2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

Surprised at the quantum of the drop compared to Cat B coe bid.

This round hit the coe rebate, how does this rebate operates.

Edited by Czycius

Clutched

Hyundai rebate only 24k. Thats why cheaper than competition. Factored into car price already.

COE down but new mazda 3, elantra and altis only come next year. :(

Edited by VAR

Hyundai rebate only 24k. Thats why cheaper than competition. Factored into car price already.

Another mention he brought K3.. Rebate 20k only.... Super low man

Got new Altis? Thought they just came out a so call FL this year.

Clutched

Personally think COE wont rebound much till new altis and vios with band B arrive. This time round these popular cars absent from current COE bidding.

Wa bro dont remind me leh. :(

Try using original cable and see if it works.. some cable transfer power but doesnt transfer data

If any of you guys interested. I changed the headunit, can get aftermarket face place. Because the original headunit is mounted together with the buttons and vol knob so if you take out the faceplate there got lobang. Lucky got aftermarket one with out the lobang.

Edited by Ciel21

If any of you guys interested. I changed the headunit, can get aftermarket face place. Because the original headunit is mounted together with the buttons and vol knob so if you take out the faceplate there got lobang. Lucky got aftermarket one with out the lobang.

i think elantra will drop to 62k ha ha

Like one bro  say, buy liao don't think, kek xim only hahaha

Why??? You got a good deal... your COE is worth $9.1K more... if you ever have to liquidate you have more to get back... the car price is unlikely to drop by $9.1K overnight leh...

It will likely rebound in the next bidding... those who buy at the slightly lower price and have the COE rebound and still get their car will benefit lar... but who knows which way the COE will move next?

20k rebate means even if coe is 25k, he dont get anything ?

Another mention he brought K3.. Rebate 20k only.... Super low man

Why coe worth 9.1k more?

Assume if its possible to buy at a cheaper coe price, in future when u sell at a time when coe price is high, in a way u can even make money out of coe

What u get back from coe when selling car depends on prevailing coe rate ma..

Why??? You got a good deal... your COE is worth $9.1K more... if you ever have to liquidate you have more to get back... the car price is unlikely to drop by $9.1K overnight leh...

It will likely rebound in the next bidding... those who buy at the slightly lower price and have the COE rebound and still get their car will benefit lar... but who knows which way the COE will move next?

Edited by xar_sg

The coe rebate for the latest pricing is set at $26k so will have rebate for those this round.

Clutched

The coe rebate for the latest pricing is set at $26k so will have rebate for those this round.

26k for those who pay listed price of 80999. Any siubsequent discount will reduce the rebate accordingly. So those who pay 77999 (listed price 80999 ) for S trim will only get rebate if under 23k.  All gimmick. Buyers beware. All car dealers have their own tricks, like toyota overtrade for your used cars. The extra few k  already factored into car price.

Edited by VAR

26k for those who pay listed price of 80999. Any siubsequent discount will reduce the rebate accordingly. So those who pay 77999 (listed price 80999 ) for S trim will only get rebate if under 23k. All gimmick. Buyers beware. All car dealers have their own tricks, like toyota overtrade for your used cars. The extra few k already factored into car price.

Rebate at 26k means they get back the difference of how much ah? Haha

26k for those who pay listed price of 80999. Any siubsequent discount will reduce the rebate accordingly. So those who pay 77999 (listed price 80999 ) for S trim will only get rebate if under 23k. All gimmick. Buyers beware. All car dealers have their own tricks, like toyota overtrade for your used cars. The extra few k already factored into car price.

Something that I never know, could some other bros who bought from Komoco verify this?
  • Dislike 1

I also booked my first car Elantra with COE Rebate at 22K. Any chance of getting any rebate from AD. I know with COE Rebate at 22K i am not eligible but since this is big fall i COE do AD give any discount or Freebies.

• Dislike 1