bellboy 4th Gear November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 A 23 year-old working male's 90-second rant: Must-watch if you're a young adult! 顺水 Xu Bin is reprimanded by his father for trying to convince an old neighbour to sell his flat. This is his defense. 你以为着急赚钱的人只有我一个吗?你去问一下其他的年轻人,有谁不着急? 服完兵役,念完大学23,24岁,一转眼30岁就到了。在这短短几年时间,要结婚,要买房子,要生孩子,没钱行吗?现在一间组屋至少30,40万。就拿最基本的开销来说,如果你在市区工作,一天来回地铁两三趟,偶尔赶时间搭个德士 ,光是交通费每天就要$6 - $7块钱 。吃顿午餐,最省最省$5-$6块钱。去个连锁咖啡店喝杯咖啡$6-$7块钱,$6、$7块。这还不说,为了响应政府号召,早结婚、早生孩子,那我得赶紧去交个女朋友。如果不陪吃、陪喝、陪看戏、偶尔陪出国,外加送一点名牌礼物,就算我长一副明星脸也未必有女孩子要跟我。有一些人还要读大学,贷款、分担家里的开销呢?等到要结婚的时候,摆一桌酒席$1000块开始起跳,拍个婚纱特辑$3000-$4000块钱,这都是钱钱钱啊!我们这代年轻人不追求什么生活品质,就算是维持最起码的生活,不去赚一点钱行吗?你们也不想养一个儿子,等到结婚的时候跟你要钱摆喜酒,等要建立家庭的时候跟你们要钱买房子。 是,我承认我的手法是有一点极端,我有错,但是我的错是因为这个社会造成的! Taken from Ep 15 of 118, Channel 8's 7.30pm drama! ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 Not happy? Tell him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 Whilst I can emphatise with the young of today, no point ranting right? Make do with your abilities to get a good job and to lead a balanced life. Yes money does make the world go round and is required to fulfill a lot of our necessities but happiness, good relationships with friends, family and relatives are also important. At the end of the day, no one owes us a living so we'll just have to cut our cloth accordingly. The sooner one realizes it the better and earlier one will embark on the correct road. We make lead a stressful and high cost of living life in Singapore but I've seen homeless, hungry and destitute in other countries willing to exchange their plight to be one of us, so let's count our blessings! 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 (edited) china-man educated here and serve NS. you can bring a china-man out of china but you cant bring china out of the man. while I understand life is tough but everywhere its the same. behave just like some of my staffs, as if I owe them a living. Edited November 8, 2014 by Staff69 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 Not happy? Tell him He gave his speech yesterday what... PAP will always do its best for Singapore. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pap-will-always-do-its/1459838.html But he neber say it's going to be free of charge. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 He gave his speech yesterday what... PAP will always do its best for Singapore. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pap-will-always-do-its/1459838.html But he neber say it's going to be free of charge. PAP may do what they think is best but may not always be the best for her people. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 He gave his speech yesterday what... PAP will always do its best for Singapore. But he neber say it's going to be free of charge. Did he say PAP will do its best for singapore true and breed locals or foreigners or new citzens? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 He says it's not his fault.. 但是我的错是因为这个社会造成的 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 maybe guys getting married at 40 is a better option now.............and ladies at 30..............more time to earn money............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 He goes to drink coffee at coffee chain for $6-$7 a cup. Likely 社会造成的. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 He says it's not his fault.. 但是我的错是因为这个社会造成的 He is not wrong to say the problem is 社会造成的. There is a lot of peer pressure from society that keeps telling us that we have to strive to work up the social ladder. Failing to do so will have dire consequences and "looked down" by others. Also won't be able to fit in if others have and you don't. It is not easy and climbing up will get more and more difficult because those at the top will cling on and bottom can't get up. In the past, it used to be "working" hard and you will get your reward. Nowadays that may not always hold true because the amount of reward one gets is not directly a result of the amount of work put in. One has to work smart and grab an opportunity when there is one. However, that opportunity may not always be there to grab. To be successful is no easy feat now for the young generation. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 maybe guys getting married at 40 is a better option now.............and ladies at 30..............more time to earn money............. I actually think that is right. I married right out of uni and now I don't think that was the best option. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 I actually think that is right. I married right out of uni and now I don't think that was the best option. when we were 20+..................everything seem to want to go on turbo mode..................must do everything by 40.........as if 40 is the deadline...................but now as it seem................40 looks like the beginning sia.............. [laugh] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 when we were 20+..................everything seem to want to go on turbo mode..................must do everything by 40.........as if 40 is the deadline...................but now as it seem................40 looks like the beginning sia.............. [laugh] I never in turbo mode leh. Still trying to move off. [laugh] No seriously, marriage should come when a person has a stable income and capable to maintain a family. Not like me when I started off 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 I never in turbo mode leh. Still trying to move off. [laugh] No seriously, marriage should come when a person has a stable income and capable to maintain a family. Not like me when I started off now that is the answer to ..................why most PRC young gers prefer guys older by at least 10 years old............. [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 now that is the answer to ..................why most PRC young gers prefer guys older by at least 10 years old............. [laugh] They like those going to retire one... Or those with one leg in coffin [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 He goes to drink coffee at coffee chain for $6-$7 a cup. Likely 社会造成的. Everybody printing money 造成的lah 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 Aiya, this world is getting more and more farked up by the day. Everywhere also same la. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...