Hondacub777 6th Gear September 27, 2014 Share September 27, 2014 This two idiots fight for Singaporeans? Those Down syndrome kids not Singaporeans? I dun care how you protest,but heckle these kids is the lowest of all. You want ppl to respect you guys,you have to earn it like Mr Chiam see tong and Mr Low. He claimed he made history wor.. .therealsingapore.com/content/roy-ngerng-my-explanation-todays-conflict-hong-lim-park Ya,the first person to make a nuisance and create a scene in the event of special needs kids. ↡ Advertisement 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 These type of ppl no class one.. They know police and nparks cannot react to their provocation so keep trying to piss ppl off.. Sometimes I wish these ppl just shaddup and let the adults do the talking... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8CP3SSDvBA she damn KL leh. wow, video very long, no time to watch all, watched some: 1st time see a police group got interrogated like that - think the police got to improve on their sop. Seems like many grey areas in which the lady can poke holes, which the man could not handle. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 (edited) enough said ... fully agreed "To cause alarm and distress to special needs children, and disrupting their routine cannot be right no matter how righteous you think your own cause may be. This cannot be the type of behaviour that represents Singaporeans." Edited September 28, 2014 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 (edited) As I get older, I accept/not accept but that does not mean I agree/disagree. International: USA invade the sovereignty of Iraq despite UN condemnation. Just because they are powerful, nobody says anything except for a few rumbles in the background. What if Singapore (being the best equipped in Military arsenal) decides to destroy Malaysia because there is supposed strong terrorist activities. Would it be right? Singapore: Hong Lim Park - I don't really know what exactly happened but has anybody thought if some authorities arranged the two activities to coincident on that day. If so, they have won. I think we have to less emotional, it suppose there is a once in a 50years flood in Hong Lim Park, will the dreams of the children disappear too. What I am trying to say is, the end result is the same. One is man made and the other nature. In Singapore, sad to say, throughout the years, it seems and more apparent that by at large, Singaporeans are not only kiasi and kiasu but also very individualistic. Is this our educational system doing or we have been moulded that way? I don't know. We never think about our own future and the future of our children, but just because of HDB upgrade we change our decision. If you don't believe me, go ask your NUS administration, NUS bursary (helping the needy) is NOT just for Singaporeans but for anyone from any Nationality who is studying in NUS. I stop donating to NUS already because my hard earn dollar must go back to my fellow Singaporeans. Am I Nationalistic, I don't know but all I know is my fellow Singaporeans are my bros and sis, they had to do NS to protect us and our children like when we did our own NS and reservists? There are many ways to show your agreement or disagreement? There is no right or wrong but what you think is acceptable? What you think is acceptable may not be agreed by others. As long as they are legal I don't see the wrong? I felt sorry for those who had been in detention for their adult life and now near the end of their life. Most people in their situation, would want to clear their names and do not want to leave a stain on their family tree. If they did nothing wrong, let the authorities come out and say so. There is no shame in admitting a wrong but it destroys human lives if they don't. If there are proof then show the proof. Communism is dead just look at China today. There is no long threat of communism and no longer National Security. But resources should be towards events like Mas Selamat. Again, whatever, methods they use to drive their message across, as long as it is legal, let the public be judge. Personally, I keep sensing there is something really wrong and we do not have the luxury of time. Our lives are ours, we only have one life, and hence lets make the best use of it, if we cant help ourselves at least we do not harm others. Peace bro. Edited September 28, 2014 by DavidOh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 I think it's HHH who purposely choose the date to crash with the YMCA so they would meet up with TSL. https://www.facebook.com/YMCA.Singapore/posts/10154372741135657 According to this link, YMCA planned their event before June 20th. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 By doing this, they have basically (and needlessly) given up their right to object if others do the same thing to them the next time they hold any event at Hong Lim. To put it mildly, not very smart, although I'm sure Han Hui Hui thinks she was very smart throughout the whole episode. Part of youth, I guess, the underdeveloped ability to weigh up cost and benefit. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 Disgraceful! But why was permit given to two parties to hold their events at HL park at the same time? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 This two idiots fight for Singaporeans? Those Down syndrome kids not Singaporeans? I dun care how you protest,but heckle these kids is the lowest of all. You want ppl to respect you guys,you have to earn it like Mr Chiam see tong and Mr Low. Ya,the first person to make a nuisance and create a scene in the event of special needs kids. I heckle you all the time and you have special needs too. But your still love it 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 I heckle you all the time and you have special needs too. But your still love it 😂 Why you cyber bully me *cry* 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 Talk about scoring an own goal that effectively removed any remaining shreds of support or sympathy from Singaporeans. These 2 makes CSJ look like a saint lolllll 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 (edited) Bunch of tools Thanks for making opposition look bad! Fother muckers Edited September 28, 2014 by Mockngbrd 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 (edited) While I object to the behaviour by HHH yesterday, I remember something my lecturer taught us when I was a nursing student (1995). Please note that this took place before the first Aisan financial crisis in 1997. I loosely quote here because I forgot exactly what he said, though I can remember the gist. "If Adolf Hitler were to be able to speak in English and he were to say what he said in the 1930s but addresses it to Singaporeans and we could unsderstand him becasue he spoke in English, what would we do to him? We would throw him into Woodbridge Hospital. He was insane. Yet the question we must ask ourselves is that why a Germany that was technologically advanced and educated, listened intently to him and lapped up every word he said? The reason is because the situation in Germany was desperate and people were to looking for a Messiah, a hope. Now, here we might laugh at the Germans who listened to the ravings of a mad man. Yet, the question I now pose to you is this. Should one day, we get into a situation that seems dire and we look desperately for a hope, would we also do the same thing? We live in a time of prosperity but we would be wise to know that this might not last forever. If our situation ever generate to that of Germany in the 1930s, what would we do? Who would we listen to? Just for your consideration." We say that HHH is mad and all that but I wonder, if one day all our anger is suddenly unleashed, would we still dismiss her as a mad woman? Or would we suddenly listen to like of her and become truly extremist in our thinking? A friend of mine, a foreigner who has since returned to his country, commented his observation to me. " There is a lot of rage in Singapore, just under the surface. All it needs is a catalyst to let it all out." Edited September 28, 2014 by Philipkee 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 Disgraceful! But why was permit given to two parties to hold their events at HL park at the same time? this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 Think is very common for multiple events to be held at HLP on the same day and time. I've seen it before when I attend an event last time. even past protest also got other events happening same day, although the timing abit different. But think this is the first time a protest clash with an event at too close timing. I guess nparks underestimated the emotions of the other event to assume thing will proceed peacefully. Anyway I read from fb shares that some protesters marched unto the YMCA tent to "steal" their food and when asked to stop they say "you let me eat I join your event" then kena suan something about chicken rice. Not sure how true though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 Study so much but fried brains. No eq or even iq this hhh lady or whatever shit name she has. Personal agenda definately. Means she wants to fight for her blardy right only. Shame o her 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 28, 2014 Share September 28, 2014 (edited) on a side note, what is your view on current hk "occupy central" protest mainly by student they were labeled rebellious, causing millions of people inconvenience, causing hk to lose millions in productivity, damaging property, damaging hk reputation and investment, etc people who agree with their protest (rage) clash with people who do not agree with their cause hk and taiwan protester always like to crash party when vip or minister come Edited September 28, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear September 28, 2014 Author Share September 28, 2014 Yup, was Malaysian. Heard that HHH became Singapore citizen only a couple of years ago, is that true? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...