Tazzi80 3rd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 How about during rainy day? such incident been observed? Dunno leh, lol. I seldom go stare at the rear light. I try and remember to check if it rains the next time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 I know 2 other ppl who have this car who have the same issue. Its only obvious just after washing car. I think the rubber seal for the back light is not out the outer edge so the "unsealed" part tends to accumulate water especially after washing car. did a quick google search for "water seeping through rear lights nissan qashqai" and it seems to be common in the older model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esppppp 1st Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Can anyone advice what is the stock tyres that comes with the QQ 1.2? Worth keeping or should trade it straight? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mindwatcher 1st Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 215/60/R17. I find the stock tires too light on the grip and gives a very early days Japanese car kinda feeling. During Test Drive, SE told me the Normal mode feeling is like than when moving out from stationary and then grips better when steadily in motion. Or change straight to sport mode. Tried the sports mode also did not like the unnatural heavy feel though. I traded in for 225/50/R17 on day 1 and definitely found it gave firmer feel and better road handling, improved the ride considerably, much like a continental car feel (in QQ Normal mode) and never have to engage in Sport Mode since then. I don't even know how sport mode feels like. LOL Just my opinion, others may disagree. Enjoy your new ride. I have to constantly remind myself QQ is a comfy cruiser not a fast sprinter, just to set my expectations right for QQ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esppppp 1st Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Thanks Bro. What's the brand / name of the stock tyres given. And what tyres did you change to? Thanks! 215/60/R17. I find the stock tires too light on the grip and gives a very early days Japanese car kinda feeling. During Test Drive, SE told me the Normal mode feeling is like than when moving out from stationary and then grips better when steadily in motion. Or change straight to sport mode. Tried the sports mode also did not like the unnatural heavy feel though. I traded in for 225/50/R17 on day 1 and definitely found it gave firmer feel and better road handling, improved the ride considerably, much like a continental car feel (in QQ Normal mode) and never have to engage in Sport Mode since then. I don't even know how sport mode feels like. LOL Just my opinion, others may disagree. Enjoy your new ride. I have to constantly remind myself QQ is a comfy cruiser not a fast sprinter, just to set my expectations right for QQ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 (edited) Can anyone advice what is the stock tyres that comes with the QQ 1.2? Worth keeping or should trade it straight? Thanks. Continental ContiEcoContact 5, 215/60 R17 96H. There are always better and more expensive tires around. Unless, you are seriously trying to go racing with the QQ 1.2T and that 10 milliseconds advantage with another tire matters to you, do not change it. Nissan actually went thru great length to choose this tire (within a certain budget) that they think could showcase the Qashqai's best characteristics to you. Edited June 10, 2015 by Sannynserene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 I have to constantly remind myself QQ is a comfy cruiser not a fast sprinter, just to set my expectations right for QQ. Yes, for those who likes to chiong, he/ she should not be getting the Qashqai 1.2T. On paper, it goes from 0 to 100km in 12.9 seconds, if I remember correctly. One of the slowest, if not the slowest on the market. Practically, any other 1.6 litre new sedan out there out runs the Qashqai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esppppp 1st Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Thanks Bro. For me, I have always been concerned about grip.... I will do some research on that tyres. Thanks. Can anyone advice what is the stock tyres that comes with the QQ 1.2? Worth keeping or should trade it straight? Thanks. Continental ContiEcoContact 5, 215/60 R17 96H. There are always better and more expensive tires around. Unless, you are seriously trying to go racing with the QQ 1.2T and that 10 milliseconds advantage with another tire matters to you, do not change it. Nissan actually went thru great length to choose this tire (within a certain budget) that they think could showcase the Qashqai's best characteristics to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Thanks Bro. For me, I have always been concerned about grip.... I will do some research on that tyres. Thanks. Grip. Safety First !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esppppp 1st Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 So do you think the grip from the stock tyres is good? Grip. Safety First !