Property in Johor

nazerath

Sinkies so gullible meh?

For muah, I always tell my friends and relatives don't be too easy to be coned by adverts. Especially in MY, because the picture and real stuff is a BIG diff and the GOV oso red eye when investors (especially overseas ones, including Sinkies) making money from them.

In MY, no one buy BUC (building under construction)

Yes, this is a good option too.  No need to upfront put up a big sum of money.  But for long term stay in Malaysia (say 10 years or more), it is better to own one.  Because you don't know if the rental will shoot up in the future.

So many units being built how to shoot up?

If really shoot up move to another place further north.

some of the 2br condo are renting S$700 around, before nego. See from ptyguru.my. Is it true?

Why not? The condo there only $200,000

The Return on lease about the same as sg.

A 1m condo in sg rental about $3k

some of the 2br condo are renting S$700 around, before nego. See from ptyguru.my. Is it true?

Yes , it's true...

U should see Puteri Harbour area condos..

Macham a bit like Reflections

Why not? The condo there only $200,000

The Return on lease about the same as sg.

A 1m condo in sg rental about $3k

Check: Condo rentals in Singapore have dropped quite drastically in the last one year  (though selling prices have dropped quite a bit too) Many vacant units everywhere, many EP not getting approved too, rental market has gone to the dogs.   

Yes , it's true...

U should see Puteri Harbour area condos..

Macham a bit like Reflectionsðð

TOP ald meh?

Check: Condo rentals in Singapore have dropped quite drastically in the last one year (though selling prices have dropped quite a bit too) Many vacant units everywhere, many EP not getting approved too, rental market has gone to the dogs.

Yup

Jb rental market also drop. But still to malaysian, $700 rental is their monthly income

Somerset Puteri Harbour Nusajaya Service Apts....Google for the location..

More coming up....

Really looks tempting...

Recommend a nice jb condo, near causeway, not very old, near mall/shopping to rent. Rent out HDB at  S$2000, then rent JB condo at S$700. In JB can eat a nice S$3 meal, more savings. Which condo is a good stay? 

you mean for retiring right

and not everyday jam 2-3 hours to come to singapore to work and return at night

Recommend a nice jb condo, near causeway, not very old, near mall/shopping to rent. Rent out HDB at  S$2000, then rent JB condo at S$700. In JB can eat a nice S$3 meal, more savings. Which condo is a good stay? 

you mean for retiring right

and not everyday jam 2-3 hours to come to singapore to work and return at night

For retirement mode lah. otherwise every 2 hr jam + $20 Toll. See kiao kiao. Return once a month to collect rent. 

Problem is akchewlee living there.

I love crossing into Malaysia for food and holiday or just driving around.

Don't do it much now with the jams.

But to live there day after day, year after year.

Well we couldn't do it.

Problem is akchewlee living there.

I love crossing into Malaysia for food and holiday or just driving around.

Don't do it much now with the jams.

But to live there day after day, year after year.

Well we couldn't do it.

What would be your main concern? Say, if you stay in a condo near KSL mall, it should be as good as staying in mix development here, very livable. Again, retirement mode and not traveling in/out on daily basis.

the robbers [sweatdrop]

It's all personal but for us the food in the wet markets and supermarkets isn't near the quality of that in Singapore.

Although we go over to Malaysia to eat the seafood it is not cooked the way we really like it although it's ok now and again.

The property build quality is not too good

Dunno about internet speeds or stability.

Dunno if can receive Singapore TV channels, no Star hub etc and from what I understand the Malaysia cable TV is no standard.

The people are fine and we find them very friendly, no problem there.