General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

Morning guys

So early active in this thread, hee hee

Incumbent PAP team will defend Holland-Bukit Timah GRC

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/incumbent-pap-team-will/2067274.html

Quite a strong team.

Not sure if CSJ will be in the opposing SDP team?

I don't quite like CSJ but must say he does hv some support n if not because of his idiosyncrasies, he could have done much better. Interesting to see if he will go SMC or GRC?

He has been there many years, i think he will win this seat.

Teo Ho Pin will defend Bukit Panjang SMC for PAP

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/teo-ho-pin-will-defend/2067278.html

Can anyone confirm this SXL background?

Thot i read somewhere before she's ex-PRC?

Ng Chee Meng, Sun Xueling join PAP’s Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC team

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/ng-chee-meng-sun-xueling/2067294.html

a rare display of servanthood. an election is coming.... :D

How nice! [thumbsup]

Me havent got chance to have this privilege [:p]

yalor ... what about p8p male MP who is a senior position in their full time profession and somemore hold many many directorship ...

that one lagi jialat ... not just distracted ... probably dedicate MP duties to proxy nia and attend dinner when needed [sly]

This means they are super elite that Can multitask, worth the million dollar salary

Who in politics is really wanting to serve the people?...LOL

Pls don't give up on Spore humanity. There are many who are selfless in serving the unfortunate.

But we citizens damn picky - want CEO, lawyers, doctors, engineers, professionals to serve and if low educated dowan.

Then when these professionals want highest salaries you all comprain.

What you want ? What you want?

I am not pleased with those who could not comprehend the difference between the LKY-generation PAP and post LKY-generation PAP. My opinion, forcing children to emigrate for any reason is like kidnapping children. So poor old folks got left behind after the children emigrated.

Potential distracted MP or distracted mother? Both are serious role to play.

The voters should consider not voting for TPL so that she can concentrate on bringing up her new born baby and maybe 5 years or 10 years down the road then consider contesting again when her new born baby has grown up. Just a suggestion lor, let her be a good mother and not a distracted mother / distracted MP.

TPL should recommend her PAP to send someone new in to replace her than she assist the new MP so that she can focus on becoming a good mother. This will be good for the residents who support her.

Edited by Leo72

Desmond Choo, Cheng Li Hui join PAP’s Tampines GRC team

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/desmond-choo-cheng-li-hui/2067314.html

The voters should consider not voting for TPL so that she can concentrate on bringing up her new born baby and maybe 5 years or 10 years down the road then consider contesting again when her new born baby has grown up. Just a suggestion lor, let her be a good mother and not a distracted mother / distracted MP.

TPL should recommend her PAP to send someone new in to replace her than she assist the new MP so that she can focus on becoming a good mother. This will be good for the residents who support her.

Hee hee frankly after seeing her latest speech, still not impressed, i just wonder why she is being fielded in a smc, despite all the saga and unpopularity

Beats me

a walk in the park for Desmond like the son of punggol? [sly]

often i hear that the candidate has been walking the ground for the past few years and know the community well and has noble plan for the kampung spirit ... does it really matter?

has Desmond been walking the ground at tampinese for the past 4 years or no more love for hougang?

Joining the five-member GRC are Ms Cheng Li Hui, a first-time candidate, and Mr Desmond Choo, who lost his bid for the single seat of Hougang in the 2011 GE to the Workers’ Party’s (WP) Yaw Shin Leong.

In a by-election held in 2012 after Mr Yaw was expelled from the WP over an extramarital affair, Mr Choo lost again, this time to WP candidate Png Eng Huat.

Uncle so fast give up liao? :a-fun:

We haven't drank enough beer leh.

Give up :a-whiteflag: DD :a-toast:[drivingcar] in Singapore lah........

Your blue organisation so "on the ball" with blow job, who not scare :a-ban:[sweatdrop]

Desmond Choo, Cheng Li Hui join PAP’s Tampines GRC team

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/desmond-choo-cheng-li-hui/2067314.html

Hee hee frankly after seeing her latest speech, still not impressed, i just wonder why she is being fielded in a smc, despite all the saga and unpopularity

Beats me

She's a lightweight, close to the grassroots but not enough substance at the top level.

Basically she's an english educated young pretty grassroots leader.

Despite the gaffes from last GE, she has retained her place, likely she has above average people skills.

Sacrificing her own maternal bonding time to run a contest.

Isn't it EXACTLY what quite a lot of the opposition/pro opposition people are saying that MPs should be? [lipsrsealed][laugh]

I think she's fielded in a SMC to lure some opposition big gun in, and possibly still lose to her. [knife]

After she is a full time MP, donates part of her salary to her SMC etc.

What you are saying essentially is that, all womenfolk in corporations should be sacked to let them have 10 years time to bring up their kids. Come back to be saigang warriors when they are 40 years old and finished their childbearing duties.

Doesn't matter if u are single. Go get married, pop a few kids. Go fulfill your womanly duties.

Yes. I can see that [lipsrsealed][rolleyes]:a-bang:

This is what differentiates us from the Arabic countries... the option of choice and treating women as equals

before win your vote ... win your stomach first ... [thumbsup]

Wayang to the max. If they truly believe in servant leadership, deck yourself in apron and personally serve the community weekly throughout the 5 year term, away from all the media, or showing off on their facebook, instead of just putting a show prior to elections, then that would gain some respect.

Do you attend all your MP's meet your people sessions? Or go about their walkabouts?

Or attend the events around your estate.

I confess I don't. I've no idea what my MP does if it wasn't for FB or seeing her name as guest of honor attending all the various events around the community. I seriously didn't even know why there are so many events, simi tree planting day, a whole series of national day observance/celebration events

But i guess these events are all just useless, and she should be putting an apron on and serving curry sauce (with NO camera)

Something very interesting is that. the concept of an infantry company was invented in our ancient history. War commanders found out that 1 man can only effectively command somewhere around 120-140 men. Villages used to seldom consist of beyond this size.

People used to leave villages to form communities once this limit is reached.

Essentially 1 man can only be a good village head if he has personal interactions with 120-140 people. Well that's less people than one HDB block nowadays.

Without communication via mass media or other more primitive forms like flyers, there's no way 1 person can represent more than that.

Got copy right leh

If you want to use must pay royalties.

Sis, I refer to them as No Suitable People, for this erection.....