General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

I just need a garmen this is honest, corruption-free and most importantly, think and implement policies for Singaporeans ...

And by that means they must listen to the grounds more often

Think you don't get it. The child does not mean a person but the entire organisation. So the child who was rremoved actually was not removed. Just a window dressing change.

As for the child who say he will only answer to his friends, granted he may be wrong but must look at the provocation cos accusers also claim to ask on behalf of friends but they actually are not.

Now the problem is he still need to answer to everyone as he might one day be the principal.

Can you list down what are the questions that WP refuse to answer to everyone ?

Thanks.

It's there for everyone to see. What happen to the account? Till date I don't see a closure. Why 4 years and their own in hired auditor still not able to accept the account cleaningly.

Seriously just close it and move on. Those things aren't going to affect their election chance. Be transparent about it like what they are fighting for instead of not been transparent like what they are fighting against.

A person supports whichever party that he thinks will best look after his interests.

To a 打工仔, he probably thinks the WP will ensure his relevance.

To a person who has made it, he will want whatever that was in place to continue, no major changes but minor tweaks to ensure his position. Thus PAP represents continuity.

Sometimes the two may meet, but mostly for minor stands such as kpkb on COEs. Shared TIKO threads on latest sex video such as Uniqlo etc.

In essence due to self preservation, their interests are at the opposite ends. Agree to disagree. No need to convince anyone.

Ok, my two cents view.

Cannot, if like that w nothing to talk about Liao. Coe only come twice a month. It's better we have something to argue and disagree on to continue online discussion.

I just need a garmen this is honest, corruption-free and most importantly, think and implement policies for Singaporeans ...

And by that means they must listen to the grounds more often

Problem is policy like 6.9 million does not help singaporean....

housing problem solved liao lah

only left transport

defence = 95%

education = 70% (because -25% from foreigners eating into our education budget, -5% for minister wind cold words)

utilities = 95% ( - 15% for selling our power plants + 15% for water initiatives)

parks = 95% (good enough parks)

housing = 80% (good enough lah)

food = 60% (- 35% for profiting from selling coffeeshop land)

police = 70% (-30% for too many of those unsolved cases, not high handed enough for crimnals)

fireman = 95% (those guys are good!)

checkpoint = 80% (-15% for all the woodlands crap)

transport = 30% (-30% for mrt crap, -30% for coe, -10% for all the minister I like to talk wind cold words)

I still feel housing is a big problem ........ esp the new generations.

BTO , DBSS, EC ... quality sucks !

Population is still poping ........

parks ......... Billion dollar parks for what ? Who are those behind earning all those Tax payers money ? In the past , there were also many nice parks and Cheap too.

Police ......... Hello SPF ........ every month someone got murdered ..... every week got thief / robbery ....... I already reported twice about thief and those NPP only told me ... got CCTV footage also cannot catch that person bec they dont know who was that ..........

The report highlighted that the CCC chairman had awarded two contracts worth S$32,000 to a company at which he was linked to. He had also approved S$114,767 of his own claims.

The grassroots leader involved has stepped down and Mr Khaw said he was "glad" the Investigation Panel found no evidence of dishonesty..............

covering the headlines i thought i am reading from boleh land papers.

seriously, mai kong liao. :we-all-gonna-die:

Have also covered up la ......... this is what I called 此地无银三百兩

I still feel housing is a big problem ........ esp the new generations.

BTO , DBSS, EC ... quality sucks !

Population is still poping ........

parks ......... Billion dollar parks for what ? Who are those behind earning all those Tax payers money ? In the past , there were also many nice parks and Cheap too.

Police ......... Hello SPF ........ every month someone got murdered ..... every week got thief / robbery ....... I already reported twice about thief and those NPP only told me ... got CCTV footage also cannot catch that person bec they dont know who was that ..........

Have also covered up la ......... this is what I called 此地无银三百兩

Have police doesn't mean no crime Lah. Lol.... And yes safety is getting bad by Singapore standard.

NO evidence of dishonesty does not mean no dishonesty.....

[;)]

Just don't dig too deep. A lot of worms will crawl out. Haha

Someone doubted that was Ho Ching.

So i post another pic.This pic taken from a publication from SPH.

I also have the pic of LHL's 1st wife.

post-91387-0-74736300-1437387019_thumb.jpg

Edited by Gitanic

Transport and housing are the two main issue I have with pap...

Guess what.. These two are actually the main reason a gahmen exist.

My only problem.. Change gahmen will change the situation meh?

