Tianmo Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 then go ubin lah for leisure cycling or exercise purpose..................no need go ubin so lechey lah.................ECP or west coast got bicycle track mah.................I think even Jurong park also got.................. but 90% of those on the road take it as a form of transport lah.......... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 well as more and more cyclists take to the road. statistically there will be more and more accidents hopefully authorities will take note and ban bicycles from the road eventually =) Bro......will not ban lah...........gov even building bicycle track all over the island................and singing the going green ..............how you expect them to ban bicycle.............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 Does it mean that govt should also ban motorcycle? Last week, jaywalker stroll across the road in front of me regardless of car towards to them. It has nothing to do with the bicycle. It has everything to do with attitude of road users. With bicycle, senior citizen might think that they are suparman. agree is the attitude.............not the bicycle.............senior citizens still living in the kumpong mindset and think that vehicles will give way to them...............sad but they playing with their life............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 (edited) If a bicycle is a vehicle, won't ringing a bell to alert is equivalent to a driver tapping the horn? Muayhaha indeed. And then, the question comes back to cyclist shouldn't be on the pavement in the first place. Ok. I got you. 👍🏼 Correct, as mentioned right from the start. Its about the right of usage.Although i fully understand your hope for graciousness and patience. But Why you always self-pawned? Aiyoh, ok lah, plse don t reply me anymore. The more you reply the stupider you look.. Ok ok, i lose i lose.... I sorry, i cock, i dumb... Bye... Edited September 27, 2015 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 I really pity the old man cyclist, not supporting his actions though Not only cyclists can be reckless, pedestrians too Just last two days was driving along geyland road towards city, those fellows just raised their hand and expect drivers to let them cross the road I think as drivers, we have to be alert all the time Even if one day there are no cyclists on the roads (unlikely to happen), there are still reckless pedestrians Just be patient and drive slowly No one wants to die and no one wants to kill 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 well as more and more cyclists take to the road. statistically there will be more and more accidents hopefully authorities will take note and ban bicycles from the road eventually =) That would be wrong. Bicycles are vehicles, they hv the right to be on the road. What i would rather see is the Authorities treating bicycles rightfully as vehicles. And this means that the cyclist who uses the roads follow the rules just like everyone else. Otherwise, summon ! Electric scooters and ebikes which are not powered by human strength must pay a road tax or be heavily fined for using roads. In other words ebikes, segways, etc etc, may only be used strictly on private land or road. Authorities, be tough when you need to, damn it! 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 Requires lots of moral courage but is the right thing to do. When I cycle, I never ring bell for those purposes. Most likely siam to the grass area to overtake. what i cant tahan its the way they ring that stupid bell repeatedly telling you to get off their way. i give way only after i good them a piece of my mind.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 Requires lots of moral courage but is the right thing to do. When I cycle, I never ring bell for those purposes. Most likely siam to the grass area to overtake. for me is okay cos i appreciate their effort to make way for me as i am too chicken to cycle on the road. i say my "excuse me" plus "thank you" in really joyous mood and many would return me a "welcome". 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 (edited) Requires lots of moral courage but is the right thing to do. When I cycle, I never ring bell for those purposes. Most likely siam to the grass area to overtake. Siam and take the grass patch to overtake is a better way when encounter human congestion. As a jogger, I do that too. Don't understand why some cyclist expect pedestrain to make way, so they can continue without slowing down. Can't get thru, just slow down and if have to, kick or push to maneuver around the tight space. Edited September 27, 2015 by Ender 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 I really pity the old man cyclist, not supporting his actions though Not only cyclists can be reckless, pedestrians too Just last two days was driving along geyland road towards city, those fellows just raised their hand and expect drivers to let them cross the road I think as drivers, we have to be alert all the time Even if one day there are no cyclists on the roads (unlikely to happen), there are still reckless pedestrians Just be patient and drive slowly No one wants to die and no one wants to kill These old people still living in the era where there are few cars on the roads and no road traffic act. Just encountered one old woman who crossed the road by raising her hand and expecting all the cars to let her cross. It wasn't even a small road. It's those road with 70km/h limit. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasky 2nd Gear September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 How about cyclists cycling at orchard road? in the middle of human traffic? and ringing their god damn bells? ever been to countries where the vehicles horn incessantly for no reasons and the bicycles ringing their irritating bells bunch of attention seekers such a culture must not come to singapore 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 These old people still living in the era where there are few cars on the roads and no road traffic act. Just encountered one old woman who crossed the road by raising her hand and expecting all the cars to let her cross. It wasn't even a small road. It's those road with 70km/h limit. Yeah, kinda dangerous and hazard to motorists but I don't think there's much we can do about it..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 Correct, as mentioned right from the start. Its about the right of usage. Although i fully understand your hope for graciousness and patience. Ok ok, i lose i lose.... I sorry, i cock, i dumb... Bye... You are so right this time 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 You are so right this time 😄 Wah lau eh, dont even have the guts to quote everything i say.Again try to quote me out of context by cutting off the crucial sentences. You da man, you also probably a property agent right? Ok ok no need to explain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Submarine 1st Gear September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 to be fair...............I think such thing happens not because the cyclists are riding on the road...............it happens because cyclist cross the road illegally (jaywalk) on their bike........jaywalking is dangerous enough...........jaywalking on a bike ( or sld we call it jaybiking) is worse..............because reaction time slow down.......... The old man thinks that rising is hand is an official sign that vehicles must slow down and let them cross..............it is this same mentality that ringing the bell gets them the right of way on a pavement............ If any cyclist sld be off the road.............i think is this grp of cyclist.............but I dont quite agree to take bicycle off the road totally........ anyway it is difficult to remove bicycle when we want to go green............. Well said. This is constructive comment. Nobody got the right to ban cycling totally. Just look at the amount of people signing up for the recent OCBC cycle. The volume speaks for itself. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 How about cyclists cycling at orchard road? in the middle of human traffic? and ringing their god damn bells? ever been to countries where the vehicles horn incessantly for no reasons and the bicycles ringing their irritating bells bunch of attention seekers such a culture must not come to singapore How to stop it when we don't have cycling culture? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 This page alone will take away 30% of my praises for tomorrow............well done.......... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 28, 2015 Share September 28, 2015 for me is okay cos i appreciate their effort to make way for me as i am too chicken to cycle on the road. i say my "excuse me" plus "thank you" in really joyous mood and many would return me a "welcome". is funny............but it happens to me............when I hear ppl from behind say......."excuse me"..."cuse me cuse me"......"借过借过"........i usually will let them pass (usually bicycle)................but if I hear ting ting ting.............become sibei tulan liao.............still have to let them pass............but not without the KNNBCCB look at them.............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...