TVT Supercharged August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 I usually will (try my best to remember) remove my cash card and TnG card in my car before I leave it in the WS. Even for a short car wash I would do so too. Call me kiasu or kiasi I don't care, cos I just want to avoid any troubles later... If I forget to remove and the card goes missing, I would just move on and take it as "I drop some money"... TS, forget it and just move on lah. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 the msian workers thank you for your stupidity and generous donation learn n move on what makes you think the worker is Malaysian??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Warthog Clutched August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 Another "FishBall Stick" case. $25 loss and you want the whole police dept and workshop to investigate???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 (edited) This sort of thing is extremely difficult to prove and very unwise to allege (accuse) without proof. After my house was painted recently, I couldn't find my watch. Maybe I (or the workmen) misplaced it, maybe it was stolen. The point is: I can never be sure, and that's the part that really gnaws at me. I also know that it would be foolish to ask them about it without having any incontrovertible proof. So I just took it as a hard lesson learned - next time, I'll be more careful with my stuff. BTW, the watch is only a Casio G-shock (the more expensive watches were locked away), it's more the sentimental value behind it, not the money. But it's the "violated" feeling when you suspect that you're a victim of theft that you can't shake. Edited August 28, 2014 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 Being calm now, i think u guys are right, its my fault to place my stuffs in the car. Im pretty sure about the item is inside as all my petrol card are gone too, i only mentioned the touch n go as its the only thing with value. I was mad at the moment as the boss boast about his full viewed cctv without even investigating n still challenging us. A car is just a small room, take my mistake as a example for all to keep your belongings clear during handover to WS. Thanks for all advises again If you are so sure that they stole your stuff, share the workshop name here and i am pretty sure they will lose more than 60rm in terms of business lost due to bad publicity... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 y never post ws name? name and shame la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 My wife got into an minor accident, Sometimes even minor accident can throw things around to other places when you least expected. Recently I heard from a friend that he dropped his pen in his car. Search the whole car and only manage to find leftovers food and some loose plastic parts which he has no idea what is it for. Till now, I dont think he found the pen yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 My colleague's TnG card was stolen together with the SmartTag reader.. Inside got more then RM200.. Best of all, it was stolen when he sent it to service in AD workshop.. Lesson learnt and move on lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 TS said the fingerprints r all over the place where the cards r kept. I tell u. Once police come n take prints from workers, the thief sure dun come back to work after that. Many pple think police wun take action. U wil b surprised sometimes even small cases like this they wil take it seriously. Pple steal girls panties from washing line also they can catch the culprit. sometimes the workers may need to move the vehicles considering the size of workshop in Singapore is usually small? after all, the workers are indeed working on the car so prints found in the car is not substaintial enough to prove the person has done it. Unless more concrete evidence such as CCTV footage can be provided. honestly, no point taking it so far.. I agree that one have the responsibility of safe guarding his/her own valuables.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 Being calm now, i think u guys are right, its my fault to place my stuffs in the car. Im pretty sure about the item is inside as all my petrol card are gone too, i only mentioned the touch n go as its the only thing with value. I was mad at the moment as the boss boast about his full viewed cctv without even investigating n still challenging us. A car is just a small room, take my mistake as a example for all to keep your belongings clear during handover to WS. Thanks for all advises again If u very sure kena stolen there n the boss said got full view cctv to prove, then u can request him to show u the cctv clip leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 Actually isn't it commonsense to not leave valuables in the car when you send it into the workshop? Those AD workshops will even remind you to check that no valuables are left inside the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 what makes you think the worker is Malaysian??? u think sinkie will work in paint shop as coolie? steal touch n go of cos malaysian most likely la, if sinkie steal cashcard liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmikal Neutral Newbie August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Guy need urgent advises. My wife got into an minor accident, so we send the car to paintshop for respray. A frd recommended a paintshop at pioneer(not disclosing names here), today upon collecting the car, my wife found out that her touch n go card is missing. As we only use it while going to msia, she dint bother to take out,it was at the card compartment,those driving fiat punto should know.(dont flame me now, i know we r stupid to have left it there). She confronted the painter but all denied,she had no choice but to leave. As soon as she called me about this incident,i immediately call the boss,told him the whole situation and wanted my card back,i gently tell him its theft and we are recommended by a frd,we even took a photo of the finger prints with paint stains inside the compartment and that he needsnto check and confront his workers. End up he challenge me to call police, investigate on the prints and boasted he got a full viewed CCTV. We are not happy, its only a mere rm60 in the card, but its totally not right to take anythiNg away from my car and still walk away like this! Pic that i took Usually, the person who takes over the keys will advise car owners not to leave any valuables in the vehicles before they leave the WS. but I think the onus is still on the car owners to prevent it. Although taking things from vehicles are consider theft but it is difficult to proof and will be troublesome also, we need to just be careful not to let this happen again whenever the car is sent for repair and maintain. Consider quite cheap to learn this lesson and just move on as to let not this incident affect your mood and hopefully your health. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 When i repair my car, the boss will ask me to remove cash card and coupons. The rest is up to individual, generally dont leave valuables lah. Umbrella or in car camera and tissues etc i will still keep them in car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 If you are so sure that they stole your stuff, share the workshop name here and i am pretty sure they will lose more than 60rm in terms of business lost due to bad publicity... y never post ws name? name and shame la You all trying to get TS sued is it? Eat popcorn watch free show? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 I got other story, last time i helped send my gf's mum's car to workshop for respray, came back, she cannot find cashcard, call me ask did it get stolen. Turns out WS helped removed from reader and keep inside glovebox for her. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Actually isn't it commonsense to not leave valuables in the car when you send it into the workshop? Those AD workshops will even remind you to check that no valuables are left inside the car. Common sense is not so common these days. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 How come no one come here and says its not the money its the principle. With me it always about the money and its never the principle,. I will always be happy to let them be right as long as they refund me the money. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...