Anyone got car left 3-4 months want to get rid of?

M3e92

Not bad hor⦠Nothing to lose...

Got taker liao. Tmr transact.

This is a good deal. Dealer will take and renew 5 years. Subsequently put up for sale at 35k.

Hi all, letting go the following ride...

Honda Odyssey 2.4A (White)

PARF Expiry Date: 23 Feb 2017 

PARF Rebate Amount: $15,017

Additional info...

Only one owner

Mileage 90k+ km
Car body $1k+

10+ months left to drive

No loan, fully paid

Looking to let go at $26,800.

Please whatsapp 8338 zero three seven four.

Thanks.

Edited by Eighteenjack

Hi all, letting go the following ride...

Honda Odyssey 2.4A (White)

PARF Expiry Date: 23 Feb 2017

PARF Rebate Amount: $15,017

Additional info...

Only one owner

Mileage 90k+ km

Car body $1k+

10+ months left to drive

No loan, fully paid

Looking to let go at $26,800.

Please whatsapp 8338 zero three seven four.

Thanks.

Ijust scrapped my odyssey last month, body value $200.00.

True.. I haven't really heard of people getting 1K back for body value.. unless continental makes such as BMW?

I will always remember the story where one bro ask the dealer "how much would the body value of this car you are selling be?". Dealer say "this is a good car, popular.. body at least 1k". Then he tell dealer he have same car, going to coe expire soon, trade in how much? Dealer say, "this one arh, we only give Parf for this, body value zero".

The truth is most B&B makes have not much body value in reality... owners must realise this. In fact, even dealers have lowered their asking price compared to the prices half a year back.

This is a good deal. Dealer will take and renew 5 years. Subsequently put up for sale at 35k.

Actually I forgot mention still got solar film. ..

If only I'm a bit more adventurous and daring, I should have renewed it myself before selling higher like you suggested. ..

Too bad didn't think of it, nor have the appetite to do this leh. ..

Let the buyer decide betw this and driving lor. ..

usually the seller already know but want to pull a fast one.

odyessy if can get $200 for body better take already.

somermore his asking price is $12k dep per yr.

odyessy dont have such high dep now.

i can offer $12500

i offered this for Mazda 6 by kxawwl.

someone reported this as nonsense offer but choose to remain anonymous.

if you want to report dont be a coward and remain anonymous.

seller want to sell highest price buyer want to buy lowest price nothing wrong with both side.

prices now compare to 3 months ago are different, lots of seller who had bought new cars trying to sell their old rides.

i offered this for Mazda 6 by kxawwl.

someone reported this as nonsense offer but choose to remain anonymous.

if you want to report dont be a coward and remain anonymous.

seller want to sell highest price buyer want to buy lowest price nothing wrong with both side.

prices now compare to 3 months ago are different, lots of seller who had bought new cars trying to sell their old rides.

To be honest, your price is indeed low. But it is even more lowly to remain anonymous to comment on the price... do it openly la.

as what I always say - Seller can post any price they want to sell, but can they sell? Buyer can offer any price they want, but will they be able to buy any car?

Hi All,

Am looking for a Jap or Korean car. Preferably left 12-18 months.

Preferably Altis / Avante / Lancer/ Sylphy.

If you have any to let go, kindly message / contact 9734 8583. 

Thanks.

This might not be best of topic for this thread but wanna ask.

Thought of going for a yolo road trip this year or next. So like was thinking of either renting a car or buying a car about to be scrapped. Cos tot of driving as far north as possible, who knows even northern Thailand.

So wanna ask

1). Better to rent or buy an old car? Rental cars are probably more reliable but more restrictions. Old car no restrictions but are they up for a long trip?

2). If an old car breaks down let's say in Thailand, can I sell it as scrap there or I physically need to bring it back to Singapore for de registration?

Thanks in advance.

i just sold my Altis, with another 2 wks plus left ....some $ for body but definitely not so much...

nowadays seldom u can get japanese car body at 1k above even ur car ia accident free or 1 owner...now pple press car price down...dont even talk abt body price, paper price also some dealer cut 1-3% of the paper value.....

it seems tt now in the market, dealers look for toyota cars body n pay some $, latio, lancer and korean cars they dont even offer any $...sad right?? but tts a reality now......

theres someone who drives a Wish, due to scrap in nov 2016, price offered? paper plus $3.8k...... but its because this car has more months to go.....

Edited by EvidenceProtocol

This might not be best of topic for this thread but wanna ask.

Thought of going for a yolo road trip this year or next. So like was thinking of either renting a car or buying a car about to be scrapped. Cos tot of driving as far north as possible, who knows even northern Thailand.

So wanna ask

1). Better to rent or buy an old car? Rental cars are probably more reliable but more restrictions. Old car no restrictions but are they up for a long trip?

2). If an old car breaks down let's say in Thailand, can I sell it as scrap there or I physically need to bring it back to Singapore for de registration?

Thanks in advance.

no guarantee with regards to buying or renting old cars.  I have seen old rented cars breakdown also.  but with my own 9-year car i can confident can drive up to northern side of Malaysia without suffering a breakdown.  end of day is, you must know the history of the car maintenance to be confident about it.

i doubt lta will accept scrap certificate from any foreign scrap.  but towing a broken down 9 year old car back to Singapore for scrapping really makes donkey sense.  best to write to them to confirm about it.

Actually I forgot mention still got solar film. ..

If only I'm a bit more adventurous and daring, I should have renewed it myself before selling higher like you suggested. ..

Too bad didn't think of it, nor have the appetite to do this leh. ..

Let the buyer decide betw this and driving lor. ..

anyway wat car u brought bro?

brought a used ford focus. now hope - like many others here - that COE drops next year...

it seems tt now in the market, dealers look for toyota cars body n pay some $, latio, lancer and korean cars they dont even offer any $...sad right?? but tts a reality now......

Hmm… i think depends right...

3 days ago i just called the 3 approved scrapyards. first 2 quoted $100 for my verna. The third one said $50 if don't remove anything...