Singaporean conned by PRC woman in china

Duckduck

A lot of them preying on your CPF hor, be careful ok. :huh:

wah lucky i still below 55 wo. [sly]

Ya thats what someone who got conned did I heard.

But u signed the chit n they swiped your card so its a dispute n CC company stuck in the middle.

If u claim they conned u u prob have to make a police report first n then get it sorted.

Otherwise everybody go massage or Night club n sign card n next day call n cancell the charges claim the place cheated you. Then everybody wil go for free massage etc. [sly]

I had a couple of times my card was charged but I did not use service n they had no chit signed by me so I disputed all the way n I told CC company I refuse to pay the charge. :angry:

Last time I bought some furniture and fully paid via CC.

Delivery was due later as my house not ready yet.

When time for delivery came, I called up the salesman who told me he was sorry but the company now wound up. I called up the bank and even though

the money has already been paid to the furniture shop, the bank refunded me under "client dispute". I've not heard from them anymore and it has already been more than a year. I'm assuming it's settled.

So I'm not sure if the conned guy could do likewise in his situation??

1) spend 5 mins on Google search and will know this scam is common

2) bring only cash out, enough for the day

3) girls only like mao zedong so unless you are him, stop fantasizing you are the most desirable man on earth

Follow this 3 rules,should be safe

Law abiding but eat chicken rice in PRC ? It is legal in Singapore, but it is illegal by local laws there ? [laugh] [laugh] They can only threaten the guy there because it is illegal there. Want to abide by law, eat local chicken rice, confirm no problem.

Skali china 公安 chop chicken rice eater's passport big big word 淫虫 aka tiko worm!!

Well said ! [thumbsup]

I shall be strong, I shall be strong..... [grin]

When you n your python are strong n ever ready, how to control its hunting n attacks?? Edited by Super7

When you n your python are strong n ever ready, how to control its hunting n attacks??

Must tame it..... [grin][:p]

haha yeah AM will attract them with david beckham looks then bring them back to their home country, then the SG girls will realize "KNN this guy not as rich as I tot some more here got no maid one everything I oso have to do lol".

Ya many pple think ALL AM r rich n well off. In fact many come here cos ty r broke n looking for some work n money. Some might b running away from the law even.

I see AM come here work as construction worker here cos ty cannot find any work in their own country n ty really hard-up. [:(]

Ya many pple think ALL AM r rich n well off. In fact many come here cos ty r broke n looking for some work n money. Some might b running away from the law even.

I see AM come here work as construction worker here cos ty cannot find any work in their own country n ty really hard-up. [:(]

Yes, not all AM are rich, many are even worse off then us back in their homeland.

But got AM work as construction worker meh? I never see before leh..... AM civil engineer work in a construction site I've seen a few, but not as a worker.

Yes, I agree that a lot of ppl think AM are rich but that's not the case.

Also see a lot of ladies think going with AM will set her off well but, based on feedback from my gfs, AM are more stingy and if you want to be pampered go with a asian man.

Actually the local police are aware of these black shops. You should get the phone number of the police and call if they refuse. Tell them you will call the police to resolve the case. These shops are afraid of the police.

In any case, my Chinese colleagues will tell you, if you are approached for anything you don't need, just ignore them. Confirmed black shop. Also how can a local not know the way and ask a foreigner? Its so obviously a trick. If you are in their back yard, they know the way around a whole lot better than you.

Just for the sake of those who may be cun+ struck enough to fall into it,

if you wanna go the police route, make sure you call the police. 110 is the number. but because it is a shanghai location and roaming, may need to do a 21 110 21 being city code for shanghai, sometime 110 would work sometimes you need the 21

if you let them call, the gong an from the street corner who has bajiu with them would just come and ask you to pay up since the prices are prominently "displayed" at the entrance. ( which of course wasnt there before) All these props are basic and those thugs are just passerbys who happen to see a waitress getting bullied.

i kena the same many years back when i went to shanghai alone. it costs me USD 300+ only for a simple meal of 2.. [crazy] ..heng man...

Kena similar scam many years bag\ck. When the bill come about S$500 for 2-3 drinks, i refused to pay. The boss and a few guys turn up and bang table to ask for money. Quickly charge to my card and left. Go back hotel and called credit card company and say I lost my card. I don't have to pay a single cents but learn a good lesson :)

We see a lot of newly rich and overnight millionaires suddenly emerging from nowhere after that revolution, but some how their manners and behaviors don't quite tally with the wealth.

I am wondering where did all these overnight millionaires get their money from. I hope they didn't gather their wealth from quick-rich schemes such as selling 2 cokes and 5 glasses of beer at a price of S$17,777.

Edited by Albeniz

Kena similar scam many years bag\ck. When the bill come about S$500 for 2-3 drinks, i refused to pay. The boss and a few guys turn up and bang table to ask for money. Quickly charge to my card and left. Go back hotel and called credit card company and say I lost my card. I don't have to pay a single cents but learn a good lesson :)

S$500 for 2-3 drinks is still quite "acceptable", despite being overcharged.

For the perpetrator to have the audacity to demand S$17,777 over 2 cokes and 5 glasses of beer, the victim must have obviously looked like a carrot-head, to begin with.

Yes, not all AM are rich, many are even worse off then us back in their homeland.

But got AM work as construction worker meh? I never see before leh..... AM civil engineer work in a construction site I've seen a few, but not as a worker.

Yeah I seen AM work at building fitting out stage. He doing electrical wiring etc. I was also stunned.

This was like >10 years ago. Prob work was hard to come by in their own country that time so they come here looking for work.....and maybe some local pussy too? [sly]

Edited by Pisces69

Just for the sake of those who may be cun+ struck enough to fall into it,

if you wanna go the police route, make sure you call the police. 110 is the number. but because it is a shanghai location and roaming, may need to do a 21 110 21 being city code for shanghai, sometime 110 would work sometimes you need the 21

if you let them call, the gong an from the street corner who has bajiu with them would just come and ask you to pay up since the prices are prominently "displayed" at the entrance. ( which of course wasnt there before) All these props are basic and those thugs are just passerbys who happen to see a waitress getting bullied.

Does not matter where u are. Anywhere in the world n u need police help.... just dial 112 on any phone wil connect you to the nearest police station. No need area code( or roaming even) etc.... Just 112.

Thi is the Intl emergency number for police.

Edited by Pisces69