Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 (edited) So many ppl walk in & out of the workshop you can't point finger at the boss and say they took your card. What prove do you have? You as the owner of the card should take full responsibility, not other ppl. Take it as a lesson and take care of your personal belongings in future. Blame other ppl will only make you look silly. Call police and they will remind you not to leave valuable items in your car. The posters are all over Sgp. If you haven't notice. Don't only start to care when your things start to disappear. I thought ppl who go service/repair car will know what to do. TS must be newbie. Or at least the wife is. Edited August 26, 2014 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 So many ppl walk in & out of the workshop you can't point finger at the boss and say they took your card. What prove do you have? You as the owner of the card should take full responsibility, not other ppl. Take it as a lesson and take care of your personal belongings in future. Blame other ppl will only make you look silly. Call police and they will remind you not to leave valuable items in your car. The posters are all over Sgp. If you haven't notice. Don't only start to care when your things start to disappear. I thought ppl who go service/repair car will know what to do. TS must be newbie. Or at least the wife is. Er just a point here. If u leave your flower pots outside yr house n one morning u find them missing. If u suspect who or u have a CCTV that catch the culprit, u can just report to police n they wil treat as theft. Then they wil follow up. If u can identitify the thieves, just inform the police who they r. It is stil against the law. Taking something which dun belong to u is still theft. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 maybe is the boss himself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 (edited) Er just a point here. If u leave your flower pots outside yr house n one morning u find them missing. If u suspect who or u have a CCTV that catch the culprit, u can just report to police n they wil treat as theft. Then they wil follow up. If u can identitify the thieves, just inform the police who they r. It is stil against the law. Taking something which dun belong to u is still theft. If you consider flower pot as something valuable dan you should not have left it outside your home. It's a common corridor btw. Not your land. I dun give chance to thieves and criminals and leave things outside my home. Only dirty slippers. Oh btw I have no flower pots, so no issue. I bring my car to outside workshop I will make sure I clear most of my stuff and tools, like I said I dun give chance to ppl for them to take what they fancy. maybe is the boss himself You go think about it. If every mother's son go to that workshop and claim something is missing after they had collected their car he might as well close shop. He wouldn't be so dumb to steal and make his workshop famous to break his own rice bowl. I can also say anyone who had driven a fiat before would know where drivers keep their cards. That anyone could have walked past the workshop and tried his luck. Or the anyone is there to collect his car and happen to see the card, reach in and stuff it into his pocket. The most common mistake ppl make is to make accusations first before anything else, like trying to get prove. You will piss ppl off when you just anyhow call ppl a thief w/o any prove. If ppl boh tai boh jee call you a thief how would you react? Edited August 26, 2014 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Er just a point here. If u leave your flower pots outside yr house n one morning u find them missing. If u suspect who or u have a CCTV that catch the culprit, u can just report to police n they wil treat as theft. Then they wil follow up. If u can identitify the thieves, just inform the police who they r. It is stil against the law. Taking something which dun belong to u is still theft. yes, if can determine who is that person.. but TS case cannot so too bad... open workshop.. those sort of places... hard lor... so many type of ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 yes, if can determine who is that person.. but TS case cannot so too bad... open workshop.. those sort of places... hard lor... so many type of ppl. TS said the fingerprints r all over the place where the cards r kept. I tell u. Once police come n take prints from workers, the thief sure dun come back to work after that. Many pple think police wun take action. U wil b surprised sometimes even small cases like this they wil take it seriously. Pple steal girls panties from washing line also they can catch the culprit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 If you consider flower pot as something valuable dan you should not have left it outside your home. It's a common corridor btw. Not your land. I dun give chance to thieves and criminals and leave things outside my home. Only dirty slippers. Oh btw I have no flower pots, so no issue. I bring my car to outside workshop I will make sure I clear most of my stuff and tools, like I said I dun give chance to ppl for them to take what they fancy. You go think about it. If every mother's son go to that workshop and claim something is missing after they had collected their car he might as well close shop. He wouldn't be so dumb to steal and make his workshop famous to break his own rice bowl. I can also say anyone who had driven a fiat before would know where drivers keep their cards. That anyone could have walked past the workshop and tried his luck. Or the anyone is there to collect his car and happen to see the card, reach in and stuff it into his pocket. The most common mistake ppl make is to make accusations first before anything else, like trying to get prove. You will piss ppl off when you just anyhow call ppl a thief w/o any prove. If ppl boh tai boh jee call you a thief how would you react? Last time got cases of pple steal from cars(break-in) at carparks then police say these cases if catch wil b treated under Criminal Law detainee(sect 55). Very serious. Then cases dropped cos if get caught damm jia lat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 TS said the fingerprints r all over the place where the cards r kept. I tell u. Once police come n take prints from workers, the thief sure dun come back to work after that. Many pple think