Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Go & google pwr to weight ratio. Google tell me to scrap my e60 , buy Mark x. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Google tell me to scrap my e60 , buy Mark x. They already told me to get a 777 so that the radar cannot find me anywhere at the speed of light. after watching Need for Speed, I feel that all the cars are slow on the roads.............. [idea] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 (edited) What is the depreciation for 777? Cheaper than mark x? What about resale price? Last, is that powderful as V6 2.5L Mark X? Edited March 18, 2014 by Lydiachristopher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 The RVF sounds whiny because it has chain-driven cams. Incorrect bro, RVF has gear driven camshafts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Google tell me to scrap my e60 , buy Mark x. Sadly, Mark X is no longer the Mark II of yesteryear. The last great Mark II was Mk 9 with IL6 + RWD. By the way, Toyota V6 sounds like IL4 during idling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Incorrect bro, RVF has gear driven camshafts. Yes my bad, was half asleep when I typed that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 I love Boxer engine idling sound, especially with big big apple fitment tail muffler. 4pot also sexy if mod properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 I think this is the most power V shaped engine. Wah … This one *Best* … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Wah......just bcos of a student on holiday......this thread becomes so informative. Thank you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Wah......just bcos of a student on holiday......this thread becomes so informative. Thank you! yeah, my friend who is driving a Mark X will call me later to tell me he throwing away his rear mirror as no one can follow near him due to some school holiday research results. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Until today, I don't even know what my engine shape looks like … Later I think I better go and see … If got "V" means can go very fast har? … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 my boss drive a V8 audi, A10 if i not wrong.. 4.7cc.. super nice.. but V6 and above, is really ear-organism . i remember my first encounter was with Uncle Fongmy.. totally impressed by the power of V6, he's not driving fast.. only 120km/hr but the acceleration already impress me deeply.. few months later, i bought my own v6 too.. haha regretted, i should go for V6 TT version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 What about Proton Perdana V6? Sibeh fast till side mirror break out of nothing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 (edited) fair enuff.....hehe prob due to how I started liking the wailing IL4 for bikes, closest for car will be IL6 haven acquired full taste for V8.... V8 juice is best! At selected supermarkets only Edited March 18, 2014 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 my boss drive a V8 audi, A10 if i not wrong.. 4.7cc.. super nice.. but V6 and above, is really ear-organism . i remember my first encounter was with Uncle Fongmy.. totally impressed by the power of V6, he's not driving fast.. only 120km/hr but the acceleration already impress me deeply.. few months later, i bought my own v6 too.. haha regretted, i should go for V6 TT version There is no A10 bro.. Probably an S7 with turbo 4L V8. Steam! BMW's 4.4L turbo V8 also steam! Your road trip with Fongmy's V6.... It's not about how many cylinders lah... It is the engine capacity, tuning and output lah... GTR is 3.8L turbo, 911 turbo also 3.6L turbo... Both six cylinder nia but very fast and lots of spare power at high revs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 Then again there are abject failures such as the Ford-sourced old Jaguar NA V8, 4.2L but cannot even produce 300 bhp. Thankfully revised to the new 5.0L V8 found in the new XK. Then who can ever forget the AMGs of just a few years ago. 5.5L NA V8 with only 350 bhp... But lots of torque, only to dump all of it at 3000 rpm. So V8 and big displacement doesn't mean power. Small engines such as the old BMW 3.2L inline 6, small engine, 6 cylinders but rev happy and produce lots of power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 What about Proton Perdana V6? Sibeh fast till side mirror break out of nothing? You sure or not.. I owned a perdana leh.. My side mirror still intact... The only complaint is the weak legs/handling of this car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phillim 3rd Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 When take bus, happy when can afford Taxi. When take Taxi, happy when can afford Bike. When take Bike, happy when can afford small car. When take small car, happy when can afford bigger car. Now in the end, how do we feel when we need to take bus again some day... Happy is the word Driving a bigger car or powerful engine doesn't make one a better driver or person... Respect all road users and don't become whom we often criticize about (errrr like someone called An...ton). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...