Sp4wn Turbocharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 That when our keys come in handy and I'm not referring to opening of doors [laugh] lol, i cant be bothered. but my condo management got fed up after trying to get in touch with him for a week. so last i heard, they have finally ordered a wheel clamp because this guy always parks like shit. maybe they should name the wheel clamp after him, because they said if it arrives because he moves his car, they will definitely clamp ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 You are absolutely right. SGH would have been much nearer. Maybe SGH's A&E was fully occupied? Maybe the Ambulance is rushing to a patient and not to Hosp yet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 lol, i cant be bothered. but my condo management got fed up after trying to get in touch with him for a week. so last i heard, they have finally ordered a wheel clamp because this guy always parks like shit. maybe they should name the wheel clamp after him, because they said if it arrives because he moves his car, they will definitely clamp I support clamping lousy parking. Some people just cannot be bother to adjust their cars into the lot. End up other people are inconvenienced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 lol, i cant be bothered. but my condo management got fed up after trying to get in touch with him for a week. so last i heard, they have finally ordered a wheel clamp because this guy always parks like shit. maybe they should name the wheel clamp after him, because they said if it arrives because he moves his car, they will definitely clamp Last time in my previous condo, my neighbour used to park his Merc S class like that. I used to drive a 9 year-old Hyundai and I would fold my side mirrors first, park right next to his driver's side door with 2-3 inches to spare. He had to climb in through the passenger side to drive out. After a couple of times, he stopped doing that. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 I support clamping lousy parking. Some people just cannot be bother to adjust their cars into the lot. End up other people are inconvenienced. my favourite is still one of the commercial buildings i manage .. the guy park and block a handicap lot. told the guard to clamp him. he came down shortly after that ... and he threw $50 at my face. i told him handicap lot not for unloading .. the bloody car park was half empty. so i cancelled all his company season parking. his boss nearly shit his pants (they had 5-6 van/ car under season parking). not say i wanna find fault, but after everyone heard what happen... nobody dare to park like an idiot in the building. just need to set the bar very, very high. that van driver, everytime he sees me come for inspection .. scuttles away very fast ... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 Arsehole or idiot? Hhmmm probably both wah first ever pic without a rolex.............. this car must buy 4d number liao my favourite is still one of the commercial buildings i manage .. the guy park and block a handicap lot. told the guard to clamp him. he came down shortly after that ... and he threw $50 at my face. i told him handicap lot not for unloading .. the bloody car park was half empty. so i cancelled all his company season parking. his boss nearly shit his pants (they had 5-6 van/ car under season parking). not say i wanna find fault, but after everyone heard what happen... nobody dare to park like an idiot in the building. just need to set the bar very, very high. that van driver, everytime he sees me come for inspection .. scuttles away very fast ... $50 enough to unclamp meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 wah first ever pic without a rolex.............. this car must buy 4d number liao $50 enough to unclamp meh that time was quite cheap ... i increased it to $150 liao ... but since then .. no income from clamping anymore :/ most people more "price sensitive" at $150 ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 my favourite is still one of the commercial buildings i manage .. the guy park and block a handicap lot. told the guard to clamp him. he came down shortly after that ... and he threw $50 at my face. i told him handicap lot not for unloading .. the bloody car park was half empty. so i cancelled all his company season parking. his boss nearly shit his pants (they had 5-6 van/ car under season parking). not say i wanna find fault, but after everyone heard what happen... nobody dare to park like an idiot in the building. just need to set the bar very, very high. that van driver, everytime he sees me come for inspection .. scuttles away very fast ... [laugh] Way to go! Should have clamped all 4 wheels. Each one $50 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 that time was quite cheap ... i increased it to $150 liao ... but since then .. no income from clamping anymore :/ most people more "price sensitive" at $150 ... where your buildings? Next time got people like that let me know, I help you block the onslaught of flying money. very painful one I know. especially now $150. Triple the pain! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 [laugh] Way to go! Should have clamped all 4 wheels. Each one $50 i wish sia. but since then, the entire company has been on best behaviour .. maybe cos they know i wont hesitate to clamp them. or anyone else for that matter. if the building carpark is full, i always close one eye to illegal parking. (except for handicap lot .. that must always be available for those who need). where your buildings? Next time got people like that let me know, I help you block the onslaught of flying money. very painful one I know. especially now $150. Triple the pain! wahaha, you see which ones are priced at $150 lo ;) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 where your buildings? Next time got people like that let me know, I help you block the onslaught of flying money. very painful one I know. especially now $150. Triple the pain! You are a good man :XD: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 youtu.be/2X94VRriyDc http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2X94VRriyDc Help you embed Which idiot loaded this lorry? The things are almost falling out, if not for the lamppost, it would probably have fallen at the next turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 You are a good man :XD: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OxcXTGq94Ig Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 There are two types of ambulances on the road - Emergency (run by SCDF/Hospitals) and non-Emergency ones. Many a time I have seen those non-emergency "ambulances" (nothing more than a van with siren) abusing the siren and flashing lights, speeding unnecessary, not towards any hospital anyway. I wonder if it is the same in this case - why go all the way to TTS when SGH is much nearer for the heart attack patient? The relative also super cool - relative kena heart attack still got interest to take video and send video to the driver to STOMP. The whole story just leaves too many questions unanswered. (I am not supporting the car driver) I would just give way ... doesn't me one bit.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear November 16, 2015 Share November 16, 2015 I would just give way ... doesn't me one bit.... My apologies ... I wanted to say it doesn't hurt me one bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 (edited) Notice all classic time bombs that eventually lead to the accident. Just because people don't consider beyond their own personal convenience. Flagging taxi at a traffic junction - because that's the most convenient spot for me mah. Taxi picking up passenger at a traffic junction - because got business must take mah. Don't worry other vehicles will stop or avoid me one. Encounter taxi stopping in front of me - walau how can I be stopped by such inconvenience. Straight away avoid lah. Oops.. Never check blind spot now kenna stuck liao. BANG!!! First taxi - wah heng ah never kenna me. Faster zao first. http://youtu.be/wcgaYSbTVRw Edited November 18, 2015 by Jellandross 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Notice all classic time bombs that eventually lead to the accident. Just because people don't consider beyond their own personal convenience. Flagging taxi at a traffic junction - because that's the most convenient spot for me mah. Taxi picking up passenger at a traffic junction - because got business must take mah. Don't worry other vehicles will stop or avoid me one. Encounter taxi stopping in front of me - walau how can I be stopped by such inconvenience. Straight away avoid lah. Oops.. Never check blind spot now kenna stuck liao. BANG!!! First taxi - wah heng ah never kenna me. Faster zao first. http://youtu.be/wcgaYSbTVRw Okay, I would say is the Altis and Mazda's fault. A lot of kok like this altis, wanna go fast, don't want to slow down but later no chance but to stop cause got car. Give the car next to it a shock and stop. Then all cars behind stop. but the Yellow Taxi also never slow down until approaching then hit all the cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 (edited) My opinion, yellow taxi dreaming. Everyone before him stopped in time, Congestion was already built up, but he kept going without without slowing down. Edited November 19, 2015 by Ender ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...