TVT Supercharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_gallery.php?CarCode=11514&CUR=1#gallery_start I booked liao. hehehe.. Go test drive. Very nice torque and nice size. Best value for money amongst competitors. Thanks! Its nice. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
comegetme 2nd Gear August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 Which do you think looks better? A4 avant or A6 avant? i am considering one of these 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 Seriously how does this Mazda 6 wagon looked like a coffin car? Not to me. To me it is a super practical, versatile and economical car than a SUV. Too bad it is a Mazda 6, if it is a Cat A Mazda 3 even best. Earth is warming up like an oven as we speak and ppl are concerned about prestige and image. Wwhen your crops all burned down, see if "prestige and image" can be eaten. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Purplexus 2nd Gear August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 Which do you think looks better? A4 avant or A6 avant? i am considering one of these 2 I must confess I am not fond of Audis - they are good cars but somehow never have appealed to me. Except the A6 Avant that I had looked at before changing my V70 generation 1 to generation 2.The V70 was more practical and Volvo gave me an excellent deal and I have had good service from them. Between the two I prefer the A6 - the load size and comfort better, and engine virtually the same as an A4 for small engine sized versions. However if you are considering the A4 than the V60 is an alternative and a C Class estate. There is a used one which I suggest you offer 15%-20% off the asking price - they have very few takers. Of course if you are looking at the A6, then you have E class Merc and BMW touring. Unfortunately the Jaguar Shooting Brake is not available - I have seen it in Europe and it is very nice. See the different options and test drive to your heart content before making that decision. Consider used ( say 1 to 2 years old ) - good deals can be found. Happy hunting! Seriously how does this Mazda 6 wagon looked like a coffin car? Not to me. To me it is a super practical, versatile and economical car than a SUV. Too bad it is a Mazda 6, if it is a Cat A Mazda 3 even best. Earth is warming up like an oven as we speak and ppl are concerned about prestige and image. Wwhen your crops all burned down, see if "prestige and image" can be eaten. I totally agree with you. Despite these comparisons to hearses, station wagons are really cool looking cars to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfverine Twincharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 Personally, I prefer the looks of wagons from Volvo than Audi except for the RS4 which has both the looks and performance. If I have to choose, I will go for A4 avant as it looks more sleek; maybe can enhance further with body kits with a 19" or 20" tires? Which do you think looks better? A4 avant or A6 avant? i am considering one of these 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaayh 2nd Gear August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 Saab wagons are pretty. the 9-3 aero wagon is beautiful. to me at least. but of course my heart is still with E63 wagon. POWERRRRRR. if only i had the money......... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
smallccturbogaysetup August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 (edited) thats a good question . they wanna look big look macho only , either that they really like suvs . edit : but some suv can be better handling than mpv or wagon . mpv like alphard have terrible shitty handling . u wanna try compare with crv or xv . alphard flip first wor . not all r like that . do take note ur points . Edited August 26, 2014 by smallccturbogaysetup 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 A blur SUV driver in China drives over a boy ...... the boy is unhurt! miracle or is the clearance that high? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 Suv could b sot after due to uber hdl. People dying for personal space n presence. Easier to muscle ur way through. More people ten to give way to u. Size matters. Seen many suv q5 xc6 x5. Discv flexing muscles. People buay song honk like mad but still give way. Not that i condone this n neither sweeper. But enuff to form gen impression. Suv could b sot after due to uber hdl. People dying for personal space n presence. Easier to muscle ur way through. More people ten to give way to u. Size matters. Seen many suv q5 xc6 x5. Discv flexing muscles. People buay song honk like mad but still give way. Not that i condone this n neither sweeper. But enuff to form gen impression. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 If FC is your concern, try P.I Harrier, owned one 6 mths ago, and guess wad, It's been awesome... Mileage hit 590-630mileage still with Quarter tank left, with 97Ron, if 95 can save more, I can't say much on speed as SUV are cruising along but decent performance with a long vision of highway vision. A 5 seaters with medium load for work and play, I stored my trekking stuffs and clothing bag/ shoes, very reasonable buy, as to was my 1st SUV after years of sedan driving, juz want to play safe not overindulging. My Toyo brothers driving Wish and Picnic are drooling too . . . U can consider . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged August 31, 2014 Author Share August 31, 2014 Suv could b sot after due to uber hdl. People dying for personal space n presence. Easier to muscle ur way through. More people ten to give way to u. Size matters. Seen many suv q5 xc6 x5. Discv flexing muscles. People buay song honk like mad but still give way. Not that i condone this n neither sweeper. But enuff to form gen impression. Suv could b sot after due to uber hdl. People dying for personal space n presence. Easier to muscle ur way through. More people ten to give way to u. Size matters. Seen many suv q5 xc6 x5. Discv flexing muscles. People buay song honk like mad but still give way. Not that i condone this n neither sweeper. But enuff to form gen impression. SUVs will meet their match ie the real 4x4 with "lifted" suspensions (Landcruisers etc) like the ones i drove recently overseas!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 1, 2014 Share September 1, 2014 SUVs will meet their match ie the real 4x4 with "lifted" suspensions (Landcruisers etc) like the ones i drove recently overseas!! Ref to the 1st pic : Which Landcruiser you drove? There are 5 in this pic.....(4 on the left and 1 on the right).... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 1, 2014 Author Share September 1, 2014 Ref to the 1st pic : Which Landcruiser you drove? There are 5 in this pic.....(4 on the left and 1 on the right).... Ahhhh, good question!! What do you think ---- the one with chiobuu passengers, or the one which has bonnet as tall as the roof of the red saloon? LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 1, 2014 Share September 1, 2014 Ahhhh, good question!! What do you think ---- the one with chiobuu passengers, or the one which has bonnet as tall as the roof of the red saloon? LOL! I see the chiobus are in between 2 Hilux pickups....not Landcruisers. Anyway, if I were to guess, you should be the one with the chiobus passengers lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 1, 2014 Author Share September 1, 2014 I see the chiobus are in between 2 Hilux pickups....not Landcruisers. Anyway, if I were to guess, you should be the one with the chiobus passengers lah... The answer is, due to the age of the youngest female members is yours add another 50%, I have wisely chosen the one with bonnet taller than roof!!! Assuming you are in your early 30s. Sad, isn't it? But for endurance, these hardcore 4x4 not-so-chio chiobus can drive these 4x4 non stop for 500 to 600km, except for pee breaks, which are done on road sides with big umbrella for some privacy. Wish they were half their age though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 1, 2014 Share September 1, 2014 SUVs will meet their match ie the real 4x4 with "lifted" suspensions (Landcruisers etc) like the ones i drove recently overseas!! wahlao, how come Saloon looks like Leuxs GS also can attend the SUV adventure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 1, 2014 Share September 1, 2014 The answer is, due to the age of the youngest female members is yours add another 50%, I have wisely chosen the one with bonnet taller than roof!!! Assuming you are in your early 30s. Sad, isn't it? But for endurance, these hardcore 4x4 not-so-chio chiobus can drive these 4x4 non stop for 500 to 600km, except for pee breaks, which are done on road sides with big umbrella for some privacy. Wish they were half their age though. Btw, are you in one of these pics ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear September 1, 2014 Share September 1, 2014 Take a look at this Mazda 6 station wagon. Coming soon to our shores! Apologies - picture failed to launch. SG Carmart site has it. It's in.. nice ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...