Pocus Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Hi folks, have you had Facebook friends that you want to unfriend because their posts and updates are borderline offensive & irritating, yet you didn't unfriend or block them cos you also find their offending posts amusing at the same time? I have one such friend now in FB and she is one irritating drama mama. (in case Tikos are wondering, not chio, aunty) First of she is not really my friend, more like my brother's friend group whom I sometimes join their outings. Her impression to me is a softspoken quiet person but my bro say it's not really the case if they are in their own group. The fact that she posts almost everything about her life, thoughts and actions sort of irks me. She is not the smartest person around but incidentally she thought she is smart. She likes to share posts from TRS or TOC and she occasionally posts typical coffeshop aunty ranting on the Gahmen. Else she will be posting things like what she is "currently" doing. Once awhile, she will post her own quotes or an idiotic conversation with her work rival. I find then both amusing and stupid at the same time. Most of her posts garner 0 comments and maybe a 1 or 2 likes. Many occasion I was so tempted to troll her in FB with my replies. I did once or twice but it seems to me she don't get it or pretend not to get it. My brother had repeatedly told me NOT to reply to her idiotic posts cos he feels she is just seeking attention or baiting us to comment her status. Occasional I would msg my bro "hey, your fren post stupid things again LOL" and we sort of make fun of it ourselves. Her posts are sometimes ridulously brainless that at one point, she offended someone with an rather offensive post (racial related) who treaten to make her comments viral. She removed the post immediately. Lucky for her. Once she made a remarked about something that insulted IT jobs, I was quite offended and almost wanted to troll her if not for my brother stopping me. Currently she's in a new job and complaining all the things her new coy doesn't have compare to her old job. The email system, the website blocking and the FTs, etc. I was like rolling my eyes as if I care. Anyone have sure FB friends? Irrating yet amusing! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Just click on her profile and click "unsubscribe" or "unfollow". You will remain as friends, but won't see her irritating posts. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 You post this on FaceBook, I'll like you post... Can? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 i think this thread will only get 1 or 2 likes 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Unfollow, or Unfriend. Even some close friends are unfollowed on FB cos they post the usual charboh nosense. My fb feed has about 20 people on it cos those people post cool stuff, the rest are unfollowed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Author Share November 7, 2014 Just click on her profile and click "unsubscribe" or "unfollow". You will remain as friends, but won't see her irritating posts. No the point is, I WANT to follow her post cos it's like entertainment to me. To see her stupid status updates that is irritating yet amusing. Thats why my title is "won't unfriend". Not "can't unfriend" i think this thread will only get 1 or 2 likes Lol I'm not a "like" addict so I don't care. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 But why you want to write about her 'irritating' behavior here? Unless she is relate to Jover Chew, else let her be and unfriend her. Not nice to write her until like jin cham.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) The worst is those kind that post all kind of food photos. Post a plate of chicken rice and said This Is My Lunch. Post a bowl of laksa and said This is my tea break. Seriously, who the fark cares?? Unless you post a pic of tiger penis or something then that's interesting. Edited November 7, 2014 by Fcw75 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 The worst is those kind that post all kind of food photos. Post a plate of chicken rice and said This Is My Lunch. Post a bowl of laksa and said This is my tea break. Seriously, who the fark cares?? Unless you post a pic of tiger penis or something then that's interesting. People no life and no attention, so bo pian. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 sure got la. some are ex colleagues, some are friends' friend I just think facebook unleashes the narcisstic and self-adore instincts within humans... so many people eager to take photo and post mundane things they do.....as if their friends bothered Hi folks, have you had Facebook friends that you want to unfriend because their posts and updates are borderline offensive & irritating, yet you didn't unfriend or block them cos you also find their offending posts amusing at the same time?I have one such friend now in FB and she is one irritating drama mama. (in case Tikos are wondering, not chio, aunty)First of she is not really my friend, more like my brother's friend group whom I sometimes join their outings. Her impression to me is a softspoken quiet person but my bro say it's not really the case if they are in their own group.The fact that she posts almost everything about