Throttle2 Supersonic September 25, 2015 Share September 25, 2015 heard that the qashqai quieter ride and less crashy ride than the Vezel though. Thats ok lah, its not going to be noisier nor less comfortable than my car. My car is loud inside the cabin, feels every bit of the road and has stiff suspension it hurts my old bones. Moreover, i gotta be copareful when i reverse park, in cas ethe curb hits my undercarraige. So cant complain. If i wanted quiet and comfort and smoothness, i would be buying another Mercedes. I wanted low price yet best in class. And in that category nothing beats the Vezel for now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 25, 2015 Share September 25, 2015 (edited) Price a bit high considering COE has fallen indeed. They blame it on exchange rate not sure how true. My friend tested the forester XT. Told me it's bumpy....I find strange since its on 4 wheel independent suspension. U got test drive yet? Yup, i tested it on Sat but drove quite slowly so cant feel any bumpiness cause i have never drove such a huge car before All i can say is the car was huge & very quiet. Simple interior but acceptable for the price Still aiming the Vezel for my own running around because i work outdoors with high mileage Edited September 25, 2015 by wookie_fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 25, 2015 Share September 25, 2015 (edited) Hi there all Vezel owners & would be Vezel owners We have been comparing PIs & prices in this thread. Should we also take note of the workshops offered when we choose the PI? I have no experience in buying from PI but I had pleasant experience from AD servicing as my car lasted me a solid nine yrs without problems. Also I really quite scared of workshops chut pattern when it comes to warranty claim because PI only pay them $1500 for warranty I heard Pls advise http://www.speedomotoring.com.sg/police-probe-closure-of-car-workshop-motorists-motor-companies-left-stranded-after-buying-warranty-servicing-packages/ Edited September 25, 2015 by wookie_fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
smurfgiggs11 Neutral Newbie September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Hi all.. Gonna make a decision soon.. Anyone can share, Altis vs vezel. Pros and cons? Which choice? Please advise.. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X5actor 4th Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 (edited) If this helps, I created a thread on an ad by Borneo Motors in the General Discussion section. There's an offer on Altis. Go read:) Edited September 26, 2015 by X5actor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkpang Neutral Newbie September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Booked mine yesterday.... May not be the cheapest but still the cheapest from the PIs I visited yesterday.... Offer the highest for my car and the guy gave me all the accessories I requested... PM me if anyone is interested.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jostar888 1st Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 If this helps, I created a thread on an ad by Borneo Motors in the General Discussion section. There's an offer on Altis. Go read:) Subaru forester 2.0 na now at $115.9k Very tempting offer for a pure suv, not a crossover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Subaru forester 2.0 na now at $115.9k Very tempting offer for a pure suv, not a crossover. Sounds not bad Can full cash settle? Or must take loan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jostar888 1st Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Sounds not bad Can full cash settle? Or must take loan? Must take loan Full cash i think need to top up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Sounds not bad Can full cash settle? Or must take loan? Must take loan min $30K only No loan penalty $2500 Subaru forester 2.0 na now at $115.9k Very tempting offer for a pure suv, not a crossover. Bro the lastest px list dtd 23 Sep is $121 smth Are u sure the px is $115.9 now anot? If really true i go buy now leh Hi all.. Gonna make a decision soon.. Anyone can share, Altis vs vezel. Pros and cons? Which choice? Please advise.. Thanks Altis - small Thailand car with matured design but backed by AD warranty Vezel - the other way round Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Congrats Got any additional freebies other than the standard ones like Rike Cool film & 3 yrs free servicing? thanks bro, I forget to ask for freebies was busy bargaining to up the price of the trade in car, until SE agrees to cut his commission and added $1K to my old car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 thanks bro, I forget to ask for freebies was busy bargaining to up the price of the trade in car, until SE agrees to cut his commission and added $1K to my old car Agree, i'll rather go for pricing rather than freebies. You need good negotiation skills to deal with SE. Great work! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 PI just called me tuesday can collect my vezel liao! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Each one will have their own likes and dislikes. Qashqai was also one of my considerations as i posted much earlier. After a few weeks of looking around, i made the decision. A similar one to many folks here and to car reviewers worldwide. For Qashqai, other than an arguably more upmarket exterior design and the fact that it is from AD, it lost out in almost every other department including performance. The Vezel interior is imo the best for the comparative price of the car. Does this mean there is no better car in its category? Of course not! But for a dollar to dollar comparison, the Vezel is the best in SG. Exactly what i need for replacing a thrash around B&B car. Mine is black on brown full leather (not half leather) well technically, it will belong to my ex gf, not me. I am just in charge of signing checks. Muayhahaha Bro, can share with us & post your brown full leather ? I planning to change to brown colour for my white ride. Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jostar888 1st Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Must take loan min $30K only No loan penalty $2500 Bro the lastest px list dtd 23 Sep is $121 smth Are u sure the px is $115.9 now anot? If really true i go buy now leh Altis - small Thailand car with matured design but backed by AD warranty Vezel - the other way round Yes bro U might want to call motor image to confirm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Interested in the vezel and checked out a few PIs recently, one of them told me there is no need to install solar film as the windows are already tinted with UV protection from Japan. Installing additional solar film may fail LTA inspection. Really? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Yes bro U might want to call motor image to confirm likely T2 will post the pic in watches iv http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2690560-watches-iv/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girlgirlzz 1st Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 Booked mine yesterday.... May not be the cheapest but still the cheapest from the PIs I visited yesterday.... Offer the highest for my car and the guy gave me all the accessories I requested... PM me if anyone is interested.... how much u booked it for?? and hw many bids coe? PI just called me tuesday can collect my vezel liao! hahha... congrats! when did u ordered ur vezel?? took hw long then can collect? Must take loan Full cash i think need to top up. u took loan or?? hw much u bought for vezel?? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...