Hit & Run - CSI trooper needed, and advice please

Hexxor

If your chance of claiming against d Merc, off course good. If not and got to claim against ur own insurance, my suggestion, better not. Beside loosing ur NCD, possibility there is a loading on ur renewed insurance depending on claimed amount. My understanding, normally all AD take d easy way n changed a new bumper. Otherwise it can be easily restored by a spray painting shop for couple of hundreds.

Bro Yoshimi, u r super. You should be nominated as MCF csi if there is one. Haha.

TS, may I suggest, base on the into, write to the owner n hopefully he wakes up n pays for d repair. If possible, don't pay d $500 to get ur own lawyer. It may drag further. The $500 is sufficient to pay for d repair of d bumper n no. plate. Good lucks.

Not Bro lah, is Sis [gorgeous][laugh]

If me, i just get his address, go and knock his door... ask him want to settle privately anot....

likely will settle privately de.....

take the money, sign form as full and final settlement on both sides and let the case rest

tell him must pay more because hired PI to check his details than use the extra money treat yoshimi makan

end of case

TS, dun have to go any authorized workshop from ur ins co. Find one reliable workshop to help u to proceed the claim of 3rd party since u have a copy of the video clip. They will do all the claiming n repairing for u.

If me, i just get his address, go and knock his door... ask him want to settle privately anot....

take the money, sign form as full and final settlement on both sides and let the case rest

tell him must pay more because hired PI to check his details than use the extra money treat yoshimi makan

end of case

I would prefer this method but already got police case and insurance report.

I also scared that Yoshimi would "makan" me if i buy her dinner after see me so hamsup - lol - appreciate all her help!

Jokes aside, TP will pick up the CD of video from NUH, Insurance has copy of video (super clear from source, not from screengrab / HP) and 3rd party assessment done. If really no news after few weeks, need to use yoshimi legal firm to tekan, if he no report, I cannot claim

Edited by Hexxor

end of case

I like the makan part !!!! Hahaha..... *starts google-ing*

I would prefer this method but already got police case and insurance report.

I also scared that Yoshimi would "makan" me if i buy her dinner after see me so hamsup - lol - appreciate all her help!

Jokes aside, TP will pick up the CD of video from NUH, Insurance has copy of video (super clear from source, not from screengrab / HP) and 3rd party assessment done. If really no news after few weeks, need to use yoshimi legal firm to tekan, if he no report, I cannot claim

Hamsup or Hamson? I only makan handsome one.... humsup one please go corner play with your own toes...

Thanks everyone for your replies.

Case closed, car send for repair yesterday, got a toyota altis as relief car as part of my insurance policy. 3rd party claims - this bald man likely lose all his NCD and get his premium jacked up.

Can lose license in a non fatal hit and run case?

Good to know that it's case closed...

Cheers!

Case closed, car send for repair yesterday, got a toyota altis as relief car as part of my insurance policy. 3rd party claims - this bald man likely lose all his NCD and get his premium jacked up.

as long u haven't receive any payment, don't be too happy.

the other party insurance may reject you with their somersault excuses

Will only know if they making me pay for anything. I indicated on my insurance report that i am only claiming third party from the other driver.

I will update once I pick up my car.

Dear bros and sis, my car got hit last Saturday (3rd Jan 2015) at BLK 211 Hougang St 21 [bigcry] There is note left behind on my windscreen which wrote "Hi, I saw a van hit your car at 4.22pm and go off (PA2409Y)".

But that kind bro who do so did not leave down his number for me to contact him. Hoping if anyone here who knows or spotted this vehicle somewhere, please let me know. I believe its a minibus. I have lodged a TP report already but don't think the traffic police can do much. They had asked me to wait for 2 weeks to process the investigation [sleeping]

Please PM me if there is any information on this minibus PA2409Y. Many thanks in advance!

post-90904-0-62433200-1420626711_thumb.jpg

Edited by Rushckj

Will only know if they making me pay for anything. I indicated on my insurance report that i am only claiming third party from the other driver.

So you asked your own choice of workshop to do 3rd party claim?

TS, can u let know d outcome of ur 3rd party claim.

Kum sia.

Some CSI

Rich man but behave like a crook, so irresponsible.....

Aiyo if he left contact details, i will just ask him for pay the carplate and minor touch up.

Now hit and run no mercy..... AD say change bumper oh.... 3k.... KNN

I dont mind just minor touch up at my car groomer, and change new plate.... cheap cheap.... now he made me upset and so much things to do, must make him pay......

maybe he is poor, car on bank loan

Dear bros and sis, my car got hit last Saturday (3rd Jan 2015) at BLK 211 Hougang St 21 [bigcry] There is note left behind on my windscreen which wrote "Hi, I saw a van hit your car at 4.22pm and go off (PA2409Y)".

But that kind bro who do so did not leave down his number for me to contact him. Hoping if anyone here who knows or spotted this vehicle somewhere, please let me know. I believe its a minibus. I have lodged a TP report already but don't think the traffic police can do much. They had asked me to wait for 2 weeks to process the investigation [sleeping]

Please PM me if there is any information on this minibus PA2409Y. Many thanks in advance!

No contact details a bit suspicious.

Maybe the person who left the note was the real culprit and just anyhow write down a vehicle number to lead you on a wild goose chase? He would appear like angel too being seen leaving a "note" after hitting your car.

My case already closed. I suppose I can request the TP a report of their investigations (which the insurance comp would already done for me) to Kaypoh....

My car damage all fixed, and no payment made. I had to wait 1 month before the repair done - car went to WS for 2 days only with Toyota Altis as relief car (part of my insurance plan). I didnt touch my NCD or self claim. I used third party claim against the bugger who hit and run my car......

Rushckj

hope u can settle ur Hit and run soon with no issues, otherwise claims own insurance not worth it, lose 20% NCD and next renewal insurance premium sure get jacked up

My case already closed. I suppose I can request the TP a report of their investigations (which the insurance comp would already done for me) to Kaypoh....

My car damage all fixed, and no payment made. I had to wait 1 month before the repair done - car went to WS for 2 days only with Toyota Altis as relief car (part of my insurance plan). I didnt touch my NCD or self claim. I used third party claim against the bugger who hit and run my car......

Rushckj

hope u can settle ur Hit and run soon with no issues, otherwise claims own insurance not worth it, lose 20% NCD and next renewal insurance premium sure get jacked up

Hexxor

so you treating YOshimi?