Guess how fast?

Sp4wn

sure cant deny it. if there's a faster vehicle of course its lane hogging. but obviously you dont understand defensive driving .. if i swerve to the left to a vehicle coming in MUCH faster, and he doesnt swerve to the right, there's a greater chance of accident. thats why i yielded as soon as it was safe to do so. think you may need to go back to driving school liao buddy.

agreed. always still predictable if there is one coming from behind fast, esp really fast.

sure cant deny it. if there's a faster vehicle of course its lane hogging. but obviously you dont understand defensive driving .. if i swerve to the left to a vehicle coming in MUCH faster, and he doesnt swerve to the right, there's a greater chance of accident. thats why i yielded as soon as it was safe to do so. think you may need to go back to driving school liao buddy.

obviously u are the one who needs to learn how to drive.

in the first place why were u cruising slowing on lane 1 when lane 2 is clear too?

if there is no one in front of u in lane 1, u are hogging it. period.

u dont hog lane 1 happily then try say u want to lane change when someone comes up behind.

why ts show himself hogging?

because the main purpose of the thread is rather to start another discussion about his gtr with his so-called fans. inferiority complex at work.

Maybe majority driving father's car? That's why car image and driving don't match.

I think they already like to drive fast and because of necessity the drive an MPV.

Particularly those who is the only one with driving licence.

They will drive quite differently when the seats are filled up.

This 'oudacity' most likely rushing back to pick up family for dinner?

because the main purpose of the thread is rather to start another discussion about his gtr with his so-called fans. inferiority complex at work.

firstly, TS was overtaking at the speed limit cos he scared kena speed cam. Notice him overtaking the Toyota on left most lane?

His immediate action after the Odyssey swerve in shows that he already saw the Ody coming in from middle lane, this disproves the fact that he was hogging the Ody. He let the Ody move in before changing to middle lane. This is safer than changing before Ody made his actions, if Ody cannot brake in time - accident confirm chop.

Next. Calling people names and showing your opinions in such an abrasive manner does not make you any more right.

firstly, TS was overtaking at the speed limit cos he scared kena speed cam. Notice him overtaking the Toyota on left most lane?

His immediate action after the Odyssey swerve in shows that he already saw the Ody coming in from middle lane, this disproves the fact that he was hogging the Ody. He let the Ody move in before changing to middle lane. This is safer than changing before Ody made his actions, if Ody cannot brake in time - accident confirm chop.

Next. Calling people names and showing your opinions in such an abrasive manner does not make you any more right.

well said.....

firstly, toyota is on lane3. lane 2 was empty since 0.01 of video. thats not overtaking. cam car could have driven on lane2 slowly without any obstruction. cam car was not overtaking anyone.

secondly, like u said, scared kena speed cam? then dont drive on the right lane.

the fast ody had to overtake by the empty lane 2 cos lane1 was hogged

firstly, toyota is on lane3. lane 2 was empty since 0.01 of video. thats not overtaking. cam car could have driven on lane2 slowly without any obstruction. cam car was not overtaking anyone.

secondly, like u said, scared kena speed cam? then dont drive on the right lane.

the fast ody had to overtake by the empty lane 2 cos lane1 was hogged

So with your reasoning, TS was not overtaking since the vehicle was on lane 3?

I, like you, detest hoggers, the leeway I give is provide they overtake vehicles on their left if they wish to remain on the overtaking lane. The lane was intended for that purpose. Whether or not I wish to speed is of no matter to the hogger.

Whether or not TS was hogging the lane, only he knows. The fact that the Ody came speeding down the middle lane and swerved into lane one then tried hard to slow down does not say that the Ody was being hogged by TS. Rather the Ody was speeding more than 40km/h over the limit, for what reason we do not know. That's all.

I do not take away your right to voice your opinion that TS could be a hogger. However, I am more irked by your abrasiveness. I am no fanboy of TS, neither am I of you.

Also, as seasoned drivers who are always on the road will tell you. When you see a speeding car coming from behind you, do not take the initiative to give way immediately. Most likely the driver has already decided to undertake you and by going into the same lane as him, you'll have a higher chance to create an accident than just by remaining put in the lane you are on, then changing lane after the fella undertakes you.

Edited by StefanK

obviously u are the one who needs to learn how to drive.

in the first place why were u cruising slowing on lane 1 when lane 2 is clear too?

if there is no one in front of u in lane 1, u are hogging it. period.

u dont hog lane 1 happily then try say u want to lane change when someone comes up behind.

paiseh bro .. i think your comprehension got issues. did you read my reply? i said yes - cannot deny. it is definitely road hogging. as long as im in lane 1 and there's a faster vehicle, i cannot argue. however, since he didnt even bother to on his headlights, he didnt give me much reaction time.

as some of the bros pointed out(to which you still cant comprehend), in such a situation, you just dont yield willy nilly. you *have* to let the guy undertake you since he may be unprepared for me changing lane.

i didnt speculate as to why he was speeding either in my first post. i dont care either. its his license.

lstly, i think the only person who really, really bother to bring up my car is you. most people dont give a shit (neither do i, its a 5 year old car thats been through a major accident ... so im supposed to brag abt that when a new bmw 525 probably costs more? with that being said, not sure who is the one with the inferiority complex here ...

I, like you, detest hoggers, the leeway I give is provide they overtake vehicles on their left if they wish to remain on the overtaking lane. The lane was intended for that purpose. Whether or not I wish to speed is of no matter to the hogger.

Whether or not TS was hogging the lane, only he knows. The fact that the Ody came speeding down the middle lane and swerved into lane one then tried hard to slow down does not say that the Ody was being hogged by TS. Rather the Ody was speeding more than 40km/h over the limit, for what reason we do not know. That's all.

I do not take away your right to voice your opinion that TS could be a hogger. However, I am more irked by your abrasiveness. I am no fanboy of TS, neither am I of you.

Also, as seasoned drivers who are always on the road will tell you. When you see a speeding car coming from behind you, do not take the initiative to give way immediately. Most likely the driver has already decided to undertake you and by going into the same lane as him, you'll have a higher chance to create an accident than just by remaining put in the lane you are on, then changing lane after the fella undertakes you.

as far as i can recall (because i travel on KPE everyday), a lot of heavy vehicles tend to take lane 2 because they dont want to be impeded by traffic exiting at upp paya leba. like i said, i cant deny that i am road hogging as long as there is a faster car. but circumstances are circumstances. i could have held on to lane 1 and not give a damn .. yielding is not an issue for me, but there has to be foresight in driving to avoid accidents (which i guess b20 is too young to understand)

very true, normally I will also signal left if I am undertaking any vehicle on the 1st lane.

1) To make my intention to any vehicle at the second lane.

2) also to let the vehicle on the 1st lane not to filter to the second lane.

Edited by Atonchia

Using the broken-white line as a guide; while your vehicle passed two , his passed four.

His speed should approximately double yours, in the regent of 160kmh

I thought hogging was impeding a vehicle behind you for a prolonged period of time? Since when did hogging become "cuz there's no one infront?"

Reminds me of the times when I have the need to use the lavatory... BADLY... when the stomach go GLOCK GLUCK CLOCK CLUCK and any car in front of me is road hogging to me and I will curse all other road users... Finally when I reach petrol station and run to the Loo and then I curse whoever is inside... Finally finally when I get to use the Loo I am the most satisfied man on Earth...

Anyway let's all enjoy the roads no matter whoever else makes it seem unpleasant, driving so stress already... Peace to all road users. [flowerface]

Until we need to use the Loo badly [blush][mad]