Aventador 6th Gear June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 [quote name="Verna24" post="5195915" timestamp="1402801241" Next, I will be bounded in Singapore as I will not b able to travel overseas even to m'sia. Frankly speaking, I purchase almost all my groceries & my children milk powder, pampers etc in jb and saved 50% of original Ipto.gov.sg will show you that you can still travel overseas as a bankrupt Just need to plan trip in advance and notify them. There will be some inconvenience but have to live with it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 It will not. But the fact is a portion of the loan were taken under my wife's name, if I apply for bankruptcy, it only solve my part of problems. True, looking at the surface,it maybe 70% lighter load, but there r more to it. Firstly, all my bank accs will b closed and the gov will help me to open another 1. When my salary r credited, they will spit the amt between diff banks for the monthly installment, I will b only able to withdraw the remaining part or it. (True it may mean a lower interest & more scheduled repayment though) Next, I will be bounded in Singapore as I will not b able to travel overseas even to m'sia. Frankly speaking, I purchase almost all my groceries & my children milk powder, pampers etc in jb and saved 50% of original, if I have to purchase everything local, my expenses will increase by few hundreds at least. As a bankruptcy, the records stays in for life, in the future even when I cleared my bankruptcy, I can forget getting any loans of whatever type. Therefore looking further, if I needed any property upgrades or downgrades, it seems impossible. My freelance is good for now, but m I going into freelance for life? Frankly speaking which company in Singapore doesn't require u to declare whether u r a bankruptcy? And when the job was open to all, will the boss choose candidate s with clean records or tainted ones. Maybe some of u may think that I m just finding excuses, but the impact is really far from what many thought. Getting a fresh restart with bankruptcy is ever harder in fact from some of the real life stories I know. As such , bankruptcy is not in my options atm, as long as I m able to settle the upcoming legal issues, I should b able to cleared off my debts within 3-4 yrs if things go smoothly. True, though I didn't know if I can pass through all these atm, but I still think it is worth the fight. Like I said before. DO NOT consider bankruptcy. Settle the legal matters first and then the bank. One step at a time. You will come through it fine if you persist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear June 15, 2014 Author Share June 15, 2014 I think there are many bros out there will help you to purchase grocery from mys. If can't find anyone, you can always look for me. I apply a day leave to be your driver for the day. U r awesome :) appreciate it very much. I still have 9packs of milk for kids, shd last them for a mth. Will see how it goes once it's running low :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 Must say that it's not easy, but really save a lot. Cheapest milk powder in sg cost ard $20/900gm, that side only ard $9, sometimes promotion, $8. Which brand of milk do your children drink? Are the milk quality as good as singapore? I haven't been to jb before, because scare after hearing all stories here. Maybe can do a trip there one of this day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear June 15, 2014 Author Share June 15, 2014 Which brand of milk do your children drink? Are the milk quality as good as singapore? I haven't been to jb before, because scare after hearing all stories here. Maybe can do a trip there one of this day. Drinking Dutch lady, shd b fine ba, same company from friso, but price really cheap . Not much choice actually, but at least it fill ed their stomach & growing well :) Drinking Dutch lady, shd b fine ba, same company from friso, but price really cheap . Not much choice actually, but at least it fill ed their stomach & growing well :) Infact, I can't provide them anything better than this. That's y I said I m an idiot fr start haha. Like I said before. DO NOT consider bankruptcy. Settle the legal matters first and then the bank. One step at a time. You will come through it fine if you persist. Ya, I m not. Just walking a step at a time right now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear June 15, 2014 Author Share June 15, 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 1402808822229.jpg Can see u are in a bad shape bro. But dun gif up. I was like u before. But I only otang half ur amount and I managed to clear it since I'm single. Nothing to offer u but stay strong. If u haf a religion, seek refuge in it. 阿弥陀佛 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 Can see u are in a bad shape bro. But dun gif up. I was like u before. But I only otang half ur amount and I managed to clear it since I'm single. Nothing to offer u but stay strong. If u haf a religion, seek refuge in it. 阿弥陀佛 yes bro.....sometimes religion helps too.... praised you 5....press too fast become anonymous..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 yes bro.....sometimes religion helps too.... praised you 5....press too fast become anonymous..... Praise people anonymous then dun tell lah [laugh] 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 @verna24 from what I read you have not told us whether your wife know about your situation or is she working? However, it depends on how the spouse take it, some could give full support but some might gone into depression worrying about the family since she has 3 kids to take care of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 (edited) Hi TS, able to reveal your flat location? might be able to refer capable agents to help market your flat and get a higher price, if you really desperate and need to quickly get the debts settled. Thereafter probably with the additional $$ to rent a room to stay and tide over first while waiting in queue to get a subsidised rental flat from HDB. But as what other bros said here, the HDB is your only asset you have now, untouchable by the creditors. This should be used as the last available option. Edited June 15, 2014 by Berncsp76 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear June 15, 2014 Author Share June 15, 2014 Hi all, as u all now know I m raising funds to settle the present issue, can u pls help me to look out for buyer for some my stuffs 1. Ogawa smartaire massage chair @ $1200 bought at $5288 3.5yrs back. Good working condition, if u intend to buy massage chair, can trade in at least $1500 or more. 2. Takasima treadmill tk1000c @ $250, bought 3yrs back at $688. Excellent condition. 