Evo9 Clutched October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 I was thinking that whether if you have just crossed the last blinking arrow for right turning is it considered as beating red light? Example in this video: https://youtu.be/hMc8PpwV2gM This area has no red light camera, however I'm curious and I want to clear my doubt. Usually when you guys see blinking arrow, would you all still turn? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 i think you shd surrender your license. EVERY thread you post has had sth to do with an accident or otherwise. Just see from all the threads you started. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700144-is-that-red-light-camera/?view=findpost&p=5604392 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699870-accident-got-demerit-points-or-not/?view=findpost&p=5573427 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699836-unfortunate-minor-car-accident/?view=findpost&p=5569539 This is BEFORE you really get into one and NEVER BE ABLE TO POST HERE AGAIN! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo9 Clutched October 5, 2015 Author Share October 5, 2015 i think you shd surrender your license. EVERY thread you post has had sth to do with an accident or otherwise. Just see from all the threads you started. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700144-is-that-red-light-camera/?view=findpost&p=5604392 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699870-accident-got-demerit-points-or-not/?view=findpost&p=5573427 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699836-unfortunate-minor-car-accident/?view=findpost&p=5569539 This is BEFORE you really get into one and NEVER BE ABLE TO POST HERE AGAIN! I am curious and wants to know more, as I am inexperienced! Sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 I suggest TS put "white tape" marked as a cross all around his car. It's just like in BMT the sergeants will mark the white tape with a cross on those soldiers' helmet especially during range. So that other ppl will siam far far from them. Did this happen to you during BMT? This is to benefit all other road users on the road when they see your car. Or maybe you should paste your P-plate outside the front/rear windscreen so that ppl can spot it easily. Buy those sticker type and paste it outside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 I don't even consider this inexperience. It is consider dangerous driving. If you are on P-plate then what is it that you have learnt about approaching traffic light controlled junctions? Prepare to stop isn't it. The video that you have posted only goes to show you have deliberately chose to ignore the blinking arrow and just to risk it. Someday, you will either run down some pedestrian or get involved with another vehicle. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 I don't even consider this inexperience. It is consider dangerous driving. If you are on P-plate then what is it that you have learnt about approaching traffic light controlled junctions? Prepare to stop isn't it. The video that you have posted only goes to show you have deliberately chose to ignore the blinking arrow and just to risk it. Someday, you will either run down some pedestrian or get involved with another vehicle. my thoughts exactly. The TS can end up as a statistic, but do not take other innocent lives with him I suggest TS put "white tape" marked as a cross all around his car. It's just like in BMT the sergeants will mark the white tape with a cross on those soldiers' helmet especially during range. So that other ppl will siam far far from them. Did this happen to you during BMT? This is to benefit all other road users on the road when they see your car. Or maybe you should paste your P-plate outside the front/rear windscreen so that ppl can spot it easily. Buy those sticker type and paste it outside. just see the other threads that this subject posted. Clearly buy license wan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 (edited) I was thinking that whether if you have just crossed the last blinking arrow for right turning is it considered as beating red light? Example in this video: https://youtu.be/hMc8PpwV2gM This area has no red light camera, however I'm curious and I want to clear my doubt. Usually when you guys see blinking arrow, would you all still turn? As others have said... red light camera should be the least of your worries. In your video... you were still approaching the junction when the lights were blinking. Ample time to slow down and stop.... that should be your course of action for the next time. Edited October 5, 2015 by ins1dious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo9 Clutched October 5, 2015 Author Share October 5, 2015 As others have said... red light camera should be the least of your worries. In your video... you were still approaching the junction when the lights were blinking. Ample time to slow down and stop.... that should be your course of action for the next time. will practise that next time, thank you :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 my thoughts exactly. The TS can end up as a statistic, but do not take other innocent lives with him just see the other threads that this subject posted. Clearly buy license wan Kopi license? LoL... Jin jialat. Malu pass nia. Everything learned goes out the window. Really suspect kopi license. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 Kopi license? LoL... Jin jialat. Malu pass nia. Everything learned goes out the window. Really suspect kopi license. sooner or later, gonna have a thread, 'i killed someone, and not my fault, see video. How ah, can appeal?' mark my words 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 recently kana two summons..... submitted particulars to TP....... they even gave me discount (to be exact, 33% discount, save me few points and hundred of S$) without appeal. Maybe due to good driving conduct for the past 20yrs. My friend also kana recently, submitted particulars, TP waived without any appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 when walking and approach blinking green man, will u still dash across the junction? the same logic applies right? will u teach your kids to dash when crossing blinking green man? or will u hold the kid back and tell them its dangerous cannot cross? will u take risk and teach ur kid to take risk too? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 when walking and approach blinking green man, will u still dash across the junction? the same logic applies right? will u teach your kids to dash when crossing blinking green man? or will u hold the kid back and tell them its dangerous cannot cross? will u take risk and teach ur kid to take risk too? at the rate this is going, will that event even be a reality? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 sooner or later, gonna have a thread, 'i killed someone, and not my fault, see video. How ah, can appeal?' mark my words Go straight to jail, do not collect $200. LoL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 Go straight to jail, do not collect $200. LoL... DO NOT PASS GO 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 I was thinking that whether if you have just crossed the last blinking arrow for right turning is it considered as beating red light? Example in this video: https://youtu.be/hMc8PpwV2gM This area has no red light camera, however I'm curious and I want to clear my doubt. Usually when you guys see blinking arrow, would you all still turn? I thought you are P-plate, your driving lesson should still be fresh in your mind? You didn't clear your doubts while learning how to drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 blinking light? zua your throttle la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 5, 2015 Share October 5, 2015 I failed my first driving test when i did this. Considered as beat red light. Immediate failure. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...