police wun take action. U wil b surprised sometimes even small cases like this they wil take it seriously. Pple steal girls panties from washing line also they can catch the culprit. finger print all over the place, what if the finger print don't belong to the workshop ppl??? I know the pioneer area TS is talking about.. I think you know also.. everyone is everywhere lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 finger print all over the place, what if the finger print don't belong to the workshop ppl??? I know the pioneer area TS is talking about.. I think you know also.. everyone is everywhere lor... Seems I read the prints around where the cards r kept is paint prints. So now main suspects r painters n why their prints r there in the first place. Paint car only outside. No reason to touch the area inside. just match the prints inside car to the workers n u have the prime suspects. They go inside sure admit lah. Sure pee in pants even. =================== Last time I call my house AC service they take my good compressor n change with a spoilt one. I call the company they dun wan to involve. Ask me to sepak to the workers. I tell the company girl. Get the workers to call me within 1 hour or I go make police report. Less than 1 hr they call n I give them one chance. Replace a NEW compressor for me by tomorrow or I report police. They try to bargain to replace with a 2nd hand compressor. I say NO. Brand new n if it spoil within 6 months I wil still report police. Next day they come n replace the compressor for me swee swee. Both r msians so they know if go jail next time cannot work in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Seems I read the prints around where the cards r kept is paint prints. So now main suspects r painters n why their prints r there in the first place. Paint car only outside. No reason to touch the area inside. just match the prints inside car to the workers n u have the prime suspects. They go inside sure admit lah. Sure pee in pants even. =================== Last time I call my house AC service they take my good compressor n change with a spoilt one. I call the company they dun wan to involve. Ask me to sepak to the workers. I tell the company girl. Get the workers to call me within 1 hour or I go make police report. Less than 1 hr they call n I give them one chance. Replace a NEW compressor for me by tomorrow or I report police. They try to bargain to replace with a 2nd hand compressor. I say NO. Brand new n if it spoil within 6 months I wil still report police. Next day they come n replace the compressor for me swee swee. Both r msians so they know if go jail next time cannot work in SG. then TS have to be more gungho lor.. question.. why did TS not report police??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 then TS have to be more gungho lor.. question.. why did TS not report police??? Thats why I tell TS to quickly make a police report. The sooner the better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Thats why I tell TS to quickly make a police report. The sooner the better. okay. conclusion is call police since so sure.. tomorrow we wait for TS to tell us what his decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divers 2nd Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 (edited) okay. conclusion is call police since so sure.. tomorrow we wait for TS to tell us what his decision. I think by the time TS decided to report to Police. The workshop has already erase or hid all evidence if they are really the culprit. Workshop standard will turn roti prata. Say CCTV faulty, CCTV over written, angle not pointing there. Anyway, I don't think the shop has 100% CCTV coverage. And if I am the worker, I will take the card where CCTV is not pointing. It their own turf. They know the best. TS: at this juncture, don't waste time already. Card will not be found. If you really report the Police, can only give the workshop the impression that you really mean business cos the card really stolen from there and to disrupt their business only. Cos the Police will go knocking on their door and interview the workers. Edited August 27, 2014 by Divers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fibo 4th Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 guys, just to share with you - we never know what the mechanic may use your car for when it's with them for few days especially over an weekend. few years back, I left my car with a workshop for some repair. i didn't notice anything suspicious when I collected my car. few weeks later, when I cleared the compartment in front of the passenger seat, I found his Sentosa Genting Membership photocard, together with a cashcard! At the very first instant, my reaction was to confront him. But I got too busy that period, eventually my anger subsided and I let it go. any similar story to share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_rek 1st Gear August 27, 2014 Author Share August 27, 2014 Being calm now, i think u guys are right, its my fault to place my stuffs in the car. Im pretty sure about the item is inside as all my petrol card are gone too, i only mentioned the touch n go as its the only thing with value. I was mad at the moment as the boss boast about his full viewed cctv without even investigating n still challenging us. A car is just a small room, take my mistake as a example for all to keep your belongings clear during handover to WS. Thanks for all advises again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 TS, move on...no case against them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 u have no case against them unless u can proof with evidence and without unreasonable doubt they did it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 Being calm now, i think u guys are right, its my fault to place my stuffs in the car. Im pretty sure about the item is inside as all my petrol card are gone too, i only mentioned the touch n go as its the only thing with value. I was mad at the moment as the boss boast about his full viewed cctv without even investigating n still challenging us. A car is just a small room, take my mistake as a example for all to keep your belongings clear during handover to WS. Thanks for all advises again leave it and move on, just make sure all things move out before service even the sunglasses. it's our job to clear it! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...