2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

I see. Thanks for the comment. But even if demo or test drive car, also quite scary the level of "defects".

Actually the reviewer quoted the name of the SE is the same as the one who sold me the car, that's why I was a bit worried but seems like most people here have good experiences rather than bad. I'll ask her about this case when i see her.

Any specific things to look out for during the PDI? Reviewer also mentioned they asked her to sign 1st before the actual inspection, is that the "norm" or should that raise red flags.

Thanks again!

I only signed after inspection. My SE even helped me with a torch light to check on the paint work. Haha..

yes i also insist to sign only after checking everything...once you signed...they will "wash hands"...

Noob here. Managed to get the COE bid for the Elantra S yesterday.

Read some comments on Hyundai FB page about disappointing PDI (e.g. rusty bolt, uneven paint & mirror fell off).

Anyone else experienced this? Also what to look out for during the PDI?

Thanks!

i think the post is talking about the previous model as the car was booked in Jan. The new model only come in around March. I am not familiar with the previous model, but the new model quality is definitely good. wouldn't say great, but definitely up there. imagine buying a new car and few weeks later, new model launch. i oso cannot take it..haha.

Noob here. Managed to get the COE bid for the Elantra S yesterday.

Read some comments on Hyundai FB page about disappointing PDI (e.g. rusty bolt, uneven paint & mirror fell off).

Anyone else experienced this? Also what to look out for during the PDI?

Thanks!

Didn't see the review but my car was delivered in great condition. I didn't spot any obvious faults and that's what matters, no point examining the entire car with a magnifying glass also. Also, car is still in great shape. Almost reaching 1 year liao so I would say any faults now will most likely be due to my fault or wear and tear.   [smash]

by the way...today i also realised that not only does the elite come with blind spot detection...it comes with rear cross traffic alert too...pretty handy for bros who like to head in when parking

Bro pardon me, actually what is this rear cross traffic alert for ? How do I benefit from this ? I still got no idea leh, Thanks

it is basically useful only if you head in when you park...when you reverse out of the parking lot...the alarm will trigger if there is a car coming from the sides at your rear...

another potential scenario which we might encounter a little more often will be if we are reversing and a car comes out from the parking lot at your rear...

it is basically useful only if you head in when you park...when you reverse out of the parking lot...the alarm will trigger if there is a car coming from the sides at your rear...

another potential scenario which we might encounter a little more often will be if we are reversing and a car comes out from the parking lot at your rear...

Thanks, so far I haven't encounter any of this that's y . Btw how's your FC? Mine now is 14.9km/L & I'm on my 4th tank

Hi guys. I'm new to this forum. I just managed to secure my COE (Tier 1) for this bidding and will be proceeding to make the remaining payment tomorrow for my Elantra. According to my sales person, the estimated date to get the car is by 25 June. May i know is there anything to note on the day of car collection?

Thanks, so far I haven't encounter any of this that's y . Btw how's your FC? Mine now is 14.9km/L & I'm on my 4th tank

my best so far is just about 13km/L...not impressive but i guess its really due to the route i have to take in the morning to work everyday...a lot of traffic...jams...start stop...

Am i missing something?..Seems that the oil and oil filter change is every 15,000km.

Problem is komoco still want us to go back at 10k Hahaha

Oredi ten k km eo becomes dark brown. Cant imagine if stretch till fifteen k km. No wonder see a number of bm n audi when sudden accel gives some white smoke. Not a good indication of longer term reliability.

change more frequent is always better

For me, I change every 3 months. Cause i clock about 6 to 7k during this time. Even my workshop say whoever take over my car if I sell, he will be a happy buyer.

For Asia, based on the manual, the interval in fact ranges from 7,500km (severe usage and low mileage) to 15,000km (normal). If komoco follows the 10K interval, then its just playing safe and taking the middle road. Will follow komoco's servicing interval for 5 years, if haven changed car by then, will follow manual and go for 15K interval..save money and time..hehe.

For me, I change every 3 months. Cause i clock about 6 to 7k during this time. Even my workshop say whoever take over my car if I sell, he will be a happy buyer.

6k to 7k is kind of early.. but is a good practise to keep your car in the best performance.

engine oil actually invest more not just benefit from best performance, also infact save more money from wear and tear of engine parts as it is well lub.

Edited by peanuttay

Hi guys. I'm new to this forum. I just managed to secure my COE (Tier 1) for this bidding and will be proceeding to make the remaining payment tomorrow for my Elantra. According to my sales person, the estimated date to get the car is by 25 June. May i know is there anything to note on the day of car collection?

1. Go in the day time.. hopefully the collection bay area is bright lit so you can check for defects on paint and bodywork.

2. Take your time, don't let your SE rush you.

3. Test every electronic feature at least once.. if have issue, they will usually rectify on the spot or book an appt for you.

4. Enjoy the car collection process!