Our Navy In Action

Maxus-MIFA9

Now we saw two reports from SG & MY.

Anyone can manage to get into Indon press report......

They will report that their navy chase the pirate with the assistant from MY and SG ....... [laugh]

Three version of reports and each trying to score points .... [sly]

When spotted enemy, Commander call Navy HQ for permission to load Harpoon. HQ said wait, SOP said must call G7....

So G7 said wait, must call G4, then G4 said wait, must call G2, then G2 said wait, must call G1.

G1 replied, wait Gen in toilet. Gen permission granted call back G2, G2 to G4, G4 to G7, G7 to Navy HQ

Navy HQ to Missile Commander, hello hello, are you still there (radio dead, missile corvette sinked).... [laugh][laugh]

Hey, why never use group chat? LOL

Everyone on the same frequency, same channel.

Now we saw two reports from SG & MY.

Anyone can manage to get into Indon press report......

They will report that their navy chase the pirate with the assistant from MY and SG ....... [laugh]

Three version of reports and each trying to score points .... [sly]

You say, I say, who confirm? [rolleyes]

Sometimes I feel this SOP needs to be refined ... [grin]

Do the pirates have SOP for themselves. They just go and rob and couldn't find anything or meet resistance from ship crews, they just fire and kill them all..... [sweatdrop]

that is their SOP lah.............. [laugh]

dunno...what's the range of an apache gunship? should be faster than a ship right?

can fire the machine gun, don't need to waste missile..

You all talk about Harpoons and our ships sailing without it being loaded, when the Fearless class does not even carry Harpoons in the first place.

totally hopeless [thumbsdown]

maybe thats what they wanted in the first place...suka suka shoot later got lots of legal issues...there are international law of the seas and rules of engagement to follow. last time do guard duty want to engage " intruder" also got steps to follow leow.

Everybody claiming credit, next will be Indon navy - The Indonesian force, assisted by the Malaysian and Singaporean navies, fends off the attack on a Singapore-managed tanker

Malaysian navy foils pirate attack in South China Sea

The Malaysian force, assisted by the Indonesian and Singaporean navies, fends off the attack on a Singapore-managed tanker

Agence France-Presse

Published 12:57 PM, Jun 15, 2014
Updated 12:57 PM, Jun 15, 2014
malaysia-maritime-agencies-epa-h_9949229

FIGHTING PIRATES. Malaysian Maritime Agencies forces demonstrate their skill during an anti-piracy exercise at Port Klang, west of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on Tuesday, 29 June 2004. Ahmad Yusni/EPA

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia – Malaysia's navy has fought off a pirate attack on a tanker off its east coast in the South China Sea, the International Maritime Bureau said Sunday, June 15.

The Malaysian force was assisted by the Indonesian and Singaporean navies in fending off the attack late Saturday, June 14, said Noel Choong, head of the IMB's Kuala Lumpur-based Piracy Reporting Centre.

The pirates fled the Singapore-managed tanker after navy patrol boats arrived before they could loot the vessel, the international body said.

"The Malaysian navy quickly dispatched a patrol boat and managed to intercept the tanker. Pirates managed to escape before the arrival of the naval boat," the IMB said in a report.

It added that the crew and cargo were safe, but gave no further details about the tanker or the pirates.

There has been a spate of pirate attacks recently in waters off Indonesia, Singapore and Malaysia.

The United Nations warned Thursday that Southeast Asia has become the world's piracy hotspot, after an international clampdown slashed the number of hijackings off the coast of war-torn Somalia.

Attacks in Southeast Asia topped 150 last year after starting an upward trend since 2010, the UN Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR) said in a report.

Piracy reports in the region had steadily dropped in previous years following stepped-up patrols and cooperation between neighboring countries to secure waterways. –

Rappler.com

After MH370 failure, they probably need something to claim credit.

Everybody talks at the same time and who's instructions to follow .... [dizzy]

G4: says load weapon, G2: no, wait and see, G7: waiting for what, G1: wait if they fire first, G4: you all say one hor, anything happen, not my fault, G2: what can sampan carries, G7: let them get closer and observe their movement, ship commander: load or no load, shoot or no shoot Navy HQ: aei, can we all 'long chiam patt' .... [grin]

[laugh][laugh]

totally hopeless [thumbsdown]

Maybe they are thinking of the Philippines case some time ago against Taiwan trawler.

So just chase the pirate away lor .... -_-

But now MY version is that they chase them away with SG & Indon assisting hardly believe it cos heard that there another case of kidnap (3rd cases so far) at Sabah. Where is their Navy...... [lipsrsealed]

U think they like SME, teamwork counts.

They belong to MNC, you don't touch my work, I wouldn't touch yours.

Everyone relax take salary.

You come out with idea, people need to think whether workable or not.

U think they like SME, teamwork counts.

They belong to MNC, you don't touch my work, I wouldn't touch yours.

Everyone relax take salary.

You come out with idea, people need to think whether workable or not.

Err............its u come out ideas to earn money from it. Hear or WITS? Every individual submission, $1 and if team submission is $5. Ppl can have few hundreds submissions per month!!! Lots of extra pocket money. [:p]

But now MY version is that they chase them away with SG & Indon assisting hardly believe it cos heard that there another case of kidnap (3rd cases so far) at Sabah. Where is their Navy...... [lipsrsealed]

Found the news : One of 2 Sabah kidnapped victims escaped by jumping off gunmen’s boat

Despite Putrajaya’s promise to ramp up security in Sabah’s east coast, two workers at a fish farm in Kunak, Tawau, were abducted by gunmen early this morning.

A caretaker, Chan Sai Chiun, 32, from Perak, and a worker of Suluk descent, identified only as Mazlan in his 20s, were abducted from a fish farm by armed men in Kampung Sapang, west of Pulau Timbun Mata about 12.40 am from the fish cage farm owned by

Davel Bay.

However, Mazlan managed to escape by jumping off the speedboat of the gunmen while the whereabouts of Chan is still unknown.

Mazlan is believed to have made his escape as the boat was speeding off and swam ashore to lodge a police report, The Star reported.

Sabah Criminal Investigation Department chief senior assistant commissioner Omar Mammah confirmed the incident.

However, details of the abduction are sketchy as police have been reluctant to provide any information.

What has been learnt is that the gunmen arrived at the fish farm last night in a speedboat. They abducted two of the workers before fleeing in the direction of southern Philippines.

more stories, link: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/2-more-kidnapped-sabah-armed-gunmen-024743381.html

You say, I say, who confirm? [rolleyes]

Normally the one who reach first win. That's why u notice our navy specify Singapore vessel arrived first..

Edited by Joseph22