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 (edited) 1.2T engine slap with a golf body then it's ok suv body with 1.2T engine ... mai hiam la ... slow and steady can liao ... lol Yes, for those who likes to chiong, he/ she should not be getting the Qashqai 1.2T. On paper, it goes from 0 to 100km in 12.9 seconds, if I remember correctly. One of the slowest, if not the slowest on the market. Practically, any other 1.6 litre new sedan out there out runs the Qashqai. Edited June 10, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 So do you think the grip from the stock tyres is good? Mmmmmm, I'm not a heavy footer. I don't really go into such things and not sensitive to it. So, I don't really know which is better grip. But I have been taking corners at a much higher speed compared to most other cars on the same road, since I get this Qashqai. Nowadays, I don't brake before taking a corner, I also don't do any engine brakes by releasing the pressure on the gas petal, I'm placing my trust on the Traction Control. LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Mmmmmm, I'm not a heavy footer. I don't really go into such things and not sensitive to it. So, I don't really know which is better grip. But I have been taking corners at a much higher speed compared to most other cars on the same road, since I get this Qashqai. Nowadays, I don't brake before taking a corner, I also don't do any engine brakes by releasing the pressure on the gas petal, I'm placing my trust on the Traction Control. LOL. wider tyres would have more grip but at the expense of fuel consumption and acceleration. Something to consider for 1.2T owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Walau... SLK drive is dull.. win liao lor. ..Hehehe... Well mercs entry level offerings are known for their sluggish accelerator response.. until you fit in a throttle controller, it's a different story liao. The merc accelerator is retarded one. You press too little, nothing happens, you press too much, all the turbo comes in and you are momentarily pushed back in your sit. Sometimes you press not here not there, the car begins to lurch forward and backwards. In my QQ, without the throttle controller, no matter how heavy foot I try to be, also cannot get the response I want.. somemore very bad FC. With the TC, much better on both aspects. Yes, for those who likes to chiong, he/ she should not be getting the Qashqai 1.2T. On paper, it goes from 0 to 100km in 12.9 seconds, if I remember correctly. One of the slowest, if not the slowest on the market. Practically, any other 1.6 litre new sedan out there out runs the Qashqai. Anyone who buys the QQ 1.2T for its performance is weird lah. I buy for its design both interior and exterior + nice interior + list of creature comforts and car features. It's a cruisier. Slow & comfortable. Nothing more. That said, if they offer the 1.6 Dig-T in SG, I don't mind topping up some difference say $5k-10k or so. I would have dropped the 1.2T from the start. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weezersg 3rd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 (edited) Just booked QQ 1.2T , the price is $119800 2 bids guaranteed. According to SE , shipment is due June 20, limited stock and colors. I also trade in my almost 8 yo Toyota Rush...quite happy with the trade in price. I think they rushing to deliver b4 July. Edited June 10, 2015 by Weezersg 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Just booked QQ 1.2T , the price is $119800 2 bids guaranteed. According to SE , shipment is due June 20, limited stock and colors. I also trade in my almost 8 yo Toyota Rush...quite happy with the trade in price. I think they rushing to deliver b4 July. Congrats bro, welcome to the club. Any questions just post here. What color did you select by the way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Concepto Neutral Newbie June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Just booked QQ 1.2T , the price is $119800 2 bids guaranteed. According to SE , shipment is due June 20, limited stock and colors. I also trade in my almost 8 yo Toyota Rush...quite happy with the trade in price. I think they rushing to deliver b4 July. Congrats on getting a new ride. What freebies did your SE offered you. This is their best price for their 1.2T as of now. Yes, TC is trying to rush n clear stock before new CEVS system kicks in. Had a nice chat with a SE at ubi branch and heard about this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 (edited) Just booked QQ 1.2T , the price is $119800 2 bids guaranteed. According to SE , shipment is due June 20, limited stock and colors. I also trade in my almost 8 yo Toyota Rush...quite happy with the trade in price. I think they rushing to deliver b4 July. Congrats. $119,800 seems to be one of the 'best' price so far. What extra things were you offered ? Front cam ? Car mat ? Trimmings ? Btw, what color ? Does it mean that TC expects the COE prices to remain or even go lower in the next 2 bids ? Edited June 10, 2015 by Sannynserene ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...