Assistance needed!

Verna24

TS, I cannot perform miracle, but out of concern for your 3 toddlers, I can loan you $1K, interest free and payable when you are debt free. However, you need to find another 49 persons who can help. My only condition is for you not to give up and to put your family first always.

• Praise 13

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;ident=8f242892-399b-424f-939b-c2bf2fbe2f39;page=0;query=DocId%3A025e7646-947b-462c-b557-60aa55dc7b42%20Depth%3A0%20ValidTime%3A11%2F07%2F2013%20TransactionTime%3A11%2F07%2F2013%20Status%3Ainforce;rec=0

Word or gesture intended to insult the modesty of a woman
509. Whoever, intending to insult the modesty of any woman, utters any word, makes any sound or gesture, or exhibits any object, intending that such word or sound shall be heard, or that such gesture or object shall be seen by such woman, or intrudes upon the privacy of such woman, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to one year, or with fine, or with both.
I was thinking if the before-mentioned is applicable to the "solicitation"

Darren please note the above post from Vid and remember it forever. Everybody has been through some s h i t one way or another. Some s h i t smells absolutely worse than others nia but above all things will go up if you're at the lowest.

Aiyo... suddenly I feel so embarrass. [blush] [blush] My words must remember forever [laugh] [laugh]

assuming all true and assuming all loans and debts are legal as you have mentioned only the banks.......

your best option considered you work free lance, your close relatives and friends in no financial position to assist and you having exhausted all legal financial avenues is to :

go along with the bankruptcy act.

unless with more than a property, one should never ever sell your HDB to settle debts while it gets twice if not more as difficult to get one back.

not having a home for your family and yourself 24/7 will only add on to your stresses.

know of some who sold and started renting or/and moving in with close relatives or friends only to encounter complete different sets of problems but nevertheless just as much stressful if not more.........let me assure you that this situations do not work out well in nearly all cases.

you first need to have a home where each family member can return to, eat and do things together as a family and giving encouragement to remain strong and going, you may not see this at this point, but be assured....this is exactly where your strength will eventually come from.

for the rest, quite frankly is to just let the banks take you down on bankruptcy avenue while in any case having taken the earlier decision to commit more than what was in the kitty, you had then with this same decision taken the risks and consequences if plans were to go turtle.

going bankrupt does not always or necessarily be bad for someone in such a situation. there are many successful people in Singapore who were once bankrupts so what is there stopping you from coming out of this all a better, stronger, wiser and perhaps even just as successful.

facing bankruptcy, one only needs only to come to terms with

- what I will have ?

- what I will have not ? and

- what I will want to achieve ?

- HDB not sold, family has a roof and remains together .

- not deprived of basic essentials (beds, wardrobes, table, chairs, fridge, utilities, pots and pans, etc.)

- working freelance and depending how income is received, this could work out to be an advantage.

the continuous disturbance you claim by the banks should stop once a bankrupt (not completely certain but believe this to be our law).....live goes on for the family, everything is simple for the family (actually extremely simple), doing small things but together, basic meals and so on but always as a family....

so just let time help you to sort this out.

but on the flip side of the coin and saying this with absolutely no malice, there is also this uneasy feeling like a fish bone stuck between the teeth that there is more to know, but then again that's another thing altogether and we don't really want to wander there.

still then, you do have the benefit of the doubt and do wish the situation works out well to some fullest extent for your family and that you come out a better, stronger and wiser person.

If declare bankrupt is the only option, and this is without affecting your wifey stat board job, then it may be a last option.

50k will take some years to pay, but it will eventually be paid fully .

And just look forward to the day you and your family are debt free and enjoy the family time and love together :)

Jia You :))

If declare bankrupt is the only option, and this is without affecting your wifey stat board job, then it may be a last option.

50k will take some years to pay, but it will eventually be paid fully .

And just look forward to the day you and your family are debt free and enjoy the family time and love together :)

Jia You :))

to go bankrupt at 30 years old over $50K .................I think there are other ways out.................bankruptcy is really when one cannot take the stress anymore.................like it or not......our society is not as forgiving as that in the West.......... on paper it looks like you can always make a come back.................in reality hardly possible.............

wait.......did i read he mention that his hdb is loan from bank?? So if declare bankrupt, will the asset be sold forcibly by bank?

bro, where do you stay? Approach a Family service centre where social workers can best advice you. Thats their professions.

