General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

oh dear.... you don't say

ADs are going to be very busy taking orders in Aug

many MCFers already pledged in this forum to sign on the dotted line just before GE

Price going to plunge ? Got such good deal ?

Coe already drop quite a bit ... and the G is feeling the pinch.

So they want quickie GE and raise coe price after that ... duh ... u Sin ga po lang ?

You may wan to look forward to free $2 chicken raise too.

Price going to plunge ? Got such good deal ?

Edited by Angcheek

Hahhaha

My colleague asked me ... GE coming Meh ....

I fainted

double post

Edited by Mason016

I heard ge is in September this year from someone involved.

may not be

if there is another massive MRT breakdown in Aug involving all lines + buses collapsing due to being overladen

i think PAP will decide to push it to 2016

I am interested to know if who are the new opposition candidate, and any independent candidate, like the slipper man. it will be a blessing if there are new credible and passionate opposition standing this time. otherwise always same people quite boring.

Edited by Ingenius

KNS just moved from East Coast GRC to Joo Chiat SMC and ready to help turn white to blue. Now Joo Chiat bo liao back to sq 1 in East Coast.

AMK? [laugh]

I dont think he will wan ..... LHL will keep calling .... "Teck Yew .... Teck Yew la !"

KNS just moved from East Coast GRC to Joo Chiat SMC and ready to help turn white to blue. Now Joo Chiat bo liao back to sq 1 in East Coast.

ya lor ......... I wanted to move to JC to help all the Vietnam xiao mei mei .... now cannot already

Will pm lee step down after the ge ? it does sound like it. If one is rich and has cancer, this is the natural choice, ie to retire.

Edited by Ingenius

Just curious. Could they dissolve Parliament on Monday and hold the GE right BEFORE national day? After all, they can make it seem like "restore PAP to govt as a present to LKY on national day SG50".

The timing seems possible. Just whether they wanna do it or not.

Or dissolve in August, right after National day.

I am half guessing he is only moved to jalan besar grc?

pap knows with the recent MRT fiasco, precious votes will be lost and Moulmein kallang may fall if they don't change the election robe lui is going to wear?

My moulmein kallang grc bo liao. Will Tuck Yew still be my MP?

Just curious. Could they dissolve Parliament on Monday and hold the GE right BEFORE national day? After all, they can make it seem like "restore PAP to govt as a present to LKY on national day SG50".

The timing seems possible. Just whether they wanna do it or not.

Or dissolve in August, right after National day.

not a smart move, i say. what if the results show they lose more GRC or seats before national day? it's going to be very sour for PAP.

The smart thing to do is let the nation enjoy the National Day in a celebratory spirit, and while the people still having the "high" emotions, they will start the GE and they will make use of the "high" emotions to win the votes. Sell to the people through emotions, with lots of promises thrown in.

may not be

if there is another massive MRT breakdown in Aug involving all lines + buses collapsing due to being overladen

i think PAP will decide to push it to 2016

Just now at 3pm. I happened to meet this AhLerSee senior member having his tea break in the coffeeshop, he boasting [;)] very busy now in no day no night preparation works for GE [dizzy]

I quickly shot a point blank question at him [rifle] "When is it coming" [sly] ???????? [confused]

He whisper softly "Term 3 School Holidays 5~13 Sept." :o

Edited by 2BDriver

Unlikely to be before National Day.... not enough time.... dissolve park-liament, nomination day, tong tong Cheng.... not enough time