Shell @ Tampines Ave 4 Closing Down on 15 Dec 2015

keanie

Actually Shell fuel prices are higher than their competitors (diesel is an obvious example) and they normally start the hikes first. Due to their $3 off every $30 of fuel, they become marginally cheaper if used with HSBC Card but I understand SPC might be even cheaper with POSB card and some other combis might be better as well.

Anyway, my post is to create awareness and I suppose convenience plays a big part as well in motorists decision on which brand to pump, cheers!

Actually Shell fuel prices are higher than their competitors (diesel is an obvious example) and they normally start the hikes first. Due to their $3 off every $30 of fuel, they become marginally cheaper if used with HSBC Card but I understand SPC might be even cheaper with POSB card and some other combis might be better as well.

Anyway, my post is to create awareness and I suppose convenience plays a big part as well in motorists decision on which brand to pump, cheers!

exactly, shell always the 1st increased price and last decreased price while crude  oil price fluctuating,

and shell fuel easy cause carbon built up inside Combustor

Pray they close another station haha

Don't think they are closing this station permanently.. Just revamp the station thats all.. At least that's what I saw. Hopefully these revamps takes place station after station before the last coupon expires so got unlimited coupons going round and round.. Huat ah!!

I have gotten myself one booklet too. So which credit card to use for Shell bestest?

Either citi or hsbc.

Chop chop pang kang and go over liao! Hope still got stock else really LPPL...

Don't think they are closing this station permanently.. Just revamp the station thats all.. At least that's what I saw. Hopefully these revamps takes place station after station before the last coupon expires so got unlimited coupons going round and round.. Huat ah!!

haha.. agreed... juz follow which ever guy who has the voucher lor... one year ago.. i was esso devotee...  one year never use liaoz..  looks likes its shell till april 17 for me! keke

haha.. agreed... juz follow which ever guy who has the voucher lor... one year ago.. i was esso devotee... one year never use liaoz.. looks likes its shell till april 17 for me! keke

note esso card expires if not used for a year if i remember correctly

clear all the points first

Edited by Enye

haha.. agreed... juz follow which ever guy who has the voucher lor... one year ago.. i was esso devotee... one year never use liaoz.. looks likes its shell till april 17 for me! keke

Yah ever stay loyal for esso for about one year haha

Unless caltex or spc give me good voucher. I wont jump ship

note esso card expires if not used for a year if i remember correctly

clear all the points first

For those switch from esso to shell since this year, need to go back esso at least once before end 2016, else all points gone

Sigh sibei giam siap these people... what part of "1 booklet per shell card" they don't understand? 1 month they pump so much petrol ah? Confirm go sell on carousell lah...

Carousell 1 guy selling $30 for the new oct to dec $8 vouchers

If it helps the hold up in the day is also due to the syts getting customers to sign up with shell escape and the lucky spin. 3 queues in there, cashier, coupon collection and lucky spin.

Happy with Shell's tie up with UOB One card and also the accompanying account benefits, else there's HSBC that also grants more rebates with hitting spend tier of $400 / $800 per month for 3 months of a quarter.

Even without hitting or tracking minimum spend, the 17% from UOB One is a no brainer.

Enjoy!