Stay strong for your family. They need you most now.

Hi Darren

Have u considered subletting your wife to me for 1 night?

sublet Porker to your a**hole. Ai Mai? Fishing included.

I know someone who was bankrupt due to credit card loan too. less than 30 of age. He simply got a sales job and park the comm with his wife. Earns more than 100 grand a year but pay to official assignee only $100 a month. He cleared bankruptcy after about 10 years by offering 3K to settle only a few months back. All in all he paid back less than 1/3 of what he owes.

There are ways to go about. Dun fear bankruptcy cos it may work to your advantage.

Hi Darren

Dear lowlife, have you consider if that person is you and having other parties suggest the same to you in this kind of situation? Despicable indeed! [rifle]

Hi Darren

The fact that you even thought of, not to mention you actually came on to say this is so sick and it does say a lot about you.

How small can one get, damn !!

I know someone who was bankrupt due to credit card loan too. less than 30 of age. He simply got a sales job and park the comm with his wife. Earns more than 100 grand a year but pay to official assignee only $100 a month. He cleared bankruptcy after about 10 years by offering 3K to settle only a few months back. All in all he paid back less than 1/3 of what he owes.

There are ways to go about. Dun fear bankruptcy cos it may work to your advantage.

I know of another which is bankruptcy owning over 6millions, drives a colt, scratch cars, puncture tires and law can't do anything to him.

Our law:- the biggest winner is either the richest guy or the poorest.

I know of another which is bankruptcy owning over 6millions, drives a colt, scratch cars, puncture tires and law can't do anything to him.

Our law:- the biggest winner is either the richest guy or the poorest.

I trust our law, just that the rich able to engage the best lawyer to fight for their rights, to mitigate their loss, to reduce their sufferings.

Hi all, though my problem is not resolved, but I m still very grateful to say that u guys had helped me a fair by giving me more confidence to deal with my issue.

I m not prepared to apply for bankruptcy atm, bc it seems a deeper hell with all the consequences. I will continue to fight for my family, as such I think I will have to stick to my freelance for the higher pay, but if any of u had lobang of night shift jobs(12mn -8am) pls intro it to me thanks. Hoping to earn extra, thanks.

Btw, it seems that someone trfs $100 into my acc, appreciate that, but can u pls email or pm me ur name and acc no too([email protected]), will pay u back once I had extra cash with interest I mentioned, really grateful once again, thank you.

Hi all, though my problem is not resolved, but I m still very grateful to say that u guys had helped me a fair by giving me more confidence to deal with my issue.

I m not prepared to apply for bankruptcy atm, bc it seems a deeper hell with all the consequences. I will continue to fight for my family, as such I think I will have to stick to my freelance for the higher pay, but if any of u had lobang of night shift jobs(12mn -8am) pls intro it to me thanks. Hoping to earn extra, thanks.

Btw, it seems that someone trfs $100 into my acc, appreciate that, but can u pls email or pm me ur name and acc no too([email protected]), will pay u back once I had extra cash with interest I mentioned, really grateful once again, thank you.

Jia You !!

Give you a personal quote:

"The deepest the valley of problems you have, the highest the peaks of mountains you could scaled."

- don't be discouraged by the perplexed problems you may have at the moment, rather look forward to the achievements and rewards that awaits you after you overcome :)

I also find it hard to digest, just 2 years back I m still driving an estima, now I m in this shit. I know your concerns, thanks for replying as well.

my car was auctioned away 1yr+ back. frankly speaking, if not for my family, I really don't have the courage to go on.

my advice for you, just declare bankrupt.

you are still young, can easily recover back.

Stay strong bro. Went through some tough times myself so I can sort of know the feeling you have, though I have no kids then.

Must stay focused and believe that the problem can be solved, otherwise you may go into desperation and depression. Your family needs you now.

Have sent you a PM too. Take care man.