BanCoe Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Don't force Miss.Intan to speaks hokkien with you " Ai Lai Mai Sua " Wah ! U know all the ma'chicks (ma'chik) names ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alfakidz85 3rd Gear January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 To be frank I wouldn't fly with MAS esp in such trying times. SIA for me or FlyScoot. So far I've had good experiences. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 To be frank I wouldn't fly with MAS esp in such trying times. SIA for me or FlyScoot. So far I've had good experiences. With the way MAS is struggling misstep to misstep, its on a downward slippery slope with all the SNAFUs.. Even cheap air tickets wont make me board MAS, for you wont know which other corner they will cut after this fiasco.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alfakidz85 3rd Gear January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 With the way MAS is struggling misstep to misstep, its on a downward slippery slope with all the SNAFUs.. Even cheap air tickets wont make me board MAS, for you wont know which other corner they will cut after this fiasco.... That's about the same concern as me and I think everyone else or most. With the loss they were already making, and adding on now, what kinda maintenance will they cut down on? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 With the way MAS is struggling misstep to misstep, its on a downward slippery slope with all the SNAFUs.. Even cheap air tickets wont make me board MAS, for you wont know which other corner they will cut after this fiasco.... Their "cost down" strategies seem very disturbing and really don't know what's will be next ? 0.1% extra jet fuel to fly No more oxygen mask drop out for emergency No more life jackets for belly landing onto the ocean or lake No more microphones and speakers for announcement No more co pilot No more computer No more GPS Above all are main concerns about weight and power reductions for costing effectiveness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Don't be surprised next time,guy sit 1 side,lady sit another side.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Don't be surprised next time,guy sit 1 side,lady sit another side.... Most worrisome is to ask me to trim KKJ excess skin to reduce weight for fuel consumption, mind you my one very thick and in many folds you know ? I roughly estimate about 50 grams Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 next time lagi best, plane no need to land save on parking and ground handling fee, everyone got one carry on luggage and the airline will rent each passenger one parachute....pilot will fly over airport and the stewardess will open door and announce, first class passenger get ready to disembark follow by economy class, after every passenger has jumped pilot fly back to KL. The initial safety video will be replaced by how to put on and open your parachute... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 next time lagi best, plane no need to land save on parking and ground handling fee, everyone got one carry on luggage and the airline will rent each passenger one parachute....pilot will fly over airport and the stewardess will open door and announce, first class passenger get ready to disembark follow by economy class, after every passenger has jumped pilot fly back to KL. The initial safety video will be replaced by how to put on and open your parachute... As per your POV, I am waiting for their new commercial advertisment......... " Only MAS Fly with Commandos " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 6, 2016 Share January 6, 2016 Malaysia Airlines lifts decried bag ban on Europe flights KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia (AP) — Malaysia Airlines on Wednesday lifted a much-criticized ban on checking in baggage on flights to Paris and Amsterdam, a day after limiting bags to lighten the plane and save fuel. The airline had banned check-in baggage for Tuesday and Wednesday flights to the two European cities due to "unseasonably strong headwinds" on a longer flight path it was taking. Passengers slammed the airline on social media and suggested it could have reduced the number of passengers or refused to carry freight instead. The airline told The Associated Press that it "uniquely has been using a routing (to Europe) via Egypt, which has been up to two hours longer than other carriers" for safety reasons. Headwinds over the past four days exceeded 200 knots, which can burn up to 15 percent more fuel on its Boeing 777-200 aircraft, it said. It lifted the ban less than 24 hours after imposing it after concluding it could take a shorter route. The airline in an e-mail to the AP said it does a daily risk assessment to determine the most optimum route for flights and that currently, it is taking "a more northerly route." It didn't elaborate. A Malaysia Airlines jet flying from Amsterdam to Kuala Lumpur was shot down by a missile in eastern Ukraine in 2014, killing all 298 people on board. Earlier that year, a Malaysia Airlines flight heading to Beijing disappeared and is believed to have crashed in the Indian Ocean. http://news.yahoo.com/malaysia-airlines-bans-check-baggage-150042935.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged January 7, 2016 Share January 7, 2016 Abang sing this song Kuat Kuat. Pandai lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...