Kusje Supersonic October 7, 2014 Share October 7, 2014 They anyhow use the term 'subscribe' Afaik EC launches mostly like dat... Last year i attended one, report says oversubscribed dunno how many times... On selection day i come down see so many units got sticker already... like sold out like dat After few months report come out only sold 60% Yes yes. Also read what I said earlier about the diamond lucky draw. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic October 7, 2014 Share October 7, 2014 (edited) wah ... andy's dad upgrade from hdb to ec with good life leh 2 more years euro 2016 andy's dad aim for porsche macan s for family outing ... hehe Edited October 7, 2014 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 (edited) They anyhow use the term 'subscribe' Afaik EC launches mostly like dat... Last year i attended one, report says oversubscribed dunno how many times... On selection day i come down see so many units got sticker already... like sold out like dat After few months report come out only sold 60% That was kinda what happened to me few years back at Tampines ARC. Went down showroom. Was actually looking at the Cabana units (cos of attached carpark!), but i think there were only 8 or 10 of those for the entire devt. Agent tok until wah alot alot of peepur interested and want to buy must ballot or something. If want must give blank cheque etc etc, come down fast fast book on selection day, take Q ticket etc etc.... but becos selection day was a working day, i didn't want to take leave and waste time going down to Q. Turns out after selection day heard still got 1 or 2 cabanas unsold. But by then already not so interested liao. Edited October 8, 2014 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 Yes yes. Also read what I said earlier about the diamond lucky draw. Wow. I know some EC e-app only giving out Happy call pan or $50 voucher only. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 seems like gambling really pays whoever said 10 gamble 9 lose is wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Last time I stayed in EC. Sold away. Now stay in HDB. Very happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Last time I stayed in EC. Sold away. Now stay in HDB. Very happy. Bro, Care to share how that works? After selling private property, can't buy HDB right away right? By the way, did you sell after 5 or 10 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 It's not the place that one stay that made one happy; it's the family relationship feelings that made the place warm and happy :)) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hsiao 1st Gear November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Andy trying to tell us that his dad bought a Condo with his World Cup winnings ? Worth the gamble ? Even Andy's dad bought a unit there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 It's not the place that one stay that made one happy; it's the family relationship feelings that made the place warm and happy :)) To make it simpler: It is the family and not the house. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 i dont suppose a buyer can buy a second EC even though he lived in the 1st one for more than 10 yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 i dont suppose a buyer can buy a second EC even though he lived in the 1st one for more than 10 yrs. Can buy must sell the first one. Regulatory as below Each eligible Singaporean household can buy the following housing unit only twice: a flat from the HDB; a resale flat with the CPF Housing Grant*; a DBSS flat from developer; an EC unit from developer. *Only applicable for first-timer applicants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Can buy must sell the first one. Regulatory as below Each eligible Singaporean household can buy the following housing unit only twice: a flat from the HDB; a resale flat with the CPF Housing Grant*; a DBSS flat from developer; an EC unit from developer. *Only applicable for first-timer applicants Bear in mind your age must not exceed 55abv coz need to plough back $161k into your Cpf acct for retirement each ( Husb and wifey ) by then nothing much cash component to spent. not even buying a new car, unless a used car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Bro, Care to share how that works? After selling private property, can't buy HDB right away right? By the way, did you sell after 5 or 10 years? We sold our EC after the 5 year mark. Stayed in a rental apartment for a while. Then we bought a resale HDB. We are thankful that all things worked out, thankful to God. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 i dont suppose a buyer can buy a second EC even though he lived in the 1st one for more than 10 yrs. No two person will do that, if you do your sum correctly, might as well park your fund in some stock, bonds or invest in small biz, in 2-5 years from now, nothing beat ' Cash on Hand ', most of us eld be greyer than white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darth_vader_ 2nd Gear November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 i only hope 2rd hdb at $18,000 still available when I retire. and hope also there are morons to buy my 5rm hdb at $1,000,000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Can buy must sell the first one. Regulatory as below Each eligible Singaporean household can buy the following housing unit only twice: a flat from the HDB; a resale flat with the CPF Housing Grant*; a DBSS flat from developer; an EC unit from developer. *Only applicable for first-timer applicants thanks bro for the heads up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 2, 2014 Share November 2, 2014 Last time I stayed in EC. Sold away. Now stay in HDB. Very happy.last time where's yr ec and now where's yr hdb? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...