her life, thoughts and actions sort of irks me. She is not the smartest person around but incidentally she thought she is smart.She likes to share posts from TRS or TOC and she occasionally posts typical coffeshop aunty ranting on the Gahmen. Else she will be posting things like what she is "currently" doing. Once awhile, she will post her own quotes or an idiotic conversation with her work rival. I find then both amusing and stupid at the same time. Most of her posts garner 0 comments and maybe a 1 or 2 likes.Many occasion I was so tempted to troll her in FB with my replies. I did once or twice but it seems to me she don't get it or pretend not to get it. My brother had repeatedly told me NOT to reply to her idiotic posts cos he feels she is just seeking attention or baiting us to comment her status. Occasional I would msg my bro "hey, your fren post stupid things again LOL" and we sort of make fun of it ourselves.Her posts are sometimes ridulously brainless that at one point, she offended someone with an rather offensive post (racial related) who treaten to make her comments viral. She removed the post immediately. Lucky for her. Once she made a remarked about something that insulted IT jobs, I was quite offended and almost wanted to troll her if not for my brother stopping me.Currently she's in a new job and complaining all the things her new coy doesn't have compare to her old job. The email system, the website blocking and the FTs, etc. I was like rolling my eyes as if I care.Anyone have sure FB friends?Irrating yet amusing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Author Share November 7, 2014 But why you want to write about her 'irritating' behavior here? Unless she is relate to Jover Chew, else let her be and unfriend her. Not nice to write her until like jin cham.. Cos I'm ranting lah. TGIF dude! My friend's identity is safe cos I didn't exposed much. Most I said pretty generic can be anyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 The worst is those kind that post all kind of food photos. Post a plate of chicken rice and said This Is My Lunch. Post a bowl of laksa and said This is my tea break. Seriously, who the fark cares?? Unless you post a pic of tiger penis or something then that's interesting. foodie addict...must post the food before they eat instead of thanking god for the food! I have a few of this kind but later they will post another pic of their veggie diet. First tell the whole world the food they eating and then in another post will say they are on diet....xiao! Luckily i have oni a few fb friend....if not i will go bonkers! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 The worst is those kind that post all kind of food photos. Post a plate of chicken rice and said This Is My Lunch. Post a bowl of laksa and said This is my tea break. Seriously, who the fark cares?? Unless you post a pic of tiger penis or something then that's interesting. brother, exactly same thoughts as you... I was also thinking aloud to these photos - their friends don't care about their lunch, it is more the facebooker need to show off her lunch to feel important. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) foodie addict...must post the food before they eat instead of thanking god for the food! I have a few of this kind but later they will post another pic of their veggie diet. First tell the whole world the food they eating and then in another post will say they are on diet....xiao! Luckily i have oni a few fb friend....if not i will go bonkers! I dunno when did I friend this guy, ieatishootipost . Everyday must post pictures and write about his food. Unlike mcfer, many people seems 'like' his post.. But he does has great photo taking skill Cos I'm ranting lah. TGIF dude! My friend's identity is safe cos I didn't exposed much. Most I said pretty generic can be anyone. Regardless, the tone you used on her is very hurtful.. even you kept her anonymous. You never know if she surf MCf or not. Edited November 7, 2014 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 FACEbook is to promote ownFACE... no?? nuff said..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 I dunno when did I friend this guy, ieatishootipost . Everyday must post pictures and write about his food. Unlike mcfer, many people seems 'like' his post.. But he does has great photo taking skill Last time i will counter post when my wife whips up some dish as most of these guys and their wives cant cook.....hahaha.....and they are not ashamed of that fact! Lately i lazy liao......want to check out my account also lazy....but i like to use my fb as an album.....and most of my pic i put to private album. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 No the point is, I WANT to follow her post cos it's like entertainment to me. To see her stupid status updates that is irritating yet amusing. Thats why my title is "won't unfriend". Not "can't unfriend" Lol I'm not a "like" addict so I don't care. Haha, I read too fast. So you are just sharing the amusing findings, not asking for help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 those blogger who post half naked photo every day, i bet you all will not think it is irritating, and hope she post every hour ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...