COE - May 2014

Dont be so sure yet, my friend.

I am the kind who doesnt spare the rod and spoil the child.

But honestly i am too straight for politics.

I would only make a damn bloody good dictator

Then you should pay NK a visit... Ah bui need capable people with the same mind set to help him run that country..... Hehehe....

Judging from your popularity in MCF, I don't think you will make a good politician. LOL...

Definitely not

Then you should pay NK a visit... Ah bui need capable people with the same mind set to help him run that country..... Hehehe....

I prefer my beloved Commandante Fidel Castro

Any 1 went to car showroom this weekend? How is the crowd? A lot of people booking new cars?

Don't know but yestetday heard an agent said very busy, they are hiring more se, no time to do paperwork, blablabla... But as usual, in the end, ask me will I commit?... Hehehe...

Maybe I will revisit all showroom to gather se contact and retest all bnb car again... Ummm come to think of it, I have not tested a few actually....

Don't know but yestetday heard an agent said very busy, they are hiring more se, no time to do paperwork, blablabla... But as usual, in the end, ask me will I commit?... Hehehe...

Maybe I will revisit all showroom to gather se contact and retest all bnb car again... Ummm come to think of it, I have not tested a few actually....

Kah motor SE message me that a lot of people booking new cars. Tell me COE price may go up in next bidding. Dun noe true or not....

If a lot of people booking the SE where got time to message?

<_<

If a lot of people booking the SE where got time to message?

<_<

Maybe this se lausai time send msg leh... Go toilet also can still work mah... Don't waste precious time making money hor....

Any 1 went to car showroom this weekend? How is the crowd? A lot of people booking new cars?

I went to Leng Kee to kay poh look see look see :)

Didnt visit the ang mo makes as one famous one having event cars sales, sure crowded. The neighbour also sure crowded cos prices lowered to attract those who dont want event cars....

Went to a Jap car showroom....and overheard this phone conversation from SE to potential customer :

"non guranteed... 50K. You top up another 3k sure guaranteed. Even the price go up to 60+, still guaranteed at 53K...."

My take....next round one of the COEs would be around that figure...

Didnt visit the ang mo makes as one famous one having event cars sales, sure crowded. The neighbour also sure crowded cos prices lowered to attract those who dont want event cars....

Went to a Jap car showroom....and overheard this phone conversation from SE to potential customer :

"non guranteed... 50K. You top up another 3k sure guaranteed. Even the price go up to 60+, still guaranteed at 53K...."

Like many said, the main ADs strongly influence the COE Prices as they are key bidders. Juz looking at COE Rebate they offered, the next round COE prices should be around there.

everyone mai kancheong mai kancheong.......

hold the horse......

let coe slide further........

if everyone rush now, sure shoot up next......

unless you no car now or car potong in one month's time, then go and hoot......

OTHERWISE, tan.........

Actually a lot of of people won't able to buy car with 50 percent down . In my office , a lot of people going to give up driving with the existing loan structure . Most of them purchased in 2005 and 2006

You went Mazda showroom? What your SE said sounds very familiar leh. LOL. Kanchiong spider biting already? [gossip]

I smell a kanchiong spider oredi hehehe [jawdrop]

You went Mazda showroom? What your SE said sounds very familiar leh. LOL. Kanchiong spider biting already? [gossip]

I smell a kanchiong spider oredi hehehe [jawdrop]

Me kanchiong spider??.. You didnt read my old reply huh?... Nvm..hehehe... I know what lvl I'm going in... Might not be the lowest since no one could time the lowest accurately but i know how much cash im willing to fork out... BTW, when I say cash, I meant cold hard cash in notes form on hand.. Not cash in bank hor....I'm waiting....

Actually a lot of of people won't able to buy car with 50 percent down . In my office , a lot of people going to give up driving with the existing loan structure . Most of them purchased in 2005 and 2006

Interesting.... Good to know :-)

Wasn't planning to, but I went to quite a few car showrooms with my family today, both in Ubi and Alexandra. We did not visit Toyota but covered Mazda, Chevrolet, Honda, Ford, Peugeot, Renault, Nissan, Subaru. Not planning to book any car yet, we just wanted to do some groundwork to save some time later.

Generally not much customer traffic. Probably the Mazda, Honda showrooms @Ubi and Nissan @Alexandra had a bit more people. Volkswagen car park seemed quite full though (I didn't go there).

My gut feel is that most customers remain cautious and unwilling to bite yet....

Last Wed night, after the COE results were released, I received a few smses from different SEs updating me that their car prices have been lowered. I thanked them and told them I will wait further since I am in no hurry....got more than a year before my car due for scrap. Standard reply is COE likely to go up next round. My standard reply to that is "ok lor, wait for next quarter to see how many more COEs will be released"... some SEs then straight away no more replies, but the more resilient few reply and say "when it's time for you to get your car, hope you will use my services"....i like dat : )

So I totally agree with kangadrool....can wait wait, more rush in to buy now it's ok, means possibly more scrap car, and more COEs in next few quarters.... patience will bear great rewards : )