Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

Hi Bros/Sis, anybody knn below case? Can share some experience?

Fwd to me by a friend:

[31/05 22:29] C K Lee: Temporary cannot drive to Malaysia

Read the *** that will help u. It will happen to u soon.

Today, we were stopped by Malaysian highway police at the rest area just before second link. Actually all Singapore cars were channelled into the rest area and stopped.

At the first gate, they did a cross checking of your car plate. Those with outstanding traffic offense were forced to stop and they took away your driving license, IC or passport.

You are to line up to obtain your outstanding offense list. We did and I was surprised to find that I have 3, with two of them in 2001 and 2004. I am always careful and I paid my traffic fines promptly. I challenged them and they asked me to go check out at their computer station. I went there and they could not produce. Officer there said 2001 and 2004 was too old. So I asked them to produce the one on Dec 31, 2012. They too could not produce. They simply strong arm and force you to pay.

I lined up to pay. There were 2 long lines. Some have more than 10 items. A guy had 7 or 8 pages and had more than 60 line items. Some poor guys had no money and they were frantic.

***Those with copy of registration that indicates their date of purchase can have offense prior to that date being temporarily excused. They need to go to JB police station to have them permanently deleted.

As expected, when you paid your fine, they took away your original offense list. I took picture of the slip earlier and encouraged everyone around me to do likewise.

The European couple in front of me had 12 items, with 2 items on the same day, an hour apart. One from Batu Pahat and another from Seramban. She was puzzled as there was no way she could drive that distance in an hour.

As she was paying, 3 more line items came up. All there were from the same day, bearing the same time. They ignored their plea so the Caucasian couple paid M$2,250. The two guys in front of them paid many thousands. They got more than 60 line items!

The Caucasian couple told me that the police has been doing this for a week. They usually leave early and did not get caught. They only do this at second link as doing this at Causeway would cause a massive jam.

Please feel free to pass this along.

From C K Lee:

This happens to my friend today. after today don't go Malaysia by private car.

yah anyone can verify this story? there must be more people caught in the same situation on that day.....

if not it will just be another story writing homework during school holiday [laugh]

This is last year story.

yah anyone can verify this story? there must be more people caught in the same situation on that day.....

if not it will just be another story writing homework during school holiday [laugh]

Hi Bros/Sis, anybody knn below case? Can share some experience?

Fwd to me by a friend:

[31/05 22:29] C K Lee: Temporary cannot drive to Malaysia

Read the *** that will help u. It will happen to u soon.

Today, we were stopped by Malaysian highway police at the rest area just before second link. Actually all Singapore cars were channelled into the rest area and stopped.

At the first gate, they did a cross checking of your car plate. Those with outstanding traffic offense were forced to stop and they took away your driving license, IC or passport.

You are to line up to obtain your outstanding offense list. We did and I was surprised to find that I have 3, with two of them in 2001 and 2004. I am always careful and I paid my traffic fines promptly. I challenged them and they asked me to go check out at their computer station. I went there and they could not produce. Officer there said 2001 and 2004 was too old. So I asked them to produce the one on Dec 31, 2012. They too could not produce. They simply strong arm and force you to pay.

I lined up to pay. There were 2 long lines. Some have more than 10 items. A guy had 7 or 8 pages and had more than 60 line items. Some poor guys had no money and they were frantic.

***Those with copy of registration that indicates their date of purchase can have offense prior to that date being temporarily excused. They need to go to JB police station to have them permanently deleted.

As expected, when you paid your fine, they took away your original offense list. I took picture of the slip earlier and encouraged everyone around me to do likewise.

The European couple in front of me had 12 items, with 2 items on the same day, an hour apart. One from Batu Pahat and another from Seramban. She was puzzled as there was no way she could drive that distance in an hour.

As she was paying, 3 more line items came up. All there were from the same day, bearing the same time. They ignored their plea so the Caucasian couple paid M$2,250. The two guys in front of them paid many thousands. They got more than 60 line items!

The Caucasian couple told me that the police has been doing this for a week. They usually leave early and did not get caught. They only do this at second link as doing this at Causeway would cause a massive jam.

Please feel free to pass this along.

From C K Lee:

This happens to my friend today. after today don't go Malaysia by private car.

Kena something similar some years back

1st causeway after Malaysia immigration, where you goes up

The traffic police already cordon off the road, only 1 lane open

A traffic police see your car number and talk over the walkie talkie, when he get a response

He will wave you to move to the side

There, other Singapore cars waiting

they  will ask for your passports and keep it

Once they have gather enough, a traffic police motorbike will lead all to the police station nearby

Inside there, you go to the counter, they will print out a list of outstanding summon'

You suppose to pay on the spot, if you dispute

You must ask someone to bail you out, else if you do not have enough $$

They will lock you in the lockup and ask you to ask someone come and bail you out

I get my list, wah...so many summons, go KPKP... useless, the Chinese police officers, botak one if those kena can recall repeat the same thing..

