2015 Subaru WRX

kobayashiGT

Do you find the new 2015 Subaru WRX attractive?   

160 members have voted

1. 1. Do you find the new 2015 Subaru WRX attractive?

• YES
    • NO

any one had thoughts of self-importing?

lol

I think FHI had disallowed dealers in overseas to sell Subaru car into Sg.. The official sg channel for Subaru is only MI as the distributor.

Hence no PI is bringing in model like B4, s4, s207 etc.. They simply unable to.

I think FHI had disallowed dealers in overseas to sell Subaru car into Sg.. The official sg channel for Subaru is only MI as the distributor.

Hence no PI is bringing in model like B4, s4, s207 etc.. They simply unable to.

But I read of offerings for Levorg 2.0L and also saw another posting with pic of the STI Forrester (300 produced in Japan) with SG number plate. So I do not think its impossible, just that it probably comes with a high price tag.

Any idea which PI selling that? Or direct import done by MI?

The old STi forester was then at a time still possible.. Unless u mean the latest forester tS?

Any idea which PI selling that? Or direct import done by MI?

The old STi forester was then at a time still possible.. Unless u mean the latest forester tS?

Levorg 2.0L pricing quote in this post: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2695788-httpwwwsubarujplevorglevorg/?p=5678856

Forrest tS posted on Singapore Exotic Car Spotter fb page (although I did not go and verify personally, non do I know how he got that car).

2s1kk8l.jpg

Edited by evo171

wah wah cat B COE drop so much! wonder if MI will drop price soon....

Last bid COE dropped 5k, WRX price dropped 3k.

Wonder how much it will drop this time.

Based on MI nonsense pricing, if COE drop 10k they might raise price 8k because of their premium strategy.

MI nonsense pricing usually to test market only, look at the price when the brz and wrx launch, it was sky high, eventually economics took over with demand and supply. My friend working in MI say the management always verbal abuse the staffs with vulgarities when sales are bad.

no surprise, their boss is an Ah Beng that sells fish on ladio

So now that the price drop below expected 135k benchmark, how many here going to buy? Or all talk only?

Lets stop making this thread a dreamer's thread and walk the talk. Even the Legacy thread got real owners. Where are the real 2015 WRX owners?

So now that the price drop below expected 135k benchmark, how many here going to buy? Or all talk only?

Lets stop making this thread a dreamer's thread and walk the talk. Even the Legacy thread got real owners. Where are the real 2015 WRX owners?

Until now I only see the 2015 WRX 3 times, and all 3 times is the same white car around kovan area. Not sure if it's STI or the normal rex, cause it has a spoiler and if I recall correctly there isn't an STI badge.

still not many will buy. prices are still a little steep. the cockeye wrx sold the most. remembered that prices were around 70-80k back in 2007/2008?

Yes, it has dropped below 135k.

COE dropped ~16k total for past two bids.

However, the price only dropped 11k from 144.8k to 133.8k.

This make me feel a bit bueh song to book right now. It is like paying too much premium.

In fact, at current price, it is 37% premium, which is closed to many of the atas conti brand.

If COE stabilize around this level, i think the price will be adjusted further down, to a more reasonable premium as MI will not need to keep so much buffer for the fluctuation.

Then i will feel better to enter.

Yes, it has dropped below 135k.

COE dropped ~16k total for past two bids.

However, the price only dropped 11k from 144.8k to 133.8k.

This make me feel a bit bueh song to book right now. It is like paying too much premium.

In fact, at current price, it is 37% premium, which is closed to many of the atas conti brand.

If COE stabilize around this level, i think the price will be adjusted further down, to a more reasonable premium as MI will not need to keep so much buffer for the fluctuation.

Then i will feel better to enter.

Base on your logic, you buay song they seller makan more, so buy the manual one, cause they earn 5k less. If you are really sincere, you should go talk to them. See what extra value they can offer to make you feel is more reasonable to purchase. Gone were the days of low margin profit, in fact, the margin is lower compared to many of the other cars that they are selling.

Edited by GLZT