How to tell if your coffee is good

missmarigold

Paiseh... didnt express myself clearly. I am a local chinese guy and have been drinking kopi tiam coffee for the past 40 over years

Never like the sourly taste of starbucks coffee

i find kopi tiam kopi some time also sour one.

nowadays the local kopi tiam standardise liao, make kopi using pre-packed kopi powder (not margarine type).

True... standard has clearly dropped. Perhaps use inferior powder.

Nowadays every hard to find nice coffee, especially the small cups

I like the pure coffee inside lobby of Japan hotel, self serve coffee machine, when working there morning and evening I always drink a cup without sugar.

I can drink 5 cups of coffee a day and I also can go without coffee for 5 days.

+ at home have a $4k+ , Lamborgini Coffee Machine. Gao Sark Kee, when have guest.

That's a toy.

La Marzocco is the real deal.

True... standard has clearly dropped. Perhaps use inferior powder.

Nowadays every hard to find nice coffee, especially the small cups

Maybe one of the reason is the kopi is made by china ladies nowadays! How to taste good when they don't drink kopi???!!

sour because they did not make new one................or mixed too much of the balance from the last made with new ones............and only happens to kopi O................if kopi cannot really taste i think..........

I can only afford to drink 3-in-1 kopi sachet

Is that good coffee ?

me also............but i drink old town 3 in 1........ [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Because I love you guys, I share one place for power kopi-o if you're ever in the area.

It's the drinks stall in the canteen opposite cendex centre off lower delta road. The canteen is known as CFC. Postal code 169311. Local aunty makes it but after lunch once the batch finish then close shop liao. Fookin power kopi-o machiam got drugs inside.

I like the pure coffee inside lobby of Japan hotel, self serve coffee machine, when working there morning and evening I always drink a cup without sugar.

I can drink 5 cups of coffee a day and I also can go without coffee for 5 days.

Know a japanese fusion chef and he only drinks black coffee with no sugar. Say this is the original taste of coffee...hmmm.

It is really easy/convenient to have pretty good coffee these days with the capsule machines, though my personal preference is still coffee from Toastbox or Yakun. For instant 3-in-1 will be San Shu Gong (三叔公) white coffee.

coffee is never meant to be drank sweet....

Some say, coffee is never meant to be drank sweet.

Other say, girls are never meant to be fxxk dry.

But there will still be some that likes the rear door more.

Discovered 2 coffee stalls that grind their coffee beans in small batches to make the coffee out of 10 coffee stalls in this food centre.

Wouldn't had taken note of it if i had not read this article earlier.

One is Hylum Street Old Coffee and the other is Tong Seng,

Both are located 210 Lor 8 Toa Payoh Market and Food Centre.

Discovered 2 coffee stalls that grind their coffee beans in small batches to make the coffee out of 10 coffee stalls in this food centre.

Wouldn't had taken note of it if i had not read this article earlier.

One is Hylum Street Old Coffee and the other is Tong Seng,

Both are located 210 Lor 8 Toa Payoh Market and Food Centre.

That's great! Let's spread the word so that the traditionalists who take the time and effort to do things the right way, instead of the easy way, can survive.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NTG2U9SwqcQ

I always thought it should go with good brandy... <_<

sour because they did not make new one................or mixed too much of the balance from the last made with new ones............and only happens to kopi O................if kopi cannot really taste i think..........

me also............but i drink old town 3 in 1........ [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Bavarian