Mustank Hypersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 (edited) actually, i prefer the bad guys to suffer, and then no medicine for them, so they suffer all the way for what they did hope the missle the fire fall on their head or even better, the missle hit their boss plane Edited July 18, 2014 by Mustank ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 hope the missle the fire fall on their head or even better, the missle hit their boss plane ya but that's too clean. people like this should suffer a bit for the pain the inflict on the victims families also. but thats just my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 with the tragedy and as I get older I try to tell myself to live today, not fret about the past and worry about the future today we take things for granted too easily, we cant handle stress well, we are too easily dissatisfied and we forgot that we are part of a society, we tend to become very individualistic it is really very sad especially just after MH370 the world should learnt that live is precious my humble observation, the americans appear to be the problem: complain and incite other countries to boycott Russia with regards to Ukaraine but what about themselves - invade Iraq (sovereign country), killing Bin Laden by trespassing Pakistan, largest weapon manufacturer in the world supply arms to rebel I come to believe that America only thrives (economically and politically) in world full of conflicts I hope someone can proof me wrong on this 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 Cmon laa... We are not from the industry and thus in no position to judge what is ridiculous or not. Given that MAS already strike one liao, you think they won't be careful? SQ flight is 15 minutes away and on the same route. So you think SQ is careless too? I only know this: Qantas, Cathay and a few other airlines had changed their flight paths months ago, when situation worsened in Ukraine. MAL and SIA (plus more, i'm sure) didn't. Now all changed. Yes, I think SQ was careless too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 I only know this: Qantas, Cathay and a few other airlines had changed their flight paths months ago, when situation worsened in Ukraine. MAL and SIA (plus more, i'm sure) didn't. Now all changed. Yes, I think SQ was careless too. up for qantas and cathay cant say the same for sq 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 more of complacency. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 kindly refrain from any form of drifting here and keep it relevant. IT iis already a sad event and let's not digress. if you want to digress, kindly move on to other playgrounds. thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 I think the shooting down reason was mainly it looks the same as putin one. So MAS should change their livery to remove their bad luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 Another sad event with Malaysia airlines. Thoughts and prayers going out to those onboard and their families. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 Ukraine vs Rebels are fighting a ground war, there's no reason to stop overflights unless both parties are having air sorties. The US war in Afghan is even more bloody and has been going on for the last 10 years, yet flights are still flying over Afghan day in day out. Russian planes have been helping the rebels down Ukraine jet… still not enough to stay hundreds of miles away??? In Afghan, do they have fighter jets and missiles?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/the-big-story/mh17-crash-ukraine/story/malaysia-airlines-mh17-crash-flying-through-conflict-zones-un Malaysian Airlines Flight 17 was on a "regular flight path for a flight between Europe and Asia" says aviation analyst from the Teal Group Richard Aboulafia. "Nobody would have expected this." Reports say MH17 had in fact avoided the restricted area and if anything, images from flightaware.com show that Thursday's flight had been flying further north of the FIR than usual."The course north can be weather related, not an unusual procedure at all," says Michel Merluzeau, managing partner at aerospace consultancy G2 Solutions. http://gawker.com/report-malaysia-airlines-passenger-jet-shot-down-295-1606590458 :( A woman in a black sweater top lay on her back, blood streaming from her face, her left arm raised as if signaling someone.Another victim, naked except for a black bra, lay on the field, her grey hair mixing with the green grasses, one leg broken and her body torn.A young boy, who looked to be around 10 years old, lay on his side in a red T-shirt reading "Don't Panic."Many of the victims were still in their seat belts and attached to pieces of the plane.One man, still in his socks, but without pants, lay akimbo on the field, his right arm placed on his stomach, as if in repose.A young man in blue shorts, wearing red Nike sneakers, lay with his arms and legs splayed outward, clutching his iPhone. Edited July 18, 2014 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 (edited) Russian planes have been helping the rebels down Ukraine jet… still not enough to stay hundreds of miles away??? In Afghan, do they have fighter jets and missiles?? Russia is helping the rebels covertly. It won't do them good to help the rebels so openly. Doing so will only give valid reasons for EU/NATO/US to come guns blazing into Ukraine. The Ukraine fighter jet and transport aircraft being shot down most probably is not by Russian Air Force. Until today, no one knows for sure whether the rebels have SAMs capable of reaching 30,000ft. But now we know. Edited July 18, 2014 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 Many airlines have already avoided flying over this corridor. Some rerouted months ago. SQ did not. If the shooter first take a smoke break then start aiming..... It could have been them. MH17 just sway. They too however decided to maintain this route cos it is more expensive to take a longer route and MAS is in a shitty financial position. SQ? They have gone down in my estimation. Premium price but not premium safety considerations taken as far as I am concerned. If itz Jetstar then I got nothing to say. Just my opinion. there were 80 kids, and 3 infants. surprising no. of children on a flight. also, on the outlook of MAS, a friend from a middle-east airline was already in KL last week poaching MAS staff as its inside knowledge that MAS is not sustainable. This crash is the final straw 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 I think the shooting down reason was mainly it looks the same as putin one. So MAS should change their livery to remove their bad luck I doubt anyone from the ground can see the airplane's logo when it is flying 30,000ft overhead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 with the tragedy and as I get older I try to tell myself to live today, not fret about the past and worry about the future today we take things for granted too easily, we cant handle stress well, we are too easily dissatisfied and we forgot that we are part of a society, we tend to become very individualistic it is really very sad especially just after MH370 the world should learnt that live is precious my humble observation, the americans appear to be the problem: complain and incite other countries to boycott Russia with regards to Ukaraine but what about themselves - invade Iraq (sovereign country), killing Bin Laden by trespassing Pakistan, largest weapon manufacturer in the world supply arms to rebel I come to believe that America only thrives (economically and politically) in world full of conflicts I hope someone can proof me wrong on this really simplistic view on the US... to be fair the world is already an anarchy to begin with... US actually is a very good learning machine...they learned and evolved very fast.. economically/socially and politically/militarily, the rest of the world do the catch up game....crying foul if they dun match up... its nvr fair to begin with... going thru WWI/ pre-WWII events.. u will learned tat US has nvr been really interested in the rest of the world.. not even their pple... they learned thru the hard way that trouble will still come knocking on the door if you dun do something.... which is their foreign policy of today... not angelic white but better than total conflicts tat many renegade nations wants.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 (edited) http://www.nytimes.com/2014/07/18/world/europe/malaysia-airlines-plane-leaves-trail-of-debris.html?action=click&contentCollection=undefined®ion=Footer&module=TopNews&pgtype=Blogs GRABOVO, Ukraine — Incongruously, given that the plane fell from more than 30,000 feet, many of the bodies strewn about in the smoldering wreckage of Malaysia Airlines Flight 17 were largely intact. A woman in a black sweater lay on her back, blood streaming from her face, her left arm raised as if signaling someone. Another victim, naked except for a black bra, lay on the field, her gray hair mixing with the green grass, one leg broken and her body torn. Residents spoke of bodies falling from the sky, looking like rags or clumps of ash, before the plane came to a jolting rest in a large wheat field dotted with purple flowers and Queen Anne’s lace, having trailed debris over several miles of sparsely populated Ukrainian farmland. “It was horrible,” said a separatist rebel who was part of the rescue crew and would give only his first name, Sergei. “We were in shock.” The road to the crash site in eastern Ukraine, not far from the Russian border, was lined with fire engines and other emergency vehicles. Separatist militiamen, plentiful in this rebel-controlled territory, urged journalists to take photographs. There were no houses in the immediate vicinity. The only visible structure was a poultry operation with long white coops in the distance. Rescue workers had already tied small white strips of cloth to tree branches along the debris path to mark the locations of the bodies. As darkness descended on the field, the workers gathered in throngs near a line of