Which version of the iPhone 6/7/8/n..would you rather own?

Alim

iPhone 6 Poll  

328 members have voted

1. 1. Which version of the iPhone 6 would you rather own?

• The 4.7 inch version
    • The 5.5 inch version
    • I'll stick with the smaller model, thanks very much.
    • Neither. Team Android!
    • Neither. Team Blackberry!

hearsay,

1. china telco lte or 4g got compatibility issue with iphone6

2. china telco make apple beh song prior to iphone 6 launch because china telco release i6 picture and basically everything with poster somemore and pricing

3. no stock .... no stock ... and no stock ....

4. don't want to open china market too soon to deter fake. the later china launch ... the later fake hits the market. once china market is "officially" launch, the fake will hit the market in no time

5. marketing ploy to make people gian ... hehe

i think both also think better not launch in china so early, china afraid of security issues, too many uncertainties in a phone which china dun trust.

China blocks 'privacy' search engine DuckDuckGo

PUBLISHED ON SEP 23, 2014 12:57 AM 0 42 0 0
WASHINGTON (AFP) - China has begun blocking the privacy-protecting search engine DuckDuckGo, which avoids storing user data or tracking online activity, according to the company and security researchers.
DuckDuckGo, which gained popularity following revelations of US government surveillance online, has only a tiny share of the search engine market but recently became an option as the default for iPhones in the new iOS 8 mobile platform.
The company prides itself as "the search engine that doesn't track you", according to its website. According to the GreatFire.org website, which tracks web services in China, DuckDuckGo has been blocked since September 3.
DuckDuckGo founder Gabriel Weinberg confirmed the news in a tweet on Sunday, responding to a query saying that "we did get blocked as far as we know'.

Sold 10 million set, half smuggled to China :D

Black market in action, getting chinese in NYC to "chopped" the queue. then got runners come and collect from those who had bought.

one of these days, phones will have the power of dslr and a desktop rolled into one [grin]

And a gas pedal with steering wheel that gets you to your destination.,

Black market in action, getting chinese in NYC to "chopped" the queue. then got runners come and collect from those who had bought.

Wow.......

Wonder if it is the same here?

Iphone 6 should be readily available now thru the telcos... its the 6+ that are still out of stock... demand still over supply..

Time to cool down :))

Iphone 6 should be readily available now thru the telcos... its the 6+ that are still out of stock... demand still over supply..

Time to cool down :))

Iphone 6 available at telcos now? So fast ar?

just checked singtel, its selling and at some places, still available :)

Just that 6+ is still currently out of stock

thats why i rather pay extra too. i backup my phone to my computer, go there, 1-to-1 exchange, come back, reinstall the backup and it's 100% back to what it was.

HTC has the crappiest customer sales service. i will never buy a HTC phone ever again. learnt my lesson when both times i got screwed by them.

Samsung - my wife says service is horrible cos you need to send in for repair and wait for phone to be returned. in the meantime, have to use an old phone as backup.

I've had my ip4 replaced before also. But brand new, don't think so lah. It's most likely refurbished stock. But feel new can liao.

Samsung. Yeah not too awesome, repair here and there takes a while.

Lol do you guys call up the shops and ask?

I lazy to go down then can't get a phone...

my wife will need to get her sim card changed to a nano sim as well...

Lol do you guys call up the shops and ask?

I lazy to go down then can't get a phone...

my wife will need to get her sim card changed to a nano sim as well...

6 or 6 plus?

Was at bugis in the afternoon, all 3 telco have 6, M1 has 6 of all size and color.

But 6 plus all sold out in all telco.

6 is the leftover ... no one wants .... you can buy as many as you want from all 3 telcos ... lol

6+ is the gem ... muahahahaha

i think apple internally screw up la

1. they don't think 6+ will sell

2. rumour said apple want to launch 6+ in jan 2015

3. production for 6+ bigger screen was slow down due to supply issue

6 is the leftover ... no one wants .... you can buy as many as you want from all 3 telcos ... lol

6+ is the gem ... muahahahaha

i think apple internally screw up la

1. they don't think 6+ will sell

2. rumour said apple want to launch 6+ in jan 2015

3. production for 6+ bigger screen was slow down due to supply issue

Thinking why apple would think no one wants to buy 6+? Thought the trend now is big screen smartphone? Who would want a tiny screen? Apple should have long ago 'upsize' their phone.