Optramagnum 6th Gear March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 Maybe he needs to attend to emergency.. Suspend judgement, not every speedster loves to speed.. I went 110+km/hr when wifey was about to give birth. Even if kena summon, I think it's worth it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged March 14, 2014 Author Share March 14, 2014 Maybe he needs to attend to emergency.. Suspend judgement, not every speedster loves to speed.. I went 110+km/hr when wifey was about to give birth. Even if kena summon, I think it's worth it. right after i switched lane there was a suzuki swift trying to keep up with him ... my assumption is both trying to be too smart .. but i could be wrong of course ... but like u said, benefit of the doubt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 130-140. and how come your gtr so quiet one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 130-140. and how come your gtr so quiet one. GTR prob crusing at 1000-1500 rpm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged March 14, 2014 Author Share March 14, 2014 130-140. and how come your gtr so quiet one. no sound la bro .. i disable sound recording ^^ but yes.. was cruising 6th gear, 82km cruise control Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 no sound la bro .. i disable sound recording ^^ but yes.. was cruising 6th gear, 82km cruise control your GTR very save petrol hor drive Bentley lah! today just kena tear at traffic light by Bentley... knn hahah, i got no excuse. but at least if he on headlight can see him sooner ma. i scared i change lane and cause him to swerve lagi worse ... i think i becoming old already la .. most of the time on highway drive left lane. chiet also no point la ... get home in 1 piece better ... and make sure your GTR in 1-pc also... insurance very chor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 lol .. the faster i drive ... the faster i reach work :'( this just proves one thing .. if a family car like that can cheong 110-120 ... the speed limit in KPE is too low ... lol Either that or the penalties for speeding is too low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged March 14, 2014 Author Share March 14, 2014 Either that or the penalties for speeding is too low. LOL. maybe... your GTR very save petrol hor drive Bentley lah! today just kena tear at traffic light by Bentley... knn and make sure your GTR in 1-pc also... insurance very chor cannot save la ... normally first half of tank i very guai ... until i see my mileage like crap anyway, den become guai lan. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 LOL. maybe... cannot save la ... normally first half of tank i very guai ... until i see my mileage like crap anyway, den become guai lan. lol maybe can convert your GTR to diesel! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 (edited) Its not uncommon, although surprising. A large proportion of MPV drivers are pretty reckless and speedsters on the roads if compared to sports car drivers. I cant understand why either. Edited March 15, 2014 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 Its not uncommon, although surprising. A large proportion of MPV drivers are pretty reckless and speedsters on the roads if compared to sports car drivers. I cant understand why either. Maybe majority driving father's car? That's why car image and driving don't match. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
frenchfly 5th Gear March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 Please dont blame the Honda driver, he was speeding to ttsh, to attend an emergency. or it could be on the way to niteclub and dont want to be left with the ah pui gals Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 luckily i sold off my ody, if not could be me doing that. i always do that to car on R lane...especially GTR no lah , no lah, joking . I see GTR i scare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 not a complaint, but this guy went pretty fast past me in the KPE. I was doing abt 82-83 (i didnt see him soon enough because he had no headlights, and by the time I did ... at his speed I figured I'd let him overtake) my gut says about 120 .. lol this post is just to show you are fking hogging lane 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 this post is just to show you are fking hogging lane 1 From the way I see the video, Ody cut through the moment it entered tunnel.. wasn't even behind TS. So hogging not really applicable in this case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 some cars feel very quiet at higher speeds, maybe because of its extra weight and larger frame. A Bently at 120 vs a Vios at 120 will feel and sound very different....Vios will feel like end of the world, while a Bently will feel like waking up in bed at home... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged March 15, 2014 Author Share March 15, 2014 this post is just to show you are fking hogging lane 1 sure cant deny it. if there's a faster vehicle of course its lane hogging. but obviously you dont understand defensive driving .. if i swerve to the left to a vehicle coming in MUCH faster, and he doesnt swerve to the right, there's a greater chance of accident. thats why i yielded as soon as it was safe to do so. think you may need to go back to driving school liao buddy. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 this post is just to show you are fking hogging lane 1 No doubt lane 1 is for overtaking/faster moving vehicle. How many drivers are aware/remember/practice it? The crux lies in the fact that Ody driver didn't adhere to speed limit (which is possible when one is overtaking a vehicle travelling at the designated speed but that doesn't excuse him from changing lane immediately after entering expressway), reckless driving (observe how driver change lane n nvr drop speed resulting in intermittent braking). Lastly, TS did eventually keep left. I believe even if TS is not blocking Ody way. The latter style of driving is rather reckless and he ought to be thankful he nvr end up plastering the wall for that day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...