Cars are more expensive than HDB flat

Quantum

basically some like to stay HDB n rent out their BANGLALOW

If he can afford a bungalow yet is allowed to stays in subsidised hdb flat, something is not right with the rules!?

I have a good friend who drives a Maserati GranTurismo S 4.7A and he lives in a HDB.

Also have drive-QQ but stay bungalow!!

Becos buy HDB cheap, that's why got left over money to buy an expensive car.

Those living in condo/private have all their income sucked up by mortgage already and have to drive COE cars... [laugh]

Could be parents' hdb where he grew up in, then he makes big money n owns bungalows / supercars but parents still prefer living in hdb, so he parks his extra cars there, or the car is his present for the parents that's why is parked there?! Edited by Super7

Nothing really wrong.

Different people have different reason.

Most common is the current hdb is their HUAT house. Stay in their other condo is always fall sick.

Some is because of iras cannot buy too big a house.

Others is just interest in cars.

And most importantly, actually, if you consider a condo vs hdb, seriously, there is no difference once you are inside. HDB is even bigger. Condo is like stay in changi prison, in and out need to go through guard and many estates limit to 2 cars per household. So just buy condo rent out.

And don't get me started on terrace or semi-d...GCB solve the problem, but I cannot afford this life or next.

Why can buy expensive car and still stay hdb? Because you bought the hdb before you got rich or the car was sponsored by daddy.

I dont know of anyone yet. Would be interesting to know one like that. Can intro?

I do.

Drive horse brand one, but more atas than your horse brand.

I dont know of anyone yet. Would be interesting to know one like that. Can intro?

seen these cars in MSCP - got Lambo, Porsche, Audi, Merc, BM all top of the line, saw the owners but never knew them personally leh.

Why you need to know them ?

If he can afford a bungalow yet is allowed to stays in subsidised hdb flat, something is not right with the rules!?

Also have drive-QQ but stay bungalow!!

He may have inherited the Banglalow - who knows ? Anyway nothing wrong to drive any car staying in any pigeon hole.

Some may have successful businesses but chose to invest into their business instead of owning property.

Landlords do not contribute to the economy and well being of the country.

I too agree that the feudalistic system of land ownership be restricted and controlled.

I have a good friend who drives a Maserati GranTurismo S 4.7A and he lives in a HDB.

Interesting but importantly, i want to know if the HDb is his only property and he truly lives there 100% of the time.

If thats that case, cool!

If not, aiyah sian........

seen these cars in MSCP - got Lambo, Porsche, Audi, Merc, BM all top of the line, saw the owners but never knew them personally leh.

I want to ask whether the HDb is the only property they have.

If not i want to f**k them for using HDB address to get tax incentives, KNNBCCB.

Wahahaha.

At the end of the day, its just how much we want to "dedicate" to our passion.

Some people spend hundreds of thousands over the years at KTVs but live in 3 room flat leh...hee hee...

Nothing really wrong.

Different people have different reason.

Most common is the current hdb is their HUAT house. Stay in their other condo is always fall sick.

Some is because of iras cannot buy too big a house.

Others is just interest in cars.

And most importantly, actually, if you consider a condo vs hdb, seriously, there is no difference once you are inside. HDB is even bigger. Condo is like stay in changi prison, in and out need to go through guard and many estates limit to 2 cars per household. So just buy condo rent out.

And don't get me started on terrace or semi-d...GCB solve the problem, but I cannot afford this life or next.

Why can buy expensive car and still stay hdb? Because you bought the hdb before you got rich or the car was sponsored by daddy.

No, the more likely reason is that the money 见不得光, easiest is to buy car, buy Rolex......definitely not property. Edited by Throttle2

definitely this super car is not their only car, surely they have another car for family & daily working transport,

Edited by Quantum

Interesting but importantly, i want to know if the HDb is his only property and he truly lives there 100% of the time.

If thats that case, cool!

If not, aiyah sian........

