Upgrade to EC

Starhub

Isn't that considered a purchase? Add to book value and then write down based on whichever depreciation method your auditor advised on.

Thks bro for the reply.

But the question here is an asset like property can't be classify like a machinery where it can be written off. Still trying to figure out for not.

My understandings now is...

1. Buy and rent it to yourself but at a market value. The rental can be classify as expenses.

2. be sure to declare rental income in yearly assesment.

3. Interest paid to.bank can be also added as expenses.

Please correct me if I am.wrong. tia

Thks bro for the reply.

But the question here is an asset like property can't be classify like a machinery where it can be written off. Still trying to figure out for not.

1. Buy and rent it to yourself but at a market value. The rental can be classify as expenses.

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1592

You may want to read the link I've attached. Focus on non claimable expenses as it mentioned purchase of fixed assets cannot be claimed as business expense.

Thks bro for the reply.

sole proprietor is as good as filing personal tax, what you avoid in the business will be tax on personal level, LPPL.

even without MOP and 10 years to acquire private status to sell to foreigner, potential rental yield to let out whole unit, etc

the material use ... the location ... the overall design (subjective) is already 20% cheaper than private condo

hence, the 20% is not actual saving, right?

you pay what you get ... [sly]

Yes.. actually the price will move together with over property prices.

If it your only only home, it wont make much a different when you buy and sell the place.

HAving said that , the poor location is a always the biggest concern.. it's make living there inconvenient and selling it harder.

got question, if MOP balance 2 +years..

able to purchase EC as its TOP is least 3 years away?

any advice??

I'm sorry to inform you that you may not be eligible to apply. MOP must complete before you can sign your big name on the contract for next house so duration of construction is not taken into consideration.

You are always welcome to call HDB hotline to clarify. CHEERS!

Edited by WoShiNewbie

I'm sorry to inform you that you may not be eligible to apply. MOP must complete before you can sign your big name on the contract for next house so duration of construction is not taken into consideration.

You are always welcome to call HDB hotline to clarify. CHEERS!

ok, waiting for a official reply from HDB.

thanks.

I took the service of Trusted Moving Services as my friend recommended me. Your service is excellent and I’m really happy. I like the deals that you have and the sales person is very knowledgeable. I didn’t have much trouble in getting my requirements clear. I also like the way you guys handle the tasks associated with moving. I’m very impressed and would give you a five star rating. Contact them at 97101153

trust you are not working for them as much as i trust the name of ur company... ...

noting thats its plural form of the word trust...

so funny.... this belongs to joke section..

trust you are not working for them as much as i trust the name of ur company... ...

noting thats its plural form of the word trust...

so funny.... this belongs to joke section..

google translate [grin]

Erm... can agents confirm this? I realise some of the ECs which were recently launched without full take-up, are relaunched at reduced prices...

Lake Life EC was oversubscribed. 1200+ for 546 units!!!

Thanks to PM LHL for promoting the Jurong Lakeside area!!

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/more-1200-applications-lake-life-ec

Interesting...

"Mr Ku also sounded a cautionary note to upgraders. “Second-timers must consider the fact by the time they collect their keys and sell their current HDB, the HDB resale value may drop by 10 per cent in the next three years. In that case, your financial planning ... cannot cut it too thin,” he said."

Edited by Karu

Even Andy's dad bought a unit there! [laugh][laugh]

1794676_1026529230695398_515036880122453

Interesting...

"Mr Ku also sounded a cautionary note to upgraders. “Second-timers must consider the fact by the time they collect their keys and sell their current HDB, the HDB resale value may drop by 10 per cent in the next three years. In that case, your financial planning ... cannot cut it too thin,” he said."

Erm... can agents confirm this? I realise some of the ECs which were recently launched without full take-up, are relaunched at reduced prices...

Not "relaunch" la.

Just special discounts (CNY discount, National day discount, Sunday discount).

Interesting...

This is not like an IPO where "oversubscribed" shows real demand.

Applying for an EC has little cost except the time wasted so many people could just be trying their luck for a queue number. Couple that with the fact that Lake Life is has a lucky draw for each approved application (to win 10 1 carat diamonds), the actual demand would be less than that.

Even Andy's dad bought a unit there! [laugh][laugh]

1794676_1026529230695398_515036880122453

wah!!!! now andy jin happy!!!! [laugh]

now whatever advertisement need to show little boy enjoying the high life, must call andy liao [laugh]

NCPG Andy single-handedly boosts number of e-applications for executive condo

October 7, 2014

He is Singapore's Next Top Talent.

Talk about good advertising. Or rather, the importance of hiring a famous talent.

Lake Life – a 546-unit executive condominium development in the Jurong Lake District – has attracted more than 1,200 e-applicants after just three days.

And guess who is the poster boy for their ad? That’s right. It’s Andy – that boy who won big during World Cup.

Amidst a sluggish property market, Andy has single-handedly turned it around. Just check out the comments on Channels News Asia’s Facebook page:

Screen-Shot-2014-10-07-at-11.17.10-AM.pn

Channel News Asia reported that units are expected to go at around S$880 to S$890 per square foot. If you want to live like Andy, better apply by Oct. 12, 2014. Bookings will begin on Nov. 8, 2014.

Interesting...

"Mr Ku also sounded a cautionary note to upgraders. Second-timers must consider the fact by the time they collect their keys and sell their current HDB, the HDB resale value may drop by 10 per cent in the next three years. In that case, your financial planning ... cannot cut it too thin, he said."

They anyhow use the term 'subscribe'

Afaik EC launches mostly like dat...

Last year i attended one, report says oversubscribed dunno how many times...

On selection day i come down see so many units got sticker already... like sold out like dat

After few months report come out only sold 60%