Assistance needed!

Verna24

Since you are freelancing, may be can consider taking a night shift job such as 7/11 cashier, petrol kiosk attendance or security guard etc which I think should be able to take home 1k plus per month. Good luck and stay strong for your family.

Hi Darren

Have u considered subletting your wife to me for 1 night?

What would you do? Settle his $50k debts?

Don't come here and talk c0ck when the guy is in dire straits. If you have nothing to suggest, don't talk.

dont be a ass hole. you should be ashamed of yourself

he has been sanctioned already. and warned. any more and he is history

MCF does not need such imbeciles of lesser iq around

What would you do? Settle his $50k debts?

Don't come here and talk c0ck when the guy is in dire straits. If you have nothing to suggest, don't talk.

thanks bro....dun worry MODs are ready to sanction and embargo the df if line is crossed

• Praise 10

Hi Darren

you want to f**k OFF????................

• Praise 12

he has been sanctioned already. and warned. any more and he is history

MCF does not need such imbeciles of lesser iq around

thanks bro....dun worry MODs are ready to sanction and embargo the df if line is crossed

tks bro.

i know it's the sch hols.

but some ppl should have more sense than that.

i like this community because although we may have disagreements in this forum. but it's usually nothing malicious.

but this is too much.

Hi Darren

I am shocked! disrespecting a gentleman's wife shows very lowly on you.

okok folks...dun worry have done the necessary. that was totally uncalled for. he is embargoed

dont be a ass hole. you should be ashamed of yourself

Just junk him, soon he will become negative point.

@verna24..........

At this moment now, whatever you do, do not touch your HDB.

The moment you have a writ of seizure issue against you, your credit for the next 3 years is as good as gone, even if you manage to clear your debts now, no banks will give you a loan or even consider until 3 years later, if you sell your HDB now, you are going to have problem getting yourself and your family a roof later. Selling your HDB is an option only before the writ is issue to you.

talk to the banks, ask for them to convert the credit card loans and personal loans into "restructure loans", which can be stretch up to 5 years at a lower interest rate. This way you get to repay a smaller amount and lower interest rate, at a fix amount every month for the next 5 years.

Banks want their money back, as long as you propose to them how you want to repay, they will consider, even if they do not, at least you show them you are sincere in repaying, and not just talk only. Tell them that bankruptcy will not help anyone, restructure the loan and it will benefit both parties.

But take note that you cannot default on the loan again, or no more chance liao.

And anyway even if they come and auction off your furniture and things, they will not take them all away, the bidder will ask if you want to buy them back, neg with them for a price and they will leave the things behind.....

take care

Good luck bro. I cannot help u with repaying your loan. But u mentioned that u have 3 toddlers. Kids are ok? Not suffering and starving I hope. If so, let me know. I am willing to purchase basic foodstuff and some groceries for your family just so your kids don't suffer.

• Praise 15

and don't quarrel with your wife...no good for the family.

esp when the kids see.

Good luck bro. I cannot help u with repaying your loan. But u mentioned that u have 3 toddlers. Kids are ok? Not suffering and starving I hope. If so, let me know. I am willing to purchase basic foodstuff and some groceries for your family just so your kids don't suffer.

clap clap bro...

I don't want to steal your thunder, but I am also willing to chip in

Edited by comegetme

What happen to your keyboard?? :huh:

Yah try to restructure loan shouldn't be a problem but the main problem is he doesn't have a full time job.

Can share what u freelance in? Perhaps someone can help u in getting a better remunerated permanent job.