Mooncakes

Showster

All thanks to the long weekend, alot ppls went out sg for holidays. Managed to bought a few boxes of mooncakes at the not too crowded Takashimaya basement with whopping 25% discounts & $50 dinning vouchers.

4 yolks per pcs somemore!! [inlove]  [inlove]

All thanks to the long weekend, alot ppls went out sg for holidays. Managed to bought a few boxes of mooncakes at the not too crowded Takashimaya basement with whopping 25% discounts & $50 dinning vouchers.

4 yolks per pcs somemore!! [inlove]  [inlove]

Is 4 yolks an overkill? Don't think there's much lotus paste left after inserting 4 yolks into the mooncake! Might as well buy salted egg yolk from market and eat, much cheaper haha, cheers [laugh]

My family already celebrated mid-autumn on Sun night. Did that cos next day no school so kids could sleep later. Very full after that, actually...

Got a few free mooncakes from bank and credit card redemption and friends.

Told my family that i couldn't really tell the difference between them all. 

When i went to redeem 2 boxes at Ritz-Carlton, saw the price tag of $70. I would definitely not have bought it if need to pay, but was amazed that in the <5 min i was there, actually got quite a few people bought.

That was explanation for a phenomena that I was so envious of -- when i first started working, had noticed a shop that sells mooncakes, and it only opened for one month every year. They must have made enough in 1 mth to sustain for 12  [thumbsup]

Four seasons MSW mooncake.  $188!! [smash]  Or buy 4 boxes, get the fourth box free.

DSC07476.JPG

Too rich for my blood.  [laugh]

Edited by Mason016

Four seasons MSW mooncake.  $188!! [smash]  Or buy 4 boxes, get the fourth box free.

DSC07476.JPG

$188 i buy MSW durian eat better :x

That's what I thought as well but I didn't tell the stallholder.  [laugh]

Goodwood Park MSW mooncake standard has declined.  The skin is thick and gelatin like.  YICK.  :a-bang:

In the end, I bought Marriot MSW.  2 boxes of 8 each, 20% off. YUM!! :a-happy:

DSC07476.JPG

Rich man spotted [:p]

That's what I thought as well but I didn't tell the stallholder.  [laugh]

Goodwood Park MSW mooncake standard has declined.  The skin is thick and gelatin like.  YICK.  :a-bang:

In the end, I bought Marriot MSW.  2 boxes of 8 each, 20% off. YUM!! :a-happy:

Had the Marriott msw, super good, yummy 

all these hotel MSW is repackaged mooncake from reputable durian shops la...  for ½ price can get from the shop itself...  

as a gift.. for the branding.. LLST la...   but for self makan...  i rather go 818 to buy lor ... 

My family already celebrated mid-autumn on Sun night. Did that cos next day no school so kids could sleep later. Very full after that, actually...

Got a few free mooncakes from bank and credit card redemption and friends.

Told my family that i couldn't really tell the difference between them all. 

When i went to redeem 2 boxes at Ritz-Carlton, saw the price tag of $70. I would definitely not have bought it if need to pay, but was amazed that in the <5 min i was there, actually got quite a few people bought.

That was explanation for a phenomena that I was so envious of -- when i first started working, had noticed a shop that sells mooncakes, and it only opened for one month every year. They must have made enough in 1 mth to sustain for 12  [thumbsup]

I also cannot tell the different..............the only different I can tell is ...............this one sibei sweet............that one not so sweet..............but these days mostly all not so sweet.........so still end up cannot tell the different........ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

DSC07476.JPG

$188...............can buy alot alot alot of MSW leh.................. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

My Wife Made These ... 

attachicon.gifIMG_5172.jpg

Production Phase ...

attachicon.gifIMG_5233.jpg

Packing ...

attachicon.gifIMG_5240.jpg

attachicon.gifIMG_5241.jpg

We must never forget about the kids ... 

attachicon.gifIMG_5244.jpg

Ahh ... Snow Skin ... Mango & Durian ... 

attachicon.gifIMG_5327.jpg

KNN.............Fatt gor .................your family open bakery shop one is it............... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]