Dumb 4th Gear March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Top-up is only for SA or RA. It can from CPF and/or Cash. Only cash top up can claim tax relief (max $7k relief). Top-up is subject to certain conditions. Β Voluntary Contribution is only by way of cash and the contribution will flow into OA, SA and MA accordingly to age group allocation, VC is subject to annual limit and there is no tax relief for VC. Β VC directed to MA can also claim tax relief subject to certain conditions. Β Know the rules and pros and cons and decide for yourself what is best. Β Example - if you already have min sum, consider transferring your OA to your parentβs (or wifeβs) RA/SA. The amount in your parentβs RA will earn 6% on first 30k, 5% on next 30k and 4% for balance above 60k. If parent is of drawdown age, you are indirectly withdrawing your OA through your parentβs monthly payout, besides earning a higher interest compared to interest in your OA, while the money is sitting in your parentβs RA. Besides, the money in your parentβs RA will be returned to your OA when he dies as he cannot make a nomination on the money in the RA transferred from your OA.. β‘ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 if top up wife cpf, but later wife wanna divorce how? Β Can take back? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 if top up wife cpf, but later wife wanna divorce how? Β Can take back? Β Be a man. If give don't take back even if she runs off with your enemy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 if top up wife cpf, but later wife wanna divorce how? Β Can take back? Volunteer top up for others is non reversible, think twice before you act ! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 CPF always change withdrawal age. Β When will I be able to see this lump sum of CPF $? Β Life is short..........just enjoy to the fullest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Into cpf where got liquidity. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 Β so you standby for a children CPF top up scheme already?...LOL I thought CPF Life is started so that residue wealth is not transfer to your kids so that there are more slaves for the system 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β ya boi... I confirm will uplorry before her... I doubt my kids can earn enough to maintain her lifestyle if give her lump sum, I uplorry liao, she spent all I dun want everyday she come and curse at my grave Β Your wife may prefer a property than cpf Β You didn't ask her? Β Later she still curse you Β π I thought CPF Life is started so that residue wealth is not transfer to your kids so that there are more slaves for the system Aren't you mcf Zorro Lim? Please advise what happens under cpf life Β π Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 10, 2015 Author Share March 10, 2015 Your wife may prefer a property than cpf Β You didn't ask her? Β Later she still curse you Β π Β Aren't you mcf Zorro Lim? Please advise what happens under cpf life Β π Give her ppty, she will go sell it... Cannot Β I no Zorro pay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 Β actually this is one of the policy I support what I transfer to my wife SA now, at age 38, will double by the time is she is 55.... the 4 or 6% interest rate is it guaranteed? Bec once u put $10-80k in... It cannot be withdrawn unless give up Singapore citizenship Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 Β actually this is one of the policy I support what I transfer to my wife SA now, at age 38, will double by the time is she is 55.... Β agree on your point Β we just need to calculate n put in sufficient and thus reduce our taxable dollars. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 Up wife no need to think Β Up wife cpf must think and think Β Β Β yeah why? better cum cream Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 maybe one day, the prime consideration for a gal to marry a man is not go apply HDB anymore, but how much CPF you can transfer to her.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 I am all for the philosophy behind the CPF about saving for all age, but it has become such a confusing thing that it is no longer an attractive option. The government has to use all sorts of ways to either lure funds in (tax relief, interest rate) or pace the drawdown (min sum). I think in general, whatever the reasons, few would disagree that it is easy to put money in but difficult to take out, that is a killer combination that puts a lot of people off. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 Just make sure you read the long FAQ here to understand the T&C first http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/Templates/SubPage_Template.aspx?NRMODE=Published&NRORIGINALURL=%2fMembers%2fGen-Info%2fFAQ%2fMinimumSum%2ehtm&NRNODEGUID=%7b478CB45C-3BBD-4E0C-8C90-76EA8E8B78BB%7d&NRCACHEHINT=Guest#MSTUTopUp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 10, 2015 Author Share March 10, 2015 the 4 or 6% interest rate is it guaranteed? Bec once u put $10-80k in... It cannot be withdrawn unless give up Singapore citizenship Β not guarantee... but my wife is compulsive shopaholic... this is a fail safe for her maybe one day, the prime consideration for a gal to marry a man is not go apply HDB anymore, but how much CPF you can transfer to her.... Β before I marry her, she already $30k in credit card debt liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 10, 2015 Author Share March 10, 2015 Volunteer top up for others is non reversible, think twice before you act ! Β I foward calculated that my SA compound to age 65 should yield $480k now they allow the 20% withdrawal at age 65, I merely transferring the 20% in the future to my wife's account now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 Β not guarantee... but my wife is compulsive shopaholic... this is a fail safe for her Β before I marry her, she already $30k in credit card debt liao Β Wah lau. Credit card debt means 24% interest p.a.? How long ago did you get married? Don't tell me 20 years ago when 1 dollar can buy one bullock cart wheel and 30k can almost pay up for a HDB. Β Better take her in hand.... β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...