Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 overseas. subaru's safety rating is so highly rated is precisely because of Eyesight. i see all the subaru reviews, all the reviewers all raving about eye sight. in singapore. it's not even available as an option even if you're willing to pay. never understood this. oh well. Thats right, it doesn't auto fold. But i think its not really required since there is a button to close the mirrors right at my finger tips. Auto mirrors will not contribute to a car's safety rating la... LOL I would like to be able to lock the doors when i press my brakes actually... auto fold is $150. drive off lock is $300 i think. check with your SE? Thats right, it doesn't auto fold. But i think its not really required since there is a button to close the mirrors right at my finger tips. Auto mirrors will not contribute to a car's safety rating la... LOL I would like to be able to lock the doors when i press my brakes actually... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 overseas. subaru's safety rating is so highly rated is precisely because of Eyesight. i see all the subaru reviews, all the reviewers all raving about eye sight. in singapore. it's not even available as an option even if you're willing to pay. never understood this. oh well. auto fold is $150. drive off lock is $300 i think. check with your SE? You book your car already?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 price chiong. then wife tell me to hold back. lol arrghhh. don't remind me.... =( You book your car already?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wheelogist 2nd Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 FXT price up by 6k to 133K as of today's MI webpage. Bookings gonna slow down for sure. Got to be patient then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 FXT price up by 6k to 133K as of today's MI webpage. Bookings gonna slow down for sure. Got to be patient then.I think the price won't drop until they clear their backlog. Have to be patient lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian99 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 wah! $300 for auto-lock on drive off... stupid question - anyone test their alarm system, does the FXT even come with one?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 wah! $300 for auto-lock on drive off... stupid question - anyone test their alarm system, does the FXT even come with one?? Singapore need alarm meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 MI and TC under same management right? one father one son iirc. can't find for subaru but nissan don't seem to have. that's why it's part of their optional accessory list. so i assume subaru also don't have. wah! $300 for auto-lock on drive off... stupid question - anyone test their alarm system, does the FXT even come with one?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linux8998 1st Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 Hi man, I have booked my Forester (non-turbo) late last month. Did not get my COE as well, as the SE bid really low. Mine is NG 8 bid. None, the SE did not ask me to top-up. Kind of worried that cannot get COE after 8 bid. The bidding should be consecutive, otherwise there is no ending, right? SE have absolutely no control over COE bidding. It is done by a dedicated COE bidding team. On the COE release day, you check LTA online website about the price MI bid for you, and you can be sure SE still has no clue what is the amount (especially if unsuccessful). Car dealers have played the COE game long enough to make money. Even if one booked the car when COE was $38k and eventually got a $47k paper (gain), there are many more who lost to cover those who gain. Some win, some lose, balance out. Obviously one will be a little worry if opt for NG package, especially if COE is on the upward trend. It a choice the buyer made, not MI. But there were also cases for 8 NG who got it as first strike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 actually hor. given that the reason for the jump in coe prices was because of the change in financing rules. given that the downpayment of the currernt 40% of car price is as high or even higher than when it was 50% of car prices previously. i suspect that the car prices will drop eventually. once the backlog is cleared. can only wait and see The bidding should be consecutive, otherwise there is no ending, right? SE have absolutely no control over COE bidding. It is done by a dedicated COE bidding team. On the COE release day, you check LTA online website about the price MI bid for you, and you can be sure SE still has no clue what is the amount (especially if unsuccessful). Car dealers have played the COE game long enough to make money. Even if one booked the car when COE was $38k and eventually got a $47k paper (gain), there are many more who lost to cover those who gain. Some win, some lose, balance out. Obviously one will be a little worry if opt for NG package, especially if COE is on the upward trend. It a choice the buyer made, not MI. But there were also cases for 8 NG who got it as first strike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 actually hor. given that the reason for the jump in coe prices was because of the change in financing rules. given that the downpayment of the currernt 40% of car price is as high or even higher than when it was 50% of car prices previously. i suspect that the car prices will drop eventually. once the backlog is cleared. can only wait and see agreed. 2 of my friends who bought their car right after the change in financing was becos they anticipated it would drive up car prices. this group of people probably resulted in temp surge in booking orders. also, there were 3 weeks of booking before the recent COE round and usually such 3-wk periods results in higher COE pries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 FXT now 133k huat ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JuzFXT 2nd Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 The promotion price is $129k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 Hmm... You mentioned that these are the filenames. I assume these songs are NOT ripped from CDs using Windows Media Player or things like that? I suspect that as long as only filename is present, then it will use the filename as the default to display and that will work. If you rip from CD, then usually that will have meta-tags present and that will mess up the display because the meta-tags have to go thru a software in the HU called Gracenote and I suspect Gracenote can only handle English. (Meta-tags are additional info present in the CD which when ripped will automatically be embedded in the music file - things like album name, artist name, song title etc). If the meta-tag song title is present, then the HU will try to display the meta-tag using Gracenote, and fail if it is in Chinese language. If only music in the file without embedded meta-tags, then HU will display just the filename and bypass Gracenote. Will try it out over the next weekend to see if my theory is correct. I think your assumptions are more or less accurate, though I didn't manage to force my HU to use filenames for title display. I copied AAC music files with both Chinese and Japanese character file names to a USB flash drive. Title were still blank on the HU. I then used Windows 7 to strip the files of metadata (right-click, select Properties, Select All, remove), and tried again. Still blank on the HU. So, I think that: - Our HUs could benefit from a firmware update, or - I'm missing a way to more thoroughly strip my files of metadata in order to force the HU to default to the file names. On another note, perhaps a better workaround would be to find a way to update our Gracenote database, because I prefer to use my iPhone for playback instead of a USB flash drive. Anyone know where we can find an updated library, please? Because if we can, then uploading it looks like the easy bit: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 The promotion price is $129k So after some discount I'd say final price around 127k la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 wah! $300 for auto-lock on drive off... stupid question - anyone test their alarm system, does the FXT even come with one?? Even luxury conti also don't equipped with alarm, why you need the alarm. Most of the alarm are local fit or after market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 Even luxury conti also don't equipped with alarm, why you need the alarm. Most of the alarm are local fit or after market. Let me add on for you. When alarm sounds beep beep, how many ppl care? Unless there are some strange horny making out sound. Very likely when alarm goes off, owner will not hear it. That only can be solve with installation of 2 way alarm. 2 way alarm got cheap & expensive 1 hor. Cheap one like Steelmate from China could be few hundred dollars. Expensive one like Clifford or Cobra could be few thousand dollars with smart phone or watch integration somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear June 13, 2016 Share June 13, 2016 Judging by how active this thread is, is the forester going to be the 2nd vezel? :-p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...