Mooncakes

Showster

Managed to get my mooncakes yesterday evening. Quite cheap, $4 per mooncake for red bean. I bought two. Only three stalls left operating, the others all closed.

post-2654-0-06345500-1473983582_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-89167500-1473983596_thumb.jpg

Managed to get my mooncakes yesterday evening. Quite cheap, $4 per mooncake for red bean. I bought two. Only three stalls left operating, the others all closed.

20160915_Supper 001.jpg

20160915_Supper 002.jpg

i was at taka last night, most stall there still selling and discounted price, some at 35% which is better than early bird price [laugh]

IMM also have buy 2 get 1 or buy 5 get 3 [sweatdrop]

i still like the mix nuts type; used to buy from a Vegetarian Restaurant in Kitchener Road - Fut Sai Kai ;  eat 1/2 already can fill very full; Any lobangs for this type??  cost like $11-!2 per piece; they got mushroom version    

五仁月饼?.................never like when I was a boy...............now i appreciate this over the sweet louts version.............mayb age catching up...........scary sia.............. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

yah boy... i am half same, maybe three-quarter.

I never liked it when young, now age catching up too... but i still dun like leh.

My folks love it, not only 五仁,still got 金腿 mooncake. Somehow my taste different from theirs...

yah boy... i am half same, maybe three-quarter.

I never liked it when young, now age catching up too... but i still dun like leh.

My folks love it, not only 五仁,still got 金腿 mooncake. Somehow my taste different from theirs...

mayb your age not catching up fast enough...............give it a few more years mayb you will start to like... [:p] .........and talking about the 金腿mooncake..............heng i not old as your folks.............I also still dont like............... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Ha ha... i sure hope can delay the catching up part, but suspect it's just the genetic preference - mine a bit mutated from my folks'. My grandma was even more fussy - very difficult to get her something that she fancied... All mooncakes too sweet for her, and she had no teeth for the 五仁 or 金腿. In fact, she had loved 蛋挞 for a while, then later when i got for her again, she will said dun like anymore...

haha!! [:)]

Eat until sian liao mayb..................sound just like my elder girl............when she find something she like......she can have that for 2-3 weeks...............after that mai liao.............imagine she asked for salmon for 2 weeks..................and  suddenly one day can tell me............"you dont know I dont eat salmon meh?"..............i was like huh???............in my heart I already kor lian her BF to be liao........ [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

• Praise 10

Eat until sian liao mayb..................sound just like my elder girl............when she find something she like......she can have that for 2-3 weeks...............after that mai liao.............imagine she asked for salmon for 2 weeks..................and  suddenly one day can tell me............"you dont know I dont eat salmon meh?"..............i was like huh???............in my heart I already kor lian her BF to be liao........ [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

wow, sure got lots similarity. We always had a hard time thinking of what to get for my grandma when we visited her. This one scared too sweet, that one too salty, else too bland or too spicy...  [laugh]

But it sure was satisfying whenever we got it right and she declared our choice [thumbsup].

Eat until sian liao mayb..................sound just like my elder girl............when she find something she like......she can have that for 2-3 weeks...............after that mai liao.............imagine she asked for salmon for 2 weeks..................and suddenly one day can tell me............"you dont know I dont eat salmon meh?"..............i was like huh???............in my heart I already kor lian her BF to be liao........ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Haha that's funny

Eat until sian liao mayb..................sound just like my elder girl............when she find something she like......she can have that for 2-3 weeks...............after that mai liao.............imagine she asked for salmon for 2 weeks..................and suddenly one day can tell me............"you dont know I dont eat salmon meh?"..............i was like huh???............in my heart I already kor lian her BF to be liao........ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Just like the saying...woman marries the man she loves hoping that he'll change but he won't; man marries the woman he loves hoping that she won't change but (T.M.D.) she will.

Anyway, tried 2 out of the 6 hotels...one is not nice while the other is worse.

post-163127-0-28563000-1474009071_thumb.jpg

Just like the saying...woman marries the man she loves hoping that he'll change but he won't; man marries the woman he loves hoping that she won't change but (T.M.D.) she will.

Anyway, tried 2 out of the 6 hotels...one is not nice while the other is worse.

that bad?? i almost get it for my MIL [sweatdrop]

[laugh] [laugh]

Are you the one I read here who loves the mil to death? If so, its a perfect gift...

Their nick all start with the letter "J" but u will need to go check your eyes if you can't tell the difference between a tasmanian devil and a middle fingered boy  [laugh]

Their nick all start with the letter "J" but u will need to go check your eyes if you can't tell the difference between a tasmanian devil and a middle fingered boy [laugh]

So desune...I thought the boy middle fingering the mil mah.