remove TPMS sensors ?

If internal don't need. External it will just be like a fat valve cap. There's an option whether you want to install the anti theft thing. if you install u need to use a mini spanner to unscrew the bolt. Else you can just unscrew it normally.

No one will ever know which direction is the COE going and thus the price of cars. Decision should be made according to your needs, affordability, etc. It is always easy to say bah bah bah after we know the result or after the fact. Before that, who can tell and be 100% sure. After decision is made, just look ahead and carry on. What is done cannot be undone.

Edited by Sannynserene

If internal don't need. External it will just be like a fat valve cap. There's an option whether you want to install the anti theft thing. if you install u need to use a mini spanner to unscrew the bolt. Else you can just unscrew it normally.

Share some photo bro.

All TPMS runs on battery for the sensor, Internal sensor would means u need to go to a tyre shop and installed and redo balancing.

External would meant plug and play but subject to people stealing it. They do give u a mini spanner to prevent thief but won't be as good compare to internally.

May I know if the china HU provided is Android?

If so, can the TPMS app be installed on the HU?

Also, which TPMS is compatible with Android app?

Thanks!

Because there are many 1.2T competitors, like Peugeot 308, Renault Captur Flamme, Citreon C4 Cactus which may have better power / torque, fuel consumption, better 6-speed AT.

May I know if the china HU provided is Android?

If so, can the TPMS app be installed on the HU?

Also, which TPMS is compatible with Android app?

Thanks!

The HU from TC is china, but not Android version.

TPMS - Steelmate is one of the brand which work on Android/Apple. Most of the bro here use, at least for me and Tazzi bro.

If you would to buy HU from Aliexpress, there are Android version which you can download the app and sync, i guess?

Because there are many 1.2T competitors, like Peugeot 308, Renault Captur Flamme, Citreon C4 Cactus which may have better power / torque, fuel consumption, better 6-speed AT.

Agreed. But i always felt Qashqai is a league btw small suv and big suv.

Given Small SUV would mean - Captur Flamme/Honda Vezel/Madza CX 3, Big SUV would mean - Rav4/CRV/Harrier.

Agreed. But i always felt Qashqai is a league btw small suv and big suv.

Given Small SUV would mean - Captur Flamme/Honda Vezel/Madza CX 3, Big SUV would mean - Rav4/CRV/Harrier.

Huh... Like that Qashqai is like not here or there leh.... Lol.

Some more you classify Honda vezel as small SUV ... Got alot of supporter hoh.

Maybe qashqai can be a double ID.... 1.2T belong to small SUV and 2.0 belong to big SUV.

Just joking... Cheers !

Edited by Credor

Went for 3 servicing liao.. First 2 times check with both SA they say it's okay one, doesn't void warranty. So it should be fine since it is not an intrusive mod.

Last time my VW, everytime send in for servicing, they will disconnect my throttle controller, very troublesome. TC doesn't even do this.

My pivot 3 drive is from MCwell near Ubi area. There are other brands, all very similar, just different brand names and place of manufacture, probably. So you can compare the prices first.

That said, a lot of people say Throttle Controller no use, waste money, same as stepping harder. But all the cars I had such as Scirocco, SLK and this QQ, everytime I turned off the gadget, the drive is so dull. Cannot live with it. $200-300 worth of driving pleasure, not very expensive la compared to the overall cost of the car. And my FC seem to have improved with it turned on.

Walau... SLK drive is dull.. win liao lor. ..Hehehe...

wah.....competition all french cars!

Walau... SLK drive is dull.. win liao lor. ..Hehehe...

SLK = Slow Lao-poK car?

Could have been Small Little Kancil... Lol

wah.....competition all french cars!

SLK = Slow Lao-poK car?

Huh... Like that Qashqai is like not here or there leh.... Lol.

Some more you classify Honda vezel as small SUV ... Got alot of supporter hoh.

Maybe qashqai can be a double ID.... 1.2T belong to small SUV and 2.0 belong to big SUV.

Just joking... Cheers !

Haha, but reading from UK blog n videos they seem to categorize in this manner, even for the new Suzuki Vitara was classified as compact SUV with cactus. Lol. Think SUV is just growing in different size n category.

Does anyone know the stock 17" specs?

pcd? 4x114.3mm?

bore?

rim width?

offset?

Thanks

PCD: 5x114.3

Offset: 35 to 40 best is 38

Rim: 215/60R17

Correct me if im wrong!

601x454_Gallery__0031_024A_QQ_PL_web_SHO

Is this available anywhere?

Wow nice if have let me know interested!

PCD: 5x114.3

Offset: 35 to 40 best is 38

Rim: 215/60R17

Correct me if im wrong!

Wow nice if have let me know interested!

Nice!