3. PS 3 $200 perfect condition. Think these r the most valuable stuffs in my hse liao, so if u know anyone looking for such items, pls refer them to me, price can b slightly neg. Thanks once again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear June 15, 2014 Author Share June 15, 2014 @verna24 from what I read you have not told us whether your wife know about your situation or is she working? However, it depends on how the spouse take it, some could give full support but some might gone into depression worrying about the family since she has 3 kids to take care of. Hi, she definitely know abt the issue and she's supportive. She's working but not highly paid as mentioned previously. She's quite a simple girl I must say , therefore I tried to settle some issues by myself. She wasn't aware of this topic though she knows that I m sourcing for $. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 (edited) It will not. But the fact is a portion of the loan were taken under my wife's name, if I apply for bankruptcy, it only solve my part of problems. True, looking at the surface,it maybe 70% lighter load, but there r more to it. Firstly, all my bank accs will b closed and the gov will help me to open another 1. When my salary r credited, they will spit the amt between diff banks for the monthly installment, I will b only able to withdraw the remaining part or it. (True it may mean a lower interest & more scheduled repayment though) Next, I will be bounded in Singapore as I will not b able to travel overseas even to m'sia. Frankly speaking, I purchase almost all my groceries & my children milk powder, pampers etc in jb and saved 50% of original, if I have to purchase everything local, my expenses will increase by few hundreds at least. As a bankruptcy, the records stays in for life, in the future even when I cleared my bankruptcy, I can forget getting any loans of whatever type. Therefore looking further, if I needed any property upgrades or downgrades, it seems impossible. My freelance is good for now, but m I going into freelance for life? Frankly speaking which company in Singapore doesn't require u to declare whether u r a bankruptcy? And when the job was open to all, will the boss choose candidate s with clean records or tainted ones. Maybe some of u may think that I m just finding excuses, but the impact is really far from what many thought. Getting a fresh restart with bankruptcy is ever harder in fact from some of the real life stories I know. As such , bankruptcy is not in my options atm, as long as I m able to settle the upcoming legal issues, I should b able to cleared off my debts within 3-4 yrs if things go smoothly. True, though I didn't know if I can pass through all these atm, but I still think it is worth the fight. I'm not sure why u think this way My sec. school friend who's a bankruptcy + served 8 yrs in Changi prison for drug traffic His record is definately more condemned then yours When he came out about 3 ~ 4 yrs ago, his 1st job after coming out is an aerospace technician via using his ITE cert but later on he switch to retail industrial joined a MNC Within this couple of years he worked his way up I'm not telling u off dont get me wrong What i'm trying to tell u is "HOPE IS STILL AROUND U" U need to move out from that mentality Edited June 15, 2014 by Dfx16 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 (edited) i think if u r declared bankrupted...ur employer needs to be notified and bank or someone will make sure some of ur pay go toward the debt payment. meaning to say, u cant hide from yr employer cos ur employer cannot give u full pay to take home. Edited June 15, 2014 by Babyt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verna24 1st Gear June 15, 2014 Author Share June 15, 2014 I'm not sure why u think this way My sec. school friend who's a bankruptcy + served 8 yrs in Changi prison for drug traffic His record is definately more condemned then yours When he came out about 3 ~ 4 yrs ago, his 1st job after coming out is an aerospace technician via using his ITE cert but later on he switch to retail industrial joined a MNC Within this couple of years he worked his way up I'm not telling u off dont get me wrong What i'm trying to tell u is "HOPE IS STILL AROUND U" U need to move out from that mentality No worries, I know all of u mean well, even if u scold me, I will accept it as well. I brought this upon myself, so I will face the music. I understand where u r coming fr, just that at the moment I m still not ready to move to that stage. I know that bankruptcy can help me to a certain extent, but there r lots of complications as well, currently I had raised enough to settle 2 legal issues, a few more to go. Let see how it goes ba, will continue to fight on :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 If the banks are still compounding your loans with high interest your situation gets worse by the day. Are you certain the monthly payments quoted are not gonna increase? Remember an interest at a reduced 15% will still double the loan in 7 years. Are you under under professional advice? Suggest you seek help now cos you may be too stressed to see the full picture. The main reason why so many bros here are advising bankruptcy cos it stops the bank from charging more interest and you get to negotiate a reasonable monthly repayment. The monies you make from free lance may be parked under someone else. Seek assistance on how to do it. THIS IS THE GIST. Effectively you may time to build savings and offer to quash your bankruptcy with a final settlement a few years down the road. The stigma is self imposed. Your first priority is to feed and raise the kids adequately, not worry about whether you can find a job 3-5 years down the road. List down your options once again. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged June 15, 2014 Share June 15, 2014 Happy Father Day Verna all these issue will only make u a better and stronger person. You were man enuff to blame urself instead of circumstances or others. I'm sure you will be a gd role model and a positive force in your family. Jia You! keep Fighting! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...