JEM: Flooding?

Kyrios

Haha...sure...baby items...on 4th floor...Mummykidz...i usually there during weekends... [:p]

Westgate open concept... most tio rain nia.. donch worry.

Put shop name and give us discounts leh! [:p]

supermarket got fire > FIRE

carpark got fire > FIRE

ceiling collapse > EARTH

sprinkler kaput > WATER

what's next? GOLD, WOOD, WATER (check), FIRE (check), EARTH (check)

this building seems to have no end of troubles...

MP Lee Bee Wah says this is because not enough foreign workers, therefore the work was even more rushed, therefore quality low.

i probably agree manpower is an issue, but one should not 趁火打劫

it seems that an "overhaul" is in order to get rid of all the defects.

Not a very valid excuse at all.

Sprinkler system requires skilled and licence personnel for installation.

It could be quality of the parts rather than manpower.

Unless it's sabotaging/vandalism of the sprinklers.

Should name the brand and installer.

Just saw news only.

Wow, most malls in Jurong ganna some incidents ever since opened...

Maybe due to rapid construction?

Poor tenants, gone income for the next few days

Lucky did not go in when I drove past at 3pm. CO wanted to go drink kopi.

Anyway I find the carpark at Westgate better and always park there even though I go jems for makan.

No, not flooding.

As the collection of water occurred in a building, it should be more appropriately called "ponding".

If this is due to shortage of foreign workers, then how come others building nearby like Jcube and westgate no problem?

I think the real reason is the "cheaper, faster, better" concept - as always, choose two out of three! [laugh]

JEM...wrong name given lah.

Didn't the govt authorised dept do the necessary check and certify before opening?

Again and again...for safety reason, the building should be demolish and re-built again to prevent accident!

JEM equal to JAM, it means the mall always got jam with all sorts of problem!

As the collection of water occurred in a building, it should be more appropriately called "ponding".

no no no..it should be a waterfall

I really wonder, what's wrong with that place... :huh::ph34r:

It is haunted [sly] The owner never pray to the gods there before and during the opening [:/]

supermarket got fire > FIRE

carpark got fire > FIRE

ceiling collapse > EARTH

sprinkler kaput > WATER

what's next? GOLD, WOOD, WATER (check), FIRE (check), EARTH (check)

gold abit hard.

whats wood sia

gold - toilet or sewage problem

wood - landscape problem

gold abit hard.

whats wood sia

actually, it is not yim zhui. it is indoor lor hor.

sprinkler broke or sumthing.

what a sight.

will load the video when i transfer it from my phone later today~!