Agnoxis 3rd Gear April 5, 2020 Share April 5, 2020 I'm quite flabbergasted that Grab still hasn't suspended Hitch given how dire their drivers' imcome situation is. On my end, I've stopped since mid Jan and may never resume ever again. Come to think of it, why subject myself to waiting for people and giving them a cheap ride when most of them are unappreciative? Covid absolutely makes hitching untenable.. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 5, 2020 Share April 5, 2020 55 minutes ago, Agnoxis said: I'm quite flabbergasted that Grab still hasn't suspended Hitch given how dire their drivers' imcome situation is. On my end, I've stopped since mid Jan and may never resume ever again. Come to think of it, why subject myself to waiting for people and giving them a cheap ride when most of them are unappreciative? Covid absolutely makes hitching untenable.. Don’t need to suspend hitch. Hitch drivers are stopping themselves, like you and me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged April 5, 2020 Share April 5, 2020 1 hour ago, Agnoxis said: I'm quite flabbergasted that Grab still hasn't suspended Hitch given how dire their drivers' imcome situation is. On my end, I've stopped since mid Jan and may never resume ever again. Come to think of it, why subject myself to waiting for people and giving them a cheap ride when most of them are unappreciative? Covid absolutely makes hitching untenable.. I realised many hitch riders tend to come down late. Cos no penalty charges, take own sweet time to come down. Or you reached already, then they start coming down - open house door, wear shoe, wait for lift, walk to front of the block or behind the block, etc. all this waiting can take 15mins. Town area even worst, reached pick up point rider not even there. As pick up point no waiting, either I cancel or drive 1 big round. But everytime I see those usual PHV grabcar comes, the riders sure there one!! This actually piss me off and stop my hitch for quite a long time. Just my 5 cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 (edited) 15 hours ago, Agnoxis said: I'm quite flabbergasted that Grab still hasn't suspended Hitch given how dire their drivers' imcome situation is. On my end, I've stopped since mid Jan and may never resume ever again. Come to think of it, why subject myself to waiting for people and giving them a cheap ride when most of them are unappreciative? Covid absolutely makes hitching untenable.. They need to stop already. from NPHV association this morning: To address some of your concerns below, we have gotten confirmation from the Land Transport Authority (LTA) that carpool service is not considered as an essential service. Hence, all carpool services should be suspended during this period. Edited April 6, 2020 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 Just got the SMS too from GRAB to say its suspended. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 19 hours ago, Agnoxis said: I'm quite flabbergasted that Grab still hasn't suspended Hitch given how dire their drivers' imcome situation is. On my end, I've stopped since mid Jan and may never resume ever again. Come to think of it, why subject myself to waiting for people and giving them a cheap ride when most of them are unappreciative? Covid absolutely makes hitching untenable.. 101% fully agreed with you, I had stopped hitching end March/2020, while most are nice and understanding, few black sheelp think we are their chauffeur at the calls, late is one thing yet think too highly of themselves and refused to share are my pet peeves, thy simply don't understand it's " Hitch " meaning shared ride, must informed them meh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 18 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Don’t need to suspend hitch. Hitch drivers are stopping themselves, like you and me. I kenna suspension coz hitch HQ tends to listen to rider more, w/o listening to driver side of story, they merely sent notification for 2 weeks, enough said. Not worth it now, gladfully Covis-19 came in timely . lets those Guay-lan rider a lesson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 Just now, Meanmachine said: I kenna suspension coz hitch HQ tends to listen to rider more, w/o listening to driver side of story, they merely sent notification for 2 weeks, enough said. Not worth it now, gladfully Covis-19 came in timely . lets those Guay-lan rider a lesson Yes some riders damn a**holes. But what happened? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Yes some riders damn a**holes. But what happened? Nothing really happened, as all of us know GH is shared ride, must Driver inform rider in advance that it is shared or no need or not necessary, My rationale was. Hitch as in definition is clearly understood by all, I had asked fellow riders the term of GH, thy had infact told me it's ok to share / fine to share but not more than 2 pax. Done. Tis thing happened that he/she not happy to share must inform them who is 1st and 2nd to drop off. My routine was all to same destination as I'm an airport driver, whether they are dropping T1/2/3/4, not much difference, of course priority to T3 cabin crew la 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 11 hours ago, Meanmachine said: Nothing really happened, as all of us know GH is shared ride, must Driver inform rider in advance that it is shared or no need or not necessary, My rationale was. Hitch as in definition is clearly understood by all, I had asked fellow riders the term of GH, thy had infact told me it's ok to share / fine to share but not more than 2 pax. Done. Tis thing happened that he/she not happy to share must inform them who is 1st and 2nd to drop off. My routine was all to same destination as I'm an airport driver, whether they are dropping T1/2/3/4, not much difference, of course priority to T3 cabin crew la i read 3 times but still dun understand, my fault So that particular rider is unhappy you share or dun share ? So did you share or not ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 6 hours ago, Othello said: i read 3 times but still dun understand, my fault So that particular rider is unhappy you share or dun share ? So did you share or not ? Put it simply, My mantra as a GH driver, it's always 2to go, nothing less. Second, I have been doing it since I started driving hitch, nobody told me so, I learnt it along the way, ( Think out of the box ) since LTA guideline only 2 trips a day . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Meanmachine said: Put it simply, My mantra as a GH driver, it's always 2to go, nothing less. Second, I have been doing it since I started driving hitch, nobody told me so, I learnt it along the way, ( Think out of the box ) since LTA guideline only 2 trips a day . I still do not understand. but its ok ..... nevermind Edited April 7, 2020 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 18 hours ago, Meanmachine said: Nothing really happened, as all of us know GH is shared ride, must Driver inform rider in advance that it is shared or no need or not necessary, My rationale was. Hitch as in definition is clearly understood by all, I had asked fellow riders the term of GH, thy had infact told me it's ok to share / fine to share but not more than 2 pax. Done. Tis thing happened that he/she not happy to share must inform them who is 1st and 2nd to drop off. My routine was all to same destination as I'm an airport driver, whether they are dropping T1/2/3/4, not much difference, of course priority to T3 cabin crew la By left ok but it is also basic courtesy to inform the rider he or she will be sharing ride with another party especially if there is a big detour of more than 10 mins. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 5 hours ago, Meanmachine said: Put it simply, My mantra as a GH driver, it's always 2to go, nothing less. Second, I have been doing it since I started driving hitch, nobody told me so, I learnt it along the way, ( Think out of the box ) since LTA guideline only 2 trips a day . Actually it’s courtesy to inform riders that they are sharing. I always do that and if they don’t want, I cancel. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 7 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Actually it’s courtesy to inform riders that they are sharing. I always do that and if they don’t want, I cancel. this should be the way 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 Some riders i picked on Grabshare will ask me why am I going that way ? (when I have to pick up another rider) Or question me: are you picking up another one? Sorry, but I'm tired of explaining to them you book GrabSHARE ! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 8 hours ago, Voodooman said: By left ok but it is also basic courtesy to inform the rider he or she will be sharing ride with another party especially if there is a big detour of more than 10 mins. As GH, indeed good to inform rider that driver would be picking up how many rider in one ride. Rather than rider dont know and after boarding your car, then driver go around picking others rider. Lol. Unless it is GS then driver not a must to inform rider. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agnoxis 3rd Gear April 10, 2020 Share April 10, 2020 I had this classic a**hole hitch rider from east to west. That's a route I take every Fri cos go friend's house play poker. I picked him up once and only 1pax even though he indicated 2 (friend left first, that's his excuse). Happened to pick him a 2nd time and same thing again, 2pax become 1. Best part is, I already informed him I was gonna be 10min late and he still gave a peeved look when getting into my car and said his booking was actually 6.45pm and not 7pm. Hear liao dulan, purposely went to stack another rider (I seldom pick up 2 at a go). I still gave him option of getting outta my car but he lanlan suck thumb cos who else will send you home from east to west for $14? Gave me great pleasure to waste his time.. ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...