ambulances and rescue cars. Dogs barked in the distance, and the air smelled bitter. Pieces of the plane were scattered across the road and field: a seat back with its television display cracked; a giant white piece of the tail with the plane’s insignia emblazoned on it, and a jagged edge where it tore off from the plane. One televised image showed a travel guide for Bali, almost untouched. A strange detail marked what looked like part of a wing, a hole suggesting a burst of metal pushed outward. To an untrained eye, it was unclear whether the damage had been done by ordnance or some other, unknown forces on the way down. Many of the victims were still wearing their seatbelts, attached to pieces of the plane. One man, still in his socks but without pants, lay in the field, his right arm placed on his stomach as if in repose. Others had personal belongings nearby. A young man in blue shorts, wearing red Nike sneakers but no pants, lay with his arms and legs splayed outward, an iPhone by his side. Dutch belongings were scattered through the grass: a pink children’s book; a parking ticket picked up by a man named Hans van den Hende; a book of stickers. Children’s playing cards were sprinkled near the road. Mundane items of daily life covered the grass. Toiletries spilled out of overnight bags. Nivea cream. A razor. White slippers. A glass bottle of cologne. A maxi pad lay in the grass. A soft blue fuzzy blanket spilling from a red suitcase was caught on a sharp metal pole. A bicycle lay in the grass, practically intact. The area was also covered in feathers from brown chickens. There were two parrots, one of them lifting its wing as if waving, and a peacock. The closest village was Grabovo, a small coal-mining town whose residents had been among the first to see the plane. Oleg Georgievich, 40, a miner who is also fighting with the insurgency here, said he had heard noises shortly after 4 p.m. and thought the town was being bombed. Aircraft have been flying over daily, he said, and have bombed neighboring villages on a number of occasions. He heard a sound like a whistle, then walked onto his balcony on the fifth floor and saw something falling from the sky. He later understood it was part of the plane’s fuselage. Then he saw things that looked like pieces of cloth coming fast toward the earth. They were bodies, many with their clothes torn off. Rescue workers said they counted many children. A boy who looked to be around 10 lay on his side in the grass in a red T-shirt that read “Don’t Panic.” A rescue worker staffing a white table, who would give only his first name, Alexei, said the area of the crash was 10 to 15 square kilometers — about 4 to 6 square miles — in a rectangle that he had marked in red pen in crosshatching on a map. He said that parts of the plane were scattered over the entire area and that the pilot had not tried to land in the field: The plane appeared to have been torn apart in the sky. “It fell down in pieces,” he said, adding that rescue workers numbered about 60 and were setting up tents to gather the dead. Oleg Georgievich, the coal miner, who would give only his first name and patronymic, not his last name, said he was afraid of what the tragedy would bring. Ukraine has been accusing Russia and the rebels of shooting down its planes, and he said he did not think this situation would be any different. “Tomorrow, the Ukrainians are going to say that I shot this plane down with my gun,” he said, standing in the darkness. “Look at me. I’m in sneakers; I have no flak jacket. You want to know what year it was made?” He looked at a journalist. The date stamped on the gun was 1953. Edited July 18, 2014 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/node/2626713 Wonder if this will lead to a full on war between Ukraine and Russia. Ukraine can't fight Russia for sure. They are now garnering support from the world by saying that event poses a security challenge world wide and not just in Ukraine Edited July 18, 2014 by Alim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 with the tragedy and as I get older I try to tell myself to live today, not fret about the past and worry about the future today we take things for granted too easily, we cant handle stress well, we are too easily dissatisfied and we forgot that we are part of a society, we tend to become very individualistic it is really very sad especially just after MH370 the world should learnt that live is precious my humble observation, the americans appear to be the problem: complain and incite other countries to boycott Russia with regards to Ukaraine but what about themselves - invade Iraq (sovereign country), killing Bin Laden by trespassing Pakistan, largest weapon manufacturer in the world supply arms to rebel I come to believe that America only thrives (economically and politically) in world full of conflicts I hope someone can proof me wrong on this No americans onboard the unfortunate flight but yet you can link it to them. Come I clap for you. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...