Jamesc Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 As the character Mason Verger in Hannibal said: "When the fox hears the rabbit scream he comes a-runnin'... but not to help." Haha after I made the offer I realised how dangerous it was for me. I could be called up for money laundering, not sure how I can explain getting a $50,000 deposit into my account from a complete stranger. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 undoubtedly, MCF's one and only true blue ASK U suan me again, later i give u dislike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) Thanks all bros for the advise and tips. I have sufficient fund in my account so i can choose cashier order if bank allows 50k. I also have cashline or citibank ready credit account so can also use cheque. Just need transfer from posb to my cashline/citibank. Below is the exact statement from dbs website. What is my transactional limit for the purchase of demand draft and cashier's order? The maximum amount you may purchase per demand draft and cashier's order is S$10,000 or its equivalent. Note that as your account is deducted when we process your transaction, please ensure sufficient funds in your account to avoid any delay. Edited January 26, 2015 by War3craft2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) Thanks all bros for the advise and tips. I have sufficient fund in my account so i can choose cashier order if bank allows 50k. I also have cashline or citibank ready credit account so can also use cheque. Just need transfer from posb to my cashline/citibank. Below is the exact statement from dbs website. What is my transactional limit for the purchase of demand draft and cashier's order? The maximum amount you may purchase per demand draft and cashier's order is S$10,000 or its equivalent. Note that as your account is deducted when we process your transaction, please ensure sufficient funds in your account to avoid any delay. I don't think there is any limit to cashier's order. I bought a cashier's order for >$10k over the counter just a month ago (at DBS of course), including a $5 processing fee. So clearly that statement on DBS's website is incorrect, and may be referring to purchasing of cashier's order via iBanking. Edited January 26, 2015 by flashbang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) Thanks all bros for the advise and tips. I have sufficient fund in my account so i can choose cashier order if bank allows 50k. I also have cashline or citibank ready credit account so can also use cheque. Just need transfer from posb to my cashline/citibank. Below is the exact statement from dbs website. What is my transactional limit for the purchase of demand draft and cashier's order? The maximum amount you may purchase per demand draft and cashier's order is S$10,000 or its equivalent. Note that as your account is deducted when we process your transaction, please ensure sufficient funds in your account to avoid any delay. Double confirm plus chop no limit for CO at the bank. just a few weeks ago I got a CO for much more than 10k when buying my car. Edited January 26, 2015 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Double confirm plus chop no limit for CO at the bank. jkerjust a few weeks ago I got a CO for much more than the 10k limit when I bought my car. Double confirm plus chop no limit for CO at the bank. jkerjust a few weeks ago I got a CO for much more than the 10k limit when I bought my car. Yup. It is only limited by the funds in that particular account. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 triple confirm no limit for CO at the bank the other day I tried to get a CO for >>>10k but the teller told me that I can only have a CO for <<<10k because money no enough 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 if find leceh to buy money order ... withdraw $10k x 5 pieces ... sup sup water la ... can't even fill up the wallet ... lol Cannot withdraw $10k notes anymore from 1 Oct 2014 la... You must be too long never go withdraw $10k notes already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) really ar? largest note now is $1000? Cannot withdraw $10k notes anymore from 1 Oct 2014 la... You must be too long never go withdraw $10k notes already... Edited January 26, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 really ar? largest note now is $1000? Yes, now it is $1,000. The move to stop issuing $10k notes was to prevent money laundering. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Yes, now it is $1,000. The move to stop issuing $10k notes was to prevent money laundering. Strange that they have kept the 10k note for so many years without saying anything, then only now come and say they're withdrawing it due to money laundering... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Strange that they have kept the 10k note for so many years without saying anything, then only now come and say they're withdrawing it due to money laundering... Now we got IR ma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Strange that they have kept the 10k note for so many years without saying anything, then only now come and say they're withdrawing it due to money laundering... Now more 'talents'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Uncle Sam must have KPKB lah, if not for outside pressure I doubt they would have stopped issuing them. Strange that they have kept the 10k note for so many years without saying anything, then only now come and say they're withdrawing it due to money laundering... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 New registration number bidding is strictly by cashiers order only. If cashiers order is limited to 10k , no one can bid higher than that amount liao . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 If you have "privileged" banking account, zero fees for Cashier Order. S$5 saved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged January 27, 2015 Share January 27, 2015 TS, since u can transfer money from POSB to ur Citibank account, use cheque n save $5 for CO. But there is a limit for interbank transfer unless u revise d TF limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 27, 2015 Share January 27, 2015 So you all see, $10k is supsup suay in todays Singapore. So many bros here confirm. Most people spend more than $10k per month. Singapore huat ah! Muayhahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...