Best Air Refreshener To Put In Your Car.

dragonballdidi

Airfreshner with smell of "new car" i like, dont know if its avaible at your place :)

Love this discreet scent, especially in our hot climate. Very light fresh scent,20190824_121905.thumb.jpg.8f6100f07cabfdfd3514b202efcef506.jpg non flowery. Almost like air being ionised in the car. But not cheap. Abt rm30+ each.

Then I found it in another packaging in Thailand. Less than SGD2 per 3 pc pack. Bought entire stock in that particular makro.  

20190824_122346.thumb.jpg.5847aeafe9a1744ac1a8066e60ea7b0e.jpg

Bought other scents from same brand to try out. Still prefer the black charcoal range. 

20190824_122008.thumb.jpg.7b51fccb24b6de77bda992fe4c2b1fca.jpg

best is don't use aircon freshener.

if not, u will have to change your aircon filter pretty regularly ... because the fragrance will turn into a musky smell when it is stuck in ur aircon filter ... thru the rain and shine.

But putting those charcoal odour remover does not seem to affect the aircon filter much.

Edited by riot168

Bought this cute cat air freshener from Autobacs for $12.95 but don't find it strong enough. To be honest I can't even spell anything. 

Anybody using Yankee Candle ones? 

Looking for those with strong scent. 

IMG_20210507_182233.thumb.jpg.4d626d678df374dd1f040bb4ea1cfb76.jpg

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

Bought this cute cat air freshener from Autobacs for $12.95 but don't find it strong enough. To be honest I can't even spell anything. 

Anybody using Yankee Candle ones? 

Looking for those with strong scent. 

IMG_20210507_182233.thumb.jpg.4d626d678df374dd1f040bb4ea1cfb76.jpg

AB perfume are one of the worst. Expensive and weak. lol.

Buy this. Used to sell below 4 bucks, dont know why the sudden price hike:

https://shopee.sg/PERFUME-KERETA-VIRAL-1-MALAYSIA-😍😍-i.208746797.341167633

https://shopee.sg/Ambi-Pur-Air-Freshener-Car-Mini-Clip-Twin-Pack-2.2ml-x2-(Ambipur-car-auto-odor-eliminator-perfume)-i.162285147.3429367016

The Ambi Pur Mini is good. Got a few scent and it's strong. Doesn't take up much space at the aircon vent and don't leak. 

I'm using Sky Breeze, NZ Spring and Thai Dragon Fruit.

Good luck. 

Edited by Fcw75

I use the unscented ones in the car. 

https://daisosingapore.myshopify.com/collections/frontpage/products/deodorant-beads

13 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

I bought for the CAT. Hahaha. The one you shared looks obiang leh. 🤣

Form over function? i bought for the smell and dont care how it looks. Just chuck it in one of the niches under the dashboard. 😆

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

AB perfume are one of the worst. Expensive and weak. lol.

Buy this. Used to sell below 4 bucks, dont know why the sudden price hike:

https://shopee.sg/PERFUME-KERETA-VIRAL-1-MALAYSIA-😍😍-i.208746797.341167633

I have this too but dare not open the seal inside as I am afraid it will leak out from the cap. 

It is still in the car with the seal on till this day. I guess it must be kept upright the moment I removed the seal, right?

🙂

3 minutes ago, Unfazed said:

I have this too but dare not open the seal inside as I am afraid it will leak out from the cap. 

It is still in the car with the seal on till this day. I guess it must be kept upright the moment I removed the seal, right?

🙂

I tried to shake it around and no leak. So I guess no need to worry on that. 

I had once an Ambi pur leak on my passenger seat. My car smell very good for 6 months. Lol. 

But this kind of fragrance argar argar use can liao. Not very good for health as may contain carcinogens.

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

https://shopee.sg/Ambi-Pur-Air-Freshener-Car-Mini-Clip-Twin-Pack-2.2ml-x2-(Ambipur-car-auto-odor-eliminator-perfume)-i.162285147.3429367016

The Ambi Pur Mini is good. Got a few scent and it's strong. Doesn't take up much space at the aircon vent and don't leak. 

I'm using Sky Breeze, NZ Spring and Thai Dragon Fruit.

Good luck. 

Ordered the Sky Breeze and Thai Dragon! Thank you! 

3 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

Form over function? i bought for the smell and dont care how it looks. Just chuck it in one of the niches under the dashboard. 😆

The Cat one from AB smell nice also but only when you hold the tin to your nose. Hahaha. Lesson learnt. 

This Little Tree thingy smells really nice too. Immediately after hanging I can smell it all around. Just a matter of how long it'll last. 

IMG_20210511_184215.thumb.jpg.99efbb22900b914921aabe4a13dc6662.jpg

Thanks @kobayashiGT

2 hours ago, Unfazed said:

🙂

Don't remove seal got smell meh?