I really cannot agree with this. The main reason why a government exist are things like defence, law and order, education, and strategic resources. I don't know if you realise it, but in this country it's not a given that when you turn on the tap there must be water flowing. Put in a weak government that Malaysia thinks it can makan, and we are actually in risk of losing all these.

There are countries which survive purely based on private housing and private transport, with government provision of either at almost negligible levels. They can hardly be considered to be the main functions of a government.

Yes... WP is trying to get people to believe that they are the vehicle for the opposition cause just because they are currently the biggest opposition party. And that's what allows them to get away with a lot of things.

Disregarding the town council saga, my biggest gripe with WP is that it has no stand on anything. It simply absorbs discontent towards the PAP, and remains deliberately vague on all issues of government. What's their stand towards crime? What's their stand towards freedom of assembly? What's their stand towards education? What's their stand towards healthcare?

err, I think the victories of WP since GE 2011 is too subtle to notice.

Anything they really fought for the voters and won?

err, I think the victories of WP since GE 2011 is too subtle to notice.

Anything they really fought for the voters and won?

let me think of what victories there were for WP since 2011...

2011: chen show mao made an impactful inaugural speech in parliament

2012: won hougang by-election

2013: won punggol east by-election

that's all i can think of.

Someone doubted that was Ho Ching.

So i post another pic.This pic taken from a publication from SPH.

I also have the pic of LHL's 1st wife.

share the first wife too

let me think of what victories there were for WP since 2011...

2011: chen show mao made an impactful inaugural speech in parliament

2012: won hougang by-election

2013: won punggol east by-election

that's all i can think of.

in 2013 ......

post-114176-0-68971000-1437392604_thumb.

Edited by Camrysfa

wait... i just read abt the admaltry CCC thing from your posts... did abit of googling and found this

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/admiralty-ccc-to-review/1986464.html

the guy involved served with distinction... has STEPPED DOWN.. tho no dishonesty was discovered...

there may be more reports i have failed to read as yet... so i stand to be corrected

actually I would prefer they just lay out the facts to allay all fears/accusations etc. Like what Vivi said, just come clean, Instead of just saying "no dishonesty involved" I very much like to know what the S$114,767 is used for.

Anyway, CCC got so much money. The whole PA must be a money pit !

Yes... WP is trying to get people to believe that they are the vehicle for the opposition cause just because they are currently the biggest opposition party. And that's what allows them to get away with a lot of things.

Disregarding the town council saga, my biggest gripe with WP is that it has no stand on anything. It simply absorbs discontent towards the PAP, and remains deliberately vague on all issues of government. What's their stand towards crime? What's their stand towards freedom of assembly? What's their stand towards education? What's their stand towards healthcare?
Simply put, it sits on the fence.
I don't agree with the stand of the SDP, but I find it respectable that I can tell what it stands for. It stands for freedom of the press and of assembly. It states clearly that it is anti-death penalty. It calls for more active use of past reserves to restructure our economy into services, from manufacturing. It calls for Temasek to be accountable.
And a party needs to be that - it must have a stand. Only then can people decide whether they want to stand with the party.

True or not, WP seemingly being a fence-sitter has been liddat for years wat, even before 2011.

IMHO, during the last election, they managed to convince part of the electorate that a co-driver is needed to keep the Govt. in check. With that theme and promise, they won a GRC, won a by-election and then, they were and stil are caught in the quagmire of running a town council. Despite that, we have yet to see WP defining and playing out the role of a co-driver in Singapore politics. In short, they did not fulfil that promise that won them the seats in Parliament.

WP needs a rethink with regards to their long-term role in SG politics. There is no place for a co-driver in Singapore. I rather they declare their true intentions or they will lose credibility as a political force. To quote a line in GOT, "when you play the game of thrones, you win or you die..."

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/07/ago-on-pa-irregularities-ccmcs-award-contracts-worth-17-78-without-approvals/

Sometimes I just think it's kama, got energy say wp, they should also take a deep look at their own house 1st. Now tio kama, their own house also similar. And what did Pap reply? So fast brush it off, no dishonesty found, if this happened to Wp, will they so fast come to this conclusion?

Edited by Yewheng

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/07/ago-on-pa-irregularities-ccmcs-award-contracts-worth-17-78-without-approvals/

Sometimes I just think it's kama, got energy say wp, they should also take a deep look at their own house 1st. Now tio kama, their own house also similar. And what did Pap reply? So fast brush it off, no dishonesty found, if this happened to Wp, will they so fast come to this conclusion?

What goes around come around.

People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.