BPL 2014/2015 - Transfer Talks

Maxus-MIFA9

Borini I believe is holding out to see if other teams will be coming. I guess he has more or less understands that his chance at Liverpool is limited. Pool are willing to keep him but £14m is an offer which we find acceptable. Gus will be speaking to him soon.

If Borini wants to stay and fight for his place, I would respect that.

Milner wants to join but not sure if the feeling is mutual. We are attracting the attention of a lot of English players. ;)

If losing Suarez can get in players to upgrade other positions, I think any coach will do that.

Just curious, why Shaw in the list? He joined Man U while the rest will be in Pool next season leh :D

No leh, I think the size just nice ;)

I see u likes tua tua liaps [laugh]

if borini stays, hope rodgers give him more chances. he is afterall rodgers' first signing. n to want to stay n fight for his place, the least the club can do is not to insist on selling him.

There is much pressure/expectations/hopes on pool this coming season - we certainly want to be in the title race to the end (minimum 4th is a given) and also do respectably well in UCL which to me is at least to get into knock out stage and also win one of the 2 other cups.

Sentimentality is not something BR can afford much....

Sure nice la, but I don't really like those highly modified ones lol

Well actually it depends on the mechanic. Some of the well-modified ones are actually quite nice.

I must surf more to find them. Haven't seen nicely modified ones yet.

Don't understand why Swansea sold Vorm and for 3.5mil somemore, so cheap!

Also, don't understand why he chose Spurs as they already have Lloris and if not mistaken, Brad Friedel still there.

Vorm was first choice at Swansea so other than money, I don't see this as an upgrade for him, am I missing something??

Don't understand why Swansea sold Vorm and for 3.5mil somemore, so cheap!

Also, don't understand why he chose Spurs as they already have Lloris and if not mistaken, Brad Friedel still there.

Vorm was first choice at Swansea so other than money, I don't see this as an upgrade for him, am I missing something??

Spurs wants both Vorm and Davies from Swansea in exchange for Sigurdsson going the other direction.

Lloris could ask for out. He has been saying for a while that he wants UCL.

Spurs wants both Vorm and Davies from Swansea in exchange for Sigurdsson going the other direction.

Lloris could ask for out. He has been saying for a while that he wants UCL.

IIRC Lloris signed a new 5yr contract recently so I'm puzzled!

Also, my understanding is Davies is straight swap for Sigurdsson so Vorm is only 3.5mil. Arsenal, Pool looking for 2nd goalie and if I were him, would prefer to go either one of these teams and also got UCL but I'm not sure if Arsenal or Pool wants him though.

Arsene Wenger on Thomas Vermaelen: "I cannot guarantee he will stay, but should he go I would bring another centre-back in for sure."

QPR remain confident of signing Cardiff City captain Steven Caulker, 22, despite a late move for the defender from Southampton. [sky Sports]

The arrival of Davies at White Hart Lane could pave the way for Spurs left-back Danny Rose, 24, to move to Hull for £6m. [star]

IIRC Lloris signed a new 5yr contract recently so I'm puzzled!

Also, my understanding is Davies is straight swap for Sigurdsson so Vorm is only 3.5mil. Arsenal, Pool looking for 2nd goalie and if I were him, would prefer to go either one of these teams and also got UCL but I'm not sure if Arsenal or Pool wants him though.

Regardless how the deals are structured, I was told Spurs want both before they will let Sigurdsson rejoin.

Lloris signing new deal? Suarez signed a long term deal in Dec too. They served the same purpose: pay rise and definite release clause.

Edited by Osprey23

Hearing Mats Hummels is set to join Manchester United for a fee of 20m.

Now, if they pull this off, must the bargain of this window.

read that di maria going psg. dont think pool getting him.

PSG need to sell bro. Their players are all on huge contract and very difficult to move.

He might still up there but it is not that easy for them. We shall see how this go. ;)

Latest from AS: PSG have made a loan offer with the option to buy for Angel di Maria in order to sidestep FFP, but Real have rejected it.

Edited by Osprey23

Now, this must the bargain of this window.

For once, EPL club getting it cheap but skeptic in me finds it hard to believe that Dortmund let him go for this price to Man U. Let's see but def a good buy!!!

Now, if they pull this off, must the bargain of this window.

So the question is why can't pool offer 20m for Hummels? He will get to play UCL....

Mai lai cha siao hor! U got lovren liao!