I KPKP says I dunno those summons leh, they boh hew, say can go upstair check

Go upstair, guy in the room, say cannot find too old blah blah etc..

KNN, find I am fighting a losing batter, also alone, no want to bail me :(

Lan Lan,pay up and get the receipt and move on

come back SG, buay song, go check my passport for those entry to Malaysia dates

KNN Some dates I not even in Malaysia, CCB !

Today drove to JB, and share with all. The new making money machine is ready.. Welcome to Malaysia, (remember to donate more money)

Look like register online, and S'pore car drive in needs to tag the "Touch & Go" at 2 machines.

image.jpgimage.jpg

Sorry peeps but why are people still trying to register VEP on the malaysia website? :a-bang:

Singaporeans boh jee one mostly.

A bit tio hung only, scared like cockroach scramble to register.

I dont care what stupid reason they have, but singaporeans will be singaporeans.

For me, i will refuse to register.

First, i go Jaybee for business and i hinestly dont like to go. Being forced to go.

Secondly, nothing great to visit with all these bumiputra people and money greedy polis.

So if one day i go jaybee tio summon i sure will be the last day i ever visit malaysia customer.

Let whoever interested to go jaybee let him go.

Take my pay. Get stuck.

Be stupid.

Be jammed

A traffic police see your car number and talk over the walkie talkie, when he get a response

they will ask for your passports and keep it

Once they have gather enough, a traffic police motorbike will lead all to the police station nearby

Inside there, you go to the counter, they will print out a list of outstanding summon'

They will lock you in the lockup and ask you to ask someone come and bail you out

I get my list, wah...so many summons, go KPKP... useless, the Chinese police officers, botak one if those kena can recall repeat the same thing..

Why do you think. We change car every 3 years ?

And remember dont be a stupid villager who paid $100 to retain his stupid LJ old license plate number.

Because the old car may have old summons recorded and when you stupidly go and trigger the polis, they dig out your new summons plus your old car summons all under the same license number.

Stupid has no limits.

• Dislike 5

I dont care what stupid reason they have, but singaporeans will be singaporeans.

First, i go Jaybee for business and i hinestly dont like to go. Being forced to go.

Secondly, nothing great to visit with all these bumiputra people and money greedy polis.

So if one day i go jaybee tio summon i sure will be the last day i ever visit malaysia customer.

Take my pay. Get stuck.

Be stupid.

Be jammed

And remember dont be a stupid villager who paid $100 to retain his stupid LJ old license plate number.

Because the old car may have old summons recorded and when you stupidly go and trigger the polis, they dig out your new summons plus your old car summons all under the same license number.

Stupid has no limits.

I am giving you one warning, stop calling people stupid just because you hate it so much. other people may have good reasons to go in.

Date of ownership transfer la.

You got driving licence already? Got car? No car? No driving licence?

Go and do your homework please.

Where and how to see the which date your ownership of the car start from?

Just went for a 2d1n business trip to KL.. went up on Sun, came back last night..

No one asked for any registration/confirmation letter or our vehicle log card..

It's business as usual. Pass your passport to the counter, chop and go off..

Take my pay. Get stuck.

Be stupid.

Be jammed

Stupid has no limits.

Don't like that say leh... Though my car is with new number, I can understand why some people wanna keep old number.

1) Got some values in the number

2) Bidded the number with 10 over thousands of dollars

3) Wanna hao lian since which era has a car

But I think no.2 group of people won't have problem paying fines, or they won't even want to drive in, they rather fly in unless they go JB.

Take my pay. Get stuck.

Be stupid.

Be jammed

Stupid has no limits.

Then u dont register forever lor. Dont later KPKB kena stuck  at immigration or force to U turn back once VEP implemented.

HAHA.

It malaysia law lor u can choose to ignore then prepare to face the outcome lor

Edited by sonic_kp

Kudos MOD!!!

I am giving you one warning, stop calling people stupid just because you hate it so much. other people may have good reasons to go in.

Well said bro!!!

1) Old number plates may have sentimental value (can't be measured) to the person.

2) Old number plates has significant mean to the person's life. Btw... I am one who kept the number twice... am I stupid???

Don't like that say leh... Though my car is with new number, I can understand why some people wanna keep old number.

1) Got some values in the number

2) Bidded the number with 10 over thousands of dollars

3) Wanna hao lian since which era has a car

But I think no.2 group of people won't have problem paying fines, or they won't even want to drive in, they rather fly in unless they go JB.

they  will ask for your passports and keep it

They will lock you in the lockup and ask you to ask someone come and bail you out

Thanks for your info.  I'll bring my old passports if I go in next time.

Sure. And then they'll claim you entered illegally so you never had stamp. Kena jail and naked squats.

You can't win against bodohland corruption.

Take my pay. Get stuck.

Be stupid.

Be jammed

Stupid has no limits.

I have kept my vehicle number for more than 10 years, first time being called a stupid villager. Lol....