Took a wrong turn and drove into bus interchange!

Count-Bracula

i also kok up on saturday nite.. after an entire day accompany gf xmas shopping... sibeh tired liao then went down wrong direction down one floor down in ion orchard.. heng no car until reach the other end, also had to do the "so solly i blur blur" hand wave. 

Woodlands interchange entrance is just next to the road to causeway point, pretty confusing for first timers going there

Have seen cars going into interchange couple of times

I was that slip road to interchange but I was able change lane in time [:p]

i ever entered the female toilet.

after peeing came out of cubicle saw a lady.

she said that was female toilet.

i said sorry enter wrong one.

till today never tio summon.

so you very safe.

This just happened that day at Safra. brought my kids for swimming.

Then my wife brought didi to go change up. Then i brought my girl to go change up.

Went into the toilet/showering area but saw zero people. was preparing to shower my girl then my wife came in. Then i told her eh u go male toilet ar, then she went out look at the sign then say "kana sai, u is the blur cock lah!"  [nod]  [lipsrsealed]  :mellow:

it's perfectly normal.

i once drove into a bus interchange and parked on the double yellow line for around 30 mins while bringing my shoes to the cobbler nearby

[dizzy]

it's perfectly normal.

i once drove into a bus interchange and parked on the double yellow line for around 30 mins while bringing my shoes to the cobbler nearby

[dizzy]

Wah.

This is too much. Should tow and impound your car.

Huh? Really ahh? I thot I first in S'pore. Chay!! Hehe . .

first in SG???...................you queue behind me hor............boh daiji one lah............. [laugh]  [laugh]

unless maybe you go install a cash card touch machine...............and drive into the bus pick up lane for people to "ti...ti...ti...."....... [:p]  [laugh]  

Can get a car hp holder if u dont have one, can keep ur google map on for directions, no need to memorize

he thinks he is 最强大脑.................. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Anyone blur sotong drove into T2 taxi queue before?

Kena blasted with honks non-stop from angry taxi unkers from start to finish was my experience many moons back.

Man these unkers really got anger management issues... <_<

Told my brother whom I was picking up then and he had a good laugh.

&^%$#!!!

first in SG???...................you queue behind me hor............boh daiji one lah............. [laugh]  [laugh]

unless maybe you go install a cash card touch machine...............and drive into the bus pick up lane for people to "ti...ti...ti...."....... [:p]  [laugh]  

Wah idea bro.... Uber service.... for chio bu only....  [:p]

LOL! The old one at the junction of Loyang Avenue and Tampines Avene 7? [laugh][laugh]

No, it's the present Pasir Ris Town Park pond. Back then, road directory can't keep up with the rate of land/road development. And I doubt GPS is of help too. White Sands mrt & the HDB constructions still ongoing.

Was newbie driver back then. Supposed to visit chalets at Loyang Besar but everyone in car took turns issuing navigation instructions in the dark ......until I sensed something not right & stopped despite their reassurances that it was supposed to be ulu. I thought I saw water!

I was right ! Thank god there was a bit of moonlight & I saw a bit of shimmering light right infront of the car. When reality set in, everybody screamed!

Till this day, I always remember that episode & learnt to trust my own judgement & gut instinct when driving, and not to rely on others giving instructions.

post-109106-0-06997400-1450678121_thumb.jpg

About 15 years ago, driving from Bendemeer Road to Sim Lim Tower, I was supposed to enter the open-air carpark by turning left into a small road. However, I had taken "1 left turn too early", and entered into Sungei Road Thieves Market. I didn't realize my mistake yet as the small lane was just the entrance, not occupied by peddlars and the crowds. As I drove further on, my wife woke up from her nap, and was schocked to find there were people on both sides. She said: dear do you know this is Sungei Road Market ?

Oh oh, too far in to reverse out. The only way was inched slowly, hazard lights turned on, keep waving sorry until we were out. Fortunately, we managed to get out without any incident or scratches on the car.

I have experienced of driving into motorcycle lane at Woodsland checkpoint. I was thinking why the road is tapering narrow to the extend I no longer can reverse out. Officer has to assist to open the narrow gate to bypass my car to the car lane.

Lucky, did not ask to go to ICA office for detail security check.

If happens at this time, I am big time on newspaper with current heighten security now.

I think mine (actually my blur buddy) is the best.. friend driving a 5-ton straight to Tuas checkpoint. Helping my buddy clocking mileage that time (already had license prior to NS). I drove the front tonner. Convoy 3 vehicles. Last vehicle break contact. Instead of turning right at the bus interchange to enter back AYE, the last one went straight... Apparently he was blur and when straight to ICA. The rest of us waited for him after the turn at the shoulder after the merging lane to AYE. Thinking maybe the lights turned red before he could U-turn. Things seems so suspicious so I decided to call the Veh Comm. So boh pian, as MT Spec, have to U-turn back fetch them, explained to the ICA guys. They were actually quite humoured by the incident. [grin]

I drove into one too some years back. I cannot remember which one but there was a turn and you are faced with the entrance into the bus bay and another right filter to another road.

Personally, I do have problems with our current road signs especially for areas where I am not familiar. For example, if you are driving out from a small lane and trying to connect to the express way like PIE, sometimes it is very difficult to know the PIE is going towards Changi or Jurong. Can't they clearly state PIE (Jurong) to ensure it is clear?

The other problem I have is there were so many signs on the junction on various poles. It sometimes is very messy and looking for the right sign could be challenging. Somebody should review these signs as they were placed over time. They even cover each others.

If I'm not wrong it's turning to Jalan Ibrahim road If you missed it, prepare your passport at Tuas Checkpoint.. Talking about driving into Bus interchange, I once saw a taxi went into Woodlands bus interchange.. Ppl who know it, it's in a basement.. Imagine all TIBS buses at the boarding bays, then suddenly got a taxi come out..