I want to ask whether the HDb is the only property they have.

If not i want to f**k them for using HDB address to get tax incentives, KNNBCCB.

Wahahaha.

At the end of the day, its just how much we want to "dedicate" to our passion.

Some people spend hundreds of thousands over the years at KTVs but live in 3 room flat leh...hee hee...

No, the more likely reason is that the money 见不得光, easiest is to buy car, buy Rolex......definitely not property.

you need help... divine type...

Spot some super cars in my HDB carpark, these Cars are confirmed more expensive than car owners' HDB flat, don't understand as a sane person why to stay HDB flat but buy this redicules expensive car ?

Audi RS5, list price $500K

Maserati, list price $530k

cannot buy second hand one?

or maybe HDB is one of the other property, come back from time to time only?

Spot some super cars in my HDB carpark, these Cars are confirmed more expensive than car owners' HDB flat, don't understand as a sane person why to stay HDB flat but buy this redicules expensive car ?

The list price u given is for 1st hand cars today. The pictures you have shown are cars that are around 5 years old.

5yr Maserati around 200+k, so seeing it is like seeing a newly registered SKM plate BMW 520 in the hdb carpark. Honestly, I don't see anything to shout about. You see new BMW on the road u got say 'wow wow wow' meh?

People will choose to spend money how they want (to make themselves happy), not necessarily in a logical fashion. The smart money is on investing in housing because cars are a depreciating asset, but some people will prefer living in a HDB flat and driving a premium continental car than living in a Condo and driving a COE car. Especially for those that do sales of some kind (like insurance, real estate, MLM), you can't show off your house as easily as you can show off your car.

Could be parents' hdb where he grew up in, then he makes big money n owns bungalows / supercars but parents still prefer living in hdb, so he parks his extra cars there, or the car is his present for the parents that's why is parked there?!

Sheng Siong boss's mom comes into my mind.

My childhood buddy from humble family background makes his millions as a top trader in Investment bank retired at age 43 yrs old stay in D9 $4m condo bought at $1.6m in Q1 2009, but only drive a puny E200 paid in cash even though he can afford a Ferrari now finance by his investment properties.

Having grown up in HDB, he said no way go back to HDB lifestyle.

Edited by Amazon777

My childhood buddy from humble family background makes his millions as a top trader in Investment bank retired at age 43 yrs old stay in D9 $4m condo bought at $1.6m in Q1 2009, but only drive a puny E200 paid in cash even though he can afford a Ferrari now finance by his investment properties.

Having grown up in HDB, he said no way go back to HDB lifestyle.

Yup thats what i mean.

Whats the point of working hard and making millions?

To up our lifestyle ultimately, right?

Say one is given millions but not allowed to change his current poor lifestyle, then whats the money for?

you need help... divine type...

Yes, i need help .

Lots of help, in the form of cashier's orders, legal tender bills, precious metals and stones as well as real estate.

Take Pity on me plse.

I also accept direct telegrahic transfers

Edited by Throttle2

Yup thats what i mean.

Whats the point of working hard and making millions?

To up our lifestyle ultimately, right?

Say one is given millions but not allowed to change his current poor lifestyle, then whats the money for?

Yes, i need help .

Lots of help, in the form of cashier's orders, legal tender bills, precious metals and stones as well as real estate.

Take Pity on me plse.

I also accept direct telegrahic transfers

Can lend me ur porky?

On Thursday evening, i was trying to smell 991S smoke while entering BKE via Dairy Farm. in 2 mins, i lost sight of it. Looking down at my speedo, i m driving 101km/h.

Maybe is used car, so cheaper than their HDB.

Some people just prefer to stay in HDB rather than condo/landed property, since most of the time they do not stay home or entertain friends and such at home.

Not sure why...but fairly common since at least 10yrs ago. The most expensive car I have seen in my estate are Ferrari and R8.

my area in jurong west i used to see this white lambo around, the owner also has a benz